We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Westmoreland Garage

Profile thumb capture
4.8

153 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 35 years of experience in car mechanics, MOT's and car servicing, we are able to complete all types of mechanical work.

We are based just a short walk from Bickley rail station and offer FREE collection, wash, hoover and return on all services and on mechanical repairs (over £100 only)

In addition we are also specialists in Audi, SEAT, Volkswagen and Skoda.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
153 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Exceptional service & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional, with highly competitive prices. Super helpful from booking car in, to service, to kindly dropping car at my house - keys & receipt through my door! Perfect when working in town.
Jane, Kent Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for years. Always been very happy.
Gavin, Kent Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't wish for better service - from picking car up to delivery - serviced MOT & cleaned.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful & flexible re pick up etc.
Happy Customer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Bargain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to get my car MOT'd and failed on something that would of cost £550 from Citroen and they recommended another garage to fabricate the price for more than 10x less and then checked the work for free. Would highly recommend.
Harry, Kent Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland Garage have done an excellent job in servicing our 11 year old BMW, which including the MOT was very good value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend them to other motorists.
James, Kent Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Totally professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Westmoreland changed the required part, passed on a saving they'd secured and provided advice on another issue to watch out for. Totally professional, helpful & friendly too.
Nick, Kent Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Not happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for repair of ABS light malfunction & bearing replacement. After collecting the car I noticed the tyre valve caps were missing (stainless steel mini embossed.) The garage manager confirmed it was not necessary to remove the caps to do the repair. We were also told the garage was not responsible for the missing caps. Terrible attitude and customer service. They have lost two customers.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Dear Fiona Thank you for your feedback but as previously stated we have no recollection of any dust caps being present on your vehicle whilst onsite. Westmoreland have been successfully serving the motorists of Bromley and its surrounding areas for over 40 years now, with loyal customers travelling miles out of their way for our services. We have earned our 5 Star rating on Which and Approved Garages through honesty, value for money and quality of service and all of our thousands of customers have been gained through word of mouth. We understand and respect the importance of being able to trust your garage and as part of the Retail Motor Codes we follow a strict code of practice. Unfortunately, from time to time, customers may be disappointed with work carried out or the service provided. Any claims and/or complaints, are investigated thoroughly and on any such occasion we do our best to correct any problems in a timely, courteous and efficient manner. Westmoreland Service Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I planned for an appointment for service and MOT. I got the date I requested. The car was collected and the work completed within about 3 hours. The car was returned and clean inside and out.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very much appreciate being treated in a friendly and honest manner. I do recommend Westmoreland Garage to my friends.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016