We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West Norfolk Glass Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb wng
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

West Norfolk Glass have been trading from more than 50 years and our business has developed alongside the evolution of the double-glazing industry. We now provide a wide range of high-quality glazing products for customers across East Anglia.
We are based in Kings Lynn and we're a family run organisation and a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.

For your peace of mind, our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used West Norfolk Glass and have found them to be very professional. Everything was completed on time and left very clean and tidy.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Good product, good tradesmen installing it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd order I have placed with West Norfolk Glass in 5 years: 4 "Evolution" windows. A great product but only as good as its installation. Some hiccups this time but mainly due to nationwide shortage of materials and the huge increase in demand for home improvements. Installation completed to my total satisfaction and at a very reasonable contract price. No hesitation in recommending this company and would definitely use again.
Robert in Norfolk Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Really pleased with all aspects of the build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a small utility room built and a window replaced so chose West Norfolk Glass approved by Which Trusted Trader. We found all the staff very helpful and informative. It required different tradesmen and all were very professional and did a first class job. We were kept well informed by each one throughout and are very pleased with the final outcome.
Michael in Norfolk Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with my new French doors into my conservatory. I received very helpful advice on what would fit in best and was most suitable. The fitters were very polite and also very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. A great job and thank you to you all.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new window it was so easy to order them. No pushy salesman thanks Richard Lloyd. The filters were so lovely very polite and did an amazing job. No mess which was great, definitely recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Window, door, and misc. little jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skilled craftsmen replaced an upstairs window and back door, and three other small jobs. Good quality materials, and good craftsmen. What else would you want?
David in Norfolk Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a back door and side window fitted. It looks fantastic we couldn’t be more pleased. Installers were very helpful and polite left everything very clean and tidy. Arrived on time as arranged. Would highly recommend this company and all involved. Thank you
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Great care taken and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had large windows and a french door replaced on my pool room. I have used this company before and cannot recommend them highly enough. The windows look great and were fitted with great care, the fitters were professional, pleasant and left no mess afterwards - a good job done.
Shirley in Norfolk Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Great
As soon as I signed the acceptance of the quote, I was kept informed and I was told when the installation date would be. This happened on the date which was quoted. The installers were polite and followed the instructions I had discussed with the Sale Representative. The installers kept me informed as the work progressed. Although the contract could have been difficult there was no "sharp intakes of breath"; and the work progressed at a tidy and efficient state. Full marks to the company and its employees.
Rae in Norfolk Posted on 12/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Norfolk Glass fitted a new front door and a set of French windows -- excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful with advice in choosing the products, turned up right on schedule to do the installation, were friendly and tidy throughout and cleared up perfectly. I'm delighted with the quality of the work, it all looks beautiful. I can't recommend them highly enough!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Having a new front door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a quality front door fitted was always going to be worrying, however, the guys from West Norfolk Glass arrived and got on with the task in hand. They explained what they were doing and proceeded with the installation. The finished product was installed professionally and tidied up as they went. They then explained how the locking mechanism worked and after a demo, I tried this myself and although complicated I was confident with this operation. I am very impressed with the finished product and would not hesitate to use Norfolk Glass again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Bay window and front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the service. Fitters very polite and cleaned up after themselves. Carefully removed existing windows and door so no need to redecorate.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Replacement conservatory and windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the representatives and fitters in the company were excellent. They were efficient, thoughtful, hardworking and extremely helpful. They were reliable, friendly and trustworthy. The result of the work was outstanding, and has transformed our house. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
David & Sandra in Norfolk Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our whole bungalow done with soffits, drainpipes, windows and 2 doors. This was all done in 5 days. The fitters, Richard and Ryan were excellent, they worked so hard in very hot weather and torrential rain and did an absolutely amazing job. Thank you both. They are a credit to the company and I have no hesitation in recommending West Norfolk Glass. Thank you all so much.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new side door on garage and we had a back door fitted by West Norfolk Glass which we were pleased with so contacted them again. They didn't let us down and did another excellent job. The fitters were very pleasant. We are so impressed with the company that later in the year they will be coming to change the windows and roof on our conservatory. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Dawn in Norfolk Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Conservatory roof; front door and garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of completed work; trustworthy and helpful team. Would recommend and will certainly be calling on WNG again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish excellent service. All concerned we’re polite and very helpful. Very impressed with the finished product. Would recommend West Norfolk glass without hesitation. Big thanks to all who made our project possible.
Kevin in Norfolk Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
A lovely job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 windows replaced in our cottage and were rather worried the plastic wouldn't blend with other wooden windows but we needn't have been concerned as they are brilliant! Richard measured up very well and the heritage colour matched really well with our others and looks fantastic! We are very pleased and now want more!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Replacement cottage windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used West Norfolk Glass to replace all of the windows in our old cottage with new PVC wood effect windows. The salesperson was extremely helpful and courteous, the communication from the office was very clear and efficient, and the price was reasonable. The team arrived exactly when they said they would and were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. They kept everything clean and tidy and although there were a couple of problems with 2 windows, they alerted us to this, made sure everything was secure, and assured us they would be rectified - which they were a couple of weeks later. I can't fault their service or the final product - in fact the cottage looks way better than it did before! And I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Bernadette in Norfolk Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Good reliable local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always try to go to local businesses rather than national faceless corporations. I’m glad I used West Norfolk Glass for 2 replacement doors and 5 windows. The fitters were polite and left the place tidy and although there were a couple of snags with the order everything was put right to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Excellent job from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to make our conservatory into a room we could use comfortably all year round. We had an idea of what we wanted to do, but Richard quickly pointed out the disadvantages and then suggested the option of triple glazing. The original windows were simply exchanged for triple glazed ones. The work was done during heavy snow, but completed on time. We are thrilled with the result. We sat in the warm in sub zero outside temperatures watching the snow fall. Exactly what we hoped for.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Fantastic service cannot recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a reliable, friendly and professional service. Lots of helpful responses to questions regarding the installation and the installers were so efficient and friendly. We would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a highly professional company and I cannot fault their processes from the start to the finish. Everyone is courteous and professional and there is no ‘hard sell’ from them and no pressure to make a decision, The guys arrived on time, the door was fitted quickly, without fuss and everything was cleaned so no mess was left. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of materials and workmanship was excellent and the whole process of measuring, quotation and fitting of our windows was very easy and efficient. All the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and professional, and took great pride in their work, so I would have no hesitation in recommending West Norfolk Glass Ltd. to other prospective customers.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Guttering replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West Norfolk Glass for work in the past so were aware of their attention to detail and standard of work. They arrived on time and completed the work in the time they said it would take. Their employees were courteous and efficient taking care on delicate services when replacing the guttering in those areas. They did not leave any mess behind and left the area clan and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Outside Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The design of the porch was tricky and I was impressed with their attention to detail. The installation was professionally carried out and the team even suggested a minor but important cosmetic change to the design which has markedly improved the exterior look of the porch. The installation itself did not go according to plan as several minor fittings were incorrect and a side double-glazed glass panel had got broken in transit. This did not faze the installers who merely made up and secured in place a temporary single glazed panel which did not inconvenience us at all. The new panel and correct fittings were delivered 2 weeks later and installed satisfactorily and quickly. We are very very pleased with the quality and overall look of the porch.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Replacement doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company previously to do some repairs. When we decided to replace the doors and windows we obtained 3 quotes. West Norfolk Glass was the one we chose between 2. The other company we discounted quoted nearly £25000 to do the same job!!! From the initial call, representative coming round, surveyor and fitting teams have all been very polite and professional. Installation dates were agreed and fitters arrived on time. From start to finish of the installation, the fitters did their job professionally and with good humour. We are very pleased of the job that has been done and we would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Norfolk Glass replaced all the glazing and roof to one conservatory and replaced an old polycarbonate roof to a second conservatory room. They were very professional and helpful, from the initial quote to the final installation. Installation started on the day quoted and was completed with the time period estimated. The installation team was excellent, always keeping us informed on what they were doing and programming the work so as to cause the least disruption. We are very pleased with the result and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose West Norfolk Glass Ltd because I had used them before and was completely satisfied with their attention to detail. Our recent full replacement windows and door purchase went without problems and was completed in accordance with the agreed cost and programme.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company arrived on date given, the two installers were very polite and removed my old front door. New double door installation was very smooth and professional, completed in one day, area was left clean and tidy. Communication was excellent. There was a small issue a couple of days after the installation, however, this was rectified straight away.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
We had the 'A' Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our installer's were the best despite a protracted installation due to pandemic restrictions. They were professional, tidy and very helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending WNG to friends and neighbours and have in fact done so.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Two small fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two separate 'small' fittings this year - toilet window and front door/frame. [Total windows and side door refit some years ago] Excellently done. Thank you!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West Norfolk Glass before and have always found them to be very helpful and professional. We did request the same installer (Richard) who had carried out our previous work as we have always had a good working relationship with him. He arrived, as arranged, together with two other colleagues, they completed the work to a very high standard. One piece of glass had arrived incorrectly cut but this was reported immediately and duly arrived and was fitted in a couple of days. This did not trouble us at all as a temporary panel was fixed until the correct panel arrived. We think that the work was carried out in an extremely professional manner and we would not hesitate to recommend West Norfolk Glass to others.
Ron in Norfolk Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Great service, great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all new windows & doors which was completed in a timely fashion. The quality of the windows & the service we received was second to none. Everything was thoroughly cleaned after the workmen had finished, you wouldn’t have even known they had been. A special thank you to Dean & Ryan for all their work. Highly recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the work which was carried out efficiently and everything was explained clearly as work progressed.I would definitely recommend this company and the the excellent service and workmanship.
Dorothy Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
New Front Door beautifully intalled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Norfolk Glass Ltd has a most useful door design tool on its website so we were able to create the appearance of the door of our choice without any fuss or time constraint. When the salesman arrived he was very helpful and confirmed the design and materials chosen were suitable for our installation after explaining the pros and cons of what was available. He calculated the final price and left a detailed copy of the order. This was followed a few days later by a brief visit from a surveyor who confirmed all the measurements. A date for the installation was set but this had to be postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions. As soon as the restrictions were lifted and work resumed a new date was agreed. A polite team of two fitters arrived on time and very efficiently removed the old door and frame allowing me to retrieve the brass furniture. As the new door was being completed we compared the old doorknob with the new one and decided to fit the reclaimed and polished one. This change was accepted and managed without any fuss, the new knob being returned with the fitters. All together a very efficient, good quality service that could not be faulted at any stage.
Peter - Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
No fuss/ no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service tradesmen carried out works with very little fuss and no mess. Excellent quality products.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimate for the work was done in a very efficient manor, nothing was ever a problem. The work team arrived early and were very helpful and polite. The work was carried very quickly and left the place spotless. Yes, I would recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Installation of door and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact with this firm was easy and they were extremely helpful in helping us decide on the products to be used. Communication was quick and informative and kept us fully advised during the whole process. The team who carried out the work were polite, helpful and kept us advised of their progress whilst on site. The site was kept tidy and was cleaned on their leaving. Thoroughly recommend anyone to use this firm.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 25/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019