We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Windowfix Limited

Profile thumb trustatrader windowfix double glazing repairs   locksmiths
5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Established in 2002, Windowfix have over 20 years in the glazing industry, gaining a wealth of experience in repairing windows, doors and conservatories. Based in Ashford, Surrey we cover South West and West London, Surrey, Middlesex, Berkshire and Hampshire. We pride ourselves on providing a highly reliable, cost effective service - some repairs can be carried out on the spot.

Our services include:
- Misted and broken glass units
- Pet flaps fitted
- Extra security upgrades
- Locks, hinges and handles
- Patio doors (wheels and tracks)
- Replacement door panels
- Front door and French door servicing and re-alignment
- Various conservatory repairs

Our Locksmiths services include:
- Door lock repairs and installations
- Jammed lock repairs and broken key extraction
- Key duplication
- Lock picking services
- Emergency service and support

If something you require is not listed, please call us, we can give you helpful advice. We offer free quotes and estimates, see our website for details.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replaced broken lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his colleague replaced a broken lock which was part of a three point locking system on my aluminium front door. This saved me the cost of a new door. They did a good job and I'm happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Outstanding service, friendly and great value, got my windows and doors working as they should
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came to have a look at the suspect windows and doors - one would not close at all, one had never really functioned and another that was clunky. His quote was reasonable so I booked in, and I am very thankful I did. They turned up on time, carried out the work, making an old window work like new and sorting all the other issues and niggles they left absolutely no mess and even adjusted the front door on the way out. In this day and age it is so nice to come across companies like Windowfix I would thoroughly recommend them and they saved me a lot of money over a new window.
Jim, Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came out originally to give us a free quote. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He then returned on an agreed date with a colleague to do the repair. One window had been stuck in the closed position for some time and the other only recently. They arrived on time, released both windows very quickly, replaced the old parts that had caused the problem, leaving no mess at all. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Julia, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Work done promptly and competitive in price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of my bigger window's hinge became defective. I called around and received 3 quotes. (The one nearest to me, quoted me double the price to that of Windowfix!) Matthew from Windowfix sorted the defective window hinge out at a competitive price. Thank you.
Rosalind Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Professional and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew at Windowfix Ltd who replaced 12 double glazed units in 2 of my windows. He is professional and efficient and the work was completed within 2 weeks of placing the order. Thank you Matthew for doing a great job. I can see clearly now. 😀
Customer in Ashford Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Super happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with efficiency, effectiveness and quality of the repair made to my uPVC patio door. Courteous, reliable and good communication throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Clear in explaining the process of replacing the glass, time frames and costing. Very happy with the end result. Would not hesitate in recommending his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New double glazed glass fitted in existing Velux window. The service was efficient, friendly, professional and timely from the day of the estimate through to the completion of the work. They even brought a biscuit for the dog.
Peter65 Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 22 double glaze window units replaced, broken hinges on fan light windows replaced, locking window handles replaced and an Aluminium triple sliding door sliding rollers replaced and a door panel replaced.
Weegee Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier on in the year Matthew came and fixed 3 windows for us, and has recently done the letterbox. We were very happy with the work and service.
John Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.