We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wired & Wonderful

Profile thumb w w original outlined logo
4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Wired and Wonderful is a family run business based in Wandsworth, South London, carrying out work all over London and Surrey.

We have years of expertise in many types of electrical installations and are constantly working to very high standards. Whether you would like a faulty light repaired, a dimmer switch replaced, new lighting installed, extra sockets, extractor fans, garden lighting, a new oven connected, a full rewire of a 1 bedroom flat or a high spec installation, we can cater for your every need.

All of our electricians are fully qualified, insured and are up to date with all current building and electrical regulations. We are regulated by the NICEIC and all our work is carried out in accordance with BS7671 (17th edition wiring regulations).

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electrical safety certificates
    • fuseboard upgrades
    • rewires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called following continuous shortages on one of our circuits. Will turned up the same day and although it took 3 visits to identify the issue (a mouse chewing through wires) and resolve (replacement of the affected circuit involving taking carpet and floorboards up), the service by Will and Rob was excellent and polite. Recommended.
Jane Reynolds, London Posted on 03/02/2012 , work completed 03/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is helpful, efficient and reliable. He always turns up at agreed times and carries out all work within the minimum disruption and noise possible leaving the place tidy on completion. He often works with Robbie and sometimes a small team, all of whom I have found very ameniable and willing to put themselves out to help should any urgent problems arise. I have used Will for a number of years and for a number of projects, both big and small, and would highly recommend him.
H Wensley Posted on 03/11/2011 , work completed 03/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is helpful, charming and thorough. He is honest and hard working and gets the jobs done. we have used Will often and would thoroughly recommend him.
BusyBeth Posted on 28/10/2011 , work completed 28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Rob to fix three chandelier type lights in my flat which has unusual wiring and concrete ceilings. He arrived promptly and worked very fast and efficiently to fit the lights within the first hour, didn't charge me extra when he ran over by 10 minutes and even arranged with his wholesale supplier to get some expensive and hard to find bulbs put to one side for me to collect at a much better price than I could have got myself. Friendly, honest, and professional I'd certainly use him again.
jonno1 Posted on 29/08/2011 , work completed 29/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician urgently after drilling through a power cable and Will helped us out at very short notice and was in our home in 15 mins on a Friday evening of a bank holiday weekend. He quickly diagnosed the problem and got our electrics up and running and got us safe again. Will was very personable and professional and we would definitely use him again.
julezman Posted on 26/08/2011 , work completed 26/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service at an affordable price. Will performed some electical work for us that was top quality and at a very reasonable price. One of the fittings developed a fault a week later (a manufactuer's fault) and Will came out to diagnose the fault; free of charge. Would highly recommend.
tezr Posted on 02/08/2011 , work completed 02/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will changed a couple of light fittings for us. He is a lovely man, who worked quietly and efficiently, happily humouring our toddler. Will definitely use him again when we next need some electrical work doing.
IsItMeOr Posted on 11/06/2011 , work completed 11/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
efficient and affordible
GES - General Electrical Solutions Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will and Rob are good reliable electricians I have known for a few years now, they have always been on time and the work always is finished to a high standard. I recently used them when i had my new kitchen fitted and rewired, also they done my garden lights for me when i had it landscaped about 6 months ago. no complaints whatsoever! I highly recommend them for any job, big or small.
sabrinapiola Posted on 05/05/2011 , work completed 05/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is reliable and reassuring. He arrives on time and the work is carried out quickly and efficiently. If there is a problem he will come back and sort it out. He will take on small or large projects and makes sensible suggestions. For larger jobs Will works with his son Robbie and a small team. They are quiet and efficient and leave the house tidy.
monical Posted on 25/09/2010 , work completed 25/09/2010