We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wired & Wonderful

Profile thumb w w original outlined logo
4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Wired and Wonderful is a family run business based in Wandsworth, South London, carrying out work all over London and Surrey.

We have years of expertise in many types of electrical installations and are constantly working to very high standards. Whether you would like a faulty light repaired, a dimmer switch replaced, new lighting installed, extra sockets, extractor fans, garden lighting, a new oven connected, a full rewire of a 1 bedroom flat or a high spec installation, we can cater for your every need.

All of our electricians are fully qualified, insured and are up to date with all current building and electrical regulations. We are regulated by the NICEIC and all our work is carried out in accordance with BS7671 (17th edition wiring regulations).

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electrical safety certificates
    • fuseboard upgrades
    • rewires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired and Wonderful originally installed garden lights, a pond pump and external PIR-activated external LED security lights as part of a garden implementation. The job was quite complex but they managed it very professionally and did an extremely neat job, consulting me carefully before each piece of the work was carried out. I was very impressed with the results and asked Wired and Wonderful to have a look at my house wiring, which was getting quite old. A new up-to-date consumer unit with residual current detectors, plus modern LED lights and updated wall switches were recommended so that I could obtain a Domestic Installation Compliance Certificate. Wired and Wonderful carried out all the work punctually, to an excellent standard and within the agreed budget. Some additional work that I requested during the installation was carried out at reasonable prices and to the same high standard. I was extremely pleased with the results of my wiring upgrade and the house now is safer and has better lighting than it has ever had, and if I ever decide to move it will be much easier with a Compliance Certificate. I can therefore highly recommend Wired and Wonderful as a high-quality electrical installer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent work and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will was able to come the start of day following my call. He fixed our light switch quickly and well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that we had done - rewiring and putting up new indoor and outdoor lights. Helpful, professional advice and service. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Chris, Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2013
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, polite and competent. The job, checking my earth connection, was simple so I cannot say much more.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Fantastic Help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with Rob and his team for several years, completing several projects, and have always been very pleased with the work they have done. All of the team are highly skilled and very professional. Work has been delivered on time and budget. I would certainly be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Partial Rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this review is a bit belated, I wanted to say how pleased I was with the electrical work done for me by Jack from Wired and Wonderful. He did an electrical survey and the follow up recommendations which involved a partial rewiring. He was very professional and on both occasions arrived at the agreed time. He took time to answer my questions and explain the new system. I felt confident that the work was done well with awareness of all safety requirements. I would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Fast, efficient, friendly and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rare 'complete satisfaction' review for an electrician. They came in an investigated & fixed the problem on the same day I called. Would highly recommend to all family and friends and very rarely leave reviews at all. Quality of the service necessitates it in this instance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Great work on lighting project and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Wired and Wonderful for a major electrical project in December 2017 to rework our lighting on the ground floor and convert over from halogen to LEDs. I chose them as they were very thorough in terms of listening to what we wanted and then going through a number of options to ensure we were aware of what was possible and then guiding us through the practicalities and costs. The electricians that did the work were professional and hardworking and kept us informed on the progress and were very respectful of our property whilst they carried out the works. We very pleased with the end result. These are now the electricians that I go to for advice and other works. They really know what they're doing and are very pleasant and helpful to deal with.
Vatsal Bhikha Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Extremely professional. Great work & fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Wired & Wonderful a few times now. Always very punctual and get the jobs done in good time. They have done new kitchen LED lighting for me and also a new fuseboard. Have had no issues with any of the work done and would definitely use them again!
Amanda Mhanna Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Exceptional family run business - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional family run business who really know what they are talking about. I have worked with them both professionally and for my own home, I highly recommend them.
Rochelle Pearson Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018