We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wisteria Kitchens Ltd

Profile thumb wisteria logo new copy
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wisteria Kitchens is a family run business started in 2012 by Sam Cockcroft who for 12 years prior to establishing Wisteria Kitchens had worked for a major high street chain designing, planning and selling Kitchens but became frequently frustrated with not being able to offer the customer a level of service that he felt people not only look for but deserve.
In October 2014, after 2 successful years of trading from his office at home, Sam launched his first kitchen, bedroom and bathroom showroom. Conveniently located on Greenhill Way, Kingsteignton this constantly evolving space includes new and innovative room settings for Kitchens, Bedrooms and Bathrooms.

“As a local kitchen, bedroom and bathroom installer we pride ourselves on being small and friendly, with a “No hard sell” policy. For us, it is important to remain small enough to enable us to keep our prices as low as possible and offer a more personal service.”

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Dream kitchen - minimal hassle - value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with Wisteria has been entirely positive & has exceeded expectation. Without exception, every one of the installation team has approached the project in a professional but friendly manner. Sam provided very useful suggestions together with clear designs and costings which made our decision making easy. His well grounded approach to our project stood out from the competition . The whole project was managed very efficiently by Russell . From the very first day it was evident that we had been presented with an absolute star in Mike Reynolds our kitchen fitter. His focus on quality together with a very positive work ethos left us confident that we would have an excellent outcome. Having the same person doing fitting, painting and tiling brings an ownership of quality to the whole job. Everything Mike did was first class with outstanding attention to detail. The plastering ( new ceiling & wall skims) by a very hard working Fraser was flawless & with electricians Lee & Tristan who even took the trouble to ensure that all the socket screws were lined up the same way ( call me picky) - you just know the job’s done right! We asked Sam to provide our dream kitchen with the minimum of hassle to us. The team at Wisteria did just that. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear how happy you are.
Brilliant End Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love our new kitchen. Great design and support from Craig. Electrics from Lee and plastering from Fraser excellent. Our fitter was Mat and he was superb. Russell project managed and kept all the plates spinning somehow. We were well supported and looked after. All emails answered, all phone calls answered or returned a.s.a.p. Nothing is too much trouble and this company goes above and beyond.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with your new kitchen.
Renovation of Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to all the staff at Wisteria especially Lee, who completely transformed my bathroom in the time frame proposed and within the estimated cost. The process was undertaken with complete professionalism, courtesty and finished to the highest standard. Nothing was too much trouble. Wisteria's detail to customer care is what makes it stand out from the rest of the crowd.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you are so happy.
Dependable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new en-suite bathroom fitted as we had had our new kitchen fitted 2 years earlier and were very pleased with Wisteria and the resultant kitchen then. Everyone was very friendly and reliable, especially as Covid was starting to get a hold. Wisteria went out of their way to get the bathroom finished at a difficult time, which could have dragged on for months with a lesser company. The design process was very good - sensible and realistic but with flair, and we were pleased that there was no hard sell on either occasion to buy more expensive units etc. After sales service is excellent and is a real strength of the company. Well done Wisteria!
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you for your review, it means the world to us to receive such lovely kind words.
Complete Project Managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reason we chose Wisteria above any other company was the fact that they would arrange for individual trades when required, by project managing our whole renovation. From the moment we met Sam at the Wisteria showroom, he was not phased after we explained that we wanted to redesign and give a face lift to the whole living floor area; with a new bespoke Kitchen removing a partition wall to open up the space into our dining room, with new flooring and electrics. WC replaced, doors moved, ceilings plastered and modernising heating control and new electrics. They are also able to recommend other contractors if other trades are required such as painting, decorating or window fitting. They even manged to liaise with the stove fitting company, to be on site at the right time. Sam helped us to design a kitchen that gave us the Wow factor, just like the CAD design drawing. We have no hesitation in recommending Wisteria, they are a great team.
Jane, Shaldon Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 07/09/2019
Great New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really happy with our new kitchen, and would definitely recommend Wysteria. The work was carried out to a high standard and on time. Having the kitchen fitted was surprisingly stress-free and any problem was dealt with quickly. All the team were friendly and professional. Special thanks to Lee, Russell and Sam.
Mr and Mrs Cann in Devon Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Brilliant service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen and downstairs toilet area fitted. I was really impressed by the brilliant service and workmanship throughout. Everyone was really helpful and communicated throughout. Craig, especially, was excellent. From beginning to end he was so patient, kind and professional. I doubt whether I would have gone ahead without Craig’s input. There was a slight hiccup with the granite fitters but it was resolved very satisfactorily with Russell’s (site manager) input. I am so pleased with the kitchen and downstairs loo. Thank you Wisteria.
Judith in Torbay Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
1st Class Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very good Company, well led by Sam. I am a retired joiner/shopfitter. joints-mitres-scribes, doors lining up etc. had to be perfect and they were. We had Kitchen designed and fitted by Wisteria 3 yrs ago after seeing the results Wisteria had made to an elderly Aunts flat. Fitter Darren excellent, a very good tidy fitter. Just had them back for insurance Floor water damage in kitchen. Again very pleased and quickly got the job done. had tiled floor laid. fitter this time was Mike again a very good and conscientious tradesman. I would recommend this 1st class company, excellent. Thank you Sam and All
David and Val Causley Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Cottage Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renovating old kitchen needing 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Working with Ben achieved 3 rooms we are very pleased with. Wisteria are friendly, professional and reliable. Everything went to plan, always informed at every stage and all workforce appeared on time when expected.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
So happy you are pleased, thank you for your lovely review.
New wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the transformation of an out-dated bathroom into a splendid wet room. The organisation of the project and the professional way it was carried out was impressive. Ben was a great help in planning it all initially, and Russell had the overall management. Craig did most of the actual fitting and worked very hard and efficiently. The work was completed in the time estimated and within budget. The nicest thing was that everyone who contributed - planners, manager, fitter, plumber, electrician etc. - were all such pleasant people to have in the house. I would gladly recommend Wisteria to anyone wanting a kitchen or bathroom makeover.
Joan Robinson, Devon Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review Joan. Glad you are pleased with your wet room.