We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wicklen Limited

Profile thumb birmingham 20110318 00217
4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

A dedicated Family Business established over 30 years

From simple blockages, camera surveys and repairs to full drainage system installations.
We offer the complete Drainage service for domestic and commercial clients. Whatever your drain problem, big or small, our engineers will diagnose the problem and repair your drain pipes efficiently and fast.

Please visit our website and watch our company video and the making of it

https://youtu.be/Uix9PJfAqeY

Our other Accreditations include -

Fairtrades.
Trustmark.
Homepro.
Check a trade.
Trusted Trader.
NPTA.

All containing their own individual reviews.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • drain jetting
    • drain unblocking
    • structural repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent, prompt, professional, tidy, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wicklen team of three, were totally excellent and extremely helpful. Mr Wicklen came out on weekends to meet with other Directors and Loss Adjuster. He took video footage and photos of the five excavations that took place. They left the site clean and tidy. They were courteous, polite and a pleasure to work with. They were extremely knowledgeable in their field of work. 10 out of 10, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We would definitely use them again.
Kay, West Midlands Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally contacted for blocked drain at block of flats in Sutton Coldfield. Problem actually turned out to be problems with most of sewer pipes etc. Wicklen Ltd were unbelievably helpful & professional. Cannot praise & thank them enough.
Jeanette, West Midlands Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted Wicklen to check for suspected problem with bathroom drain. Nothing serious found. Also to look at problem of tree roots which were completely blocking a surface water drain. Harvey explained the need to install a new pipe & gully which involved digging up a section of our drive and also to create a new soakaway in a nearby flower bed. This work was carried out very efficiently with a minimum of mess & no damage to our shrubs or flowers. In summary, we found Harvey to be extremely pleasant & friendly and it was clear he takes a pride in his work. S & J Lichfield, Staffs.
S & J Lichfield, Staffs Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Search for main drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by a very professional company. First class
John, Staffordshire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did some work on my drains which involved replacing damaged pipes. I was more than happy with the work, there were no problems at all and the job was done efficiently. I have no complaints and would absolutely recommend him.
Anonymous , Staffordshire Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional firm, whom I have used before, and will do again.
Benjamin, West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith re routed some of the pipes in my house for me. I was very pleased with the work, and he left the place very tidy once he was done. It was completed on time but was slightly over budget as he recommend putting in a new junction, but I pleased that he offered suggestions to do the job the best he could. I would definitely recommend Keith and his team, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Harvey dug out blocked drain and rerouted it. The drain had washed away brick work so they rebuilt that as well. They did a very neat job, it was clean and tidy, and they marked hole out so you couldn't fall in. There were no problems with anything I was very happy. Good job, I was very happy!
Anonymous, Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015