We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wisteria Kitchens Ltd

Profile thumb wisteria logo new copy
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wisteria Kitchens is a family run business started in 2012 by Sam Cockcroft who for 12 years prior to establishing Wisteria Kitchens had worked for a major high street chain designing, planning and selling Kitchens but became frequently frustrated with not being able to offer the customer a level of service that he felt people not only look for but deserve.
In October 2014, after 2 successful years of trading from his office at home, Sam launched his first kitchen, bedroom and bathroom showroom. Conveniently located on Greenhill Way, Kingsteignton this constantly evolving space includes new and innovative room settings for Kitchens, Bedrooms and Bathrooms.

“As a local kitchen, bedroom and bathroom installer we pride ourselves on being small and friendly, with a “No hard sell” policy. For us, it is important to remain small enough to enable us to keep our prices as low as possible and offer a more personal service.”

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our newly refitted downstairs cloakroom. Fairly priced quality products, and well fitted by the wisteria team, which was project managed from beginning to end. Tidy and courteous job. Would I use wisteria again? Yes. Would I recommend to others? Yes.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Lovely New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with our brand new kitchen which was designed and installed by Wisteria. We wanted as far as possible to replicate our last kitchen in Surrey, which was relatively new when we sold the house, as such, we were able to give Wisteria a definitive idea from the start as to what we wanted, and this meant that there was little in the way of the juggling of ideas, although Craig made and designed in some valuable suggestions, including the bricking up of an unneeded window to increase wall cupboard space, and taking out a very unsightly boiler cupboard and turning it into another kitchen cupboard. He also introduced us to more up to date cupboard and drawer shelving and inserts that increased our storage space. All conceivable trades were involved in the build, and these were bought onsite as required, with no waiting around to complete other work elsewhere, and the management of those trades was dovetailed almost perfectly. The guy who who managed the project was Darren Meredith, Wisteria Fitter, and I must say that I have never met a more meticulous and professional Tradesman than Darren, who was scrupulously tidy and very honest and accurate as to when work was to be done and completed. He bought on the materials and other trades in a seamless manner and managed our expectations realistically ensuring that work kept moving forward. All the Trades that worked on the project were excellent and we couldn’t have wished for a better team.
Jackie in Devon Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Renew bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Wisteria as a result of a recommendation from a very close friend who had herself had a walk in shower to replace her bath and update the rest of her bathroom. After phoning Craig he visited us within 24 hours and listened to our needs as we elderly and required a long walk in shower , not wet room, with a seat and hand rail. After explaining to Craig he helped us along with his knowledge until a vision of the completed work was finally settled upon. Work started on 5th July, as given, Tom arrived and ripped out old bath and tiles quickly and quietly, and really got on with the job without fuss. At each stage we consulted to see if it was to our needs and satisfaction. The electrician came for a day and played his part in the scheme of things . The work was completed in a week to our satisfaction. Tom was a good clean quiet worker whom cleaned up after each day and left us with a new shower room ready for use.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Luxury stylish bathrooms and great people to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On recommendations of a few people, we tasked Sam back in January lockdown with creating a ‘luxury hotel standard’ bathroom and a similar en-suite replacing our dated rooms. It was a bit tricky with email ping pong designing and quoting it and just a fleeting visit to the showroom. On his advice we sourced the wall and floor tiles from Tileflair who were also very good . Sam was very patient and flexible and listened to our requirements and made some good suggestions to us too. The designs made great use and created more space too. Russell project managed for us and he, along with Stuart who fitted both rooms, had a complete solution based attitude, never any issues that couldn’t be resolved. Quality of the work by Stuart was superb - incredibly conscientious, tidy and he paid great attention to detail in his work especially with tiling etc, and along with Neil the electrician was pleasant company to have in our home for a month whilst we were working from home. We love our bathrooms and highlights include the dimmer ceiling lights and sensor plinth lighting, the gorgeous double ended bath, powerful showers and the superb tiling. We highly recommend Wisteria, you pay more but for good reason - no hassle and a fantastic can do attitude by everyone. When we replace the kitchen we know where to go.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
New kitchen, bathroom and ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Wisteria to install a new kitchen and bathroom, create a new ensuite and fit flooring throughout most of the ground floor, as well as to replace all internal doors. Despite most of the planning having to be done via email due to the lockdown, Craig guided us expertly through the process, always responding promptly to emails and giving us helpful advice and suggestions. The team who carried out the work (Matt, Tim, Simon, Fraser, Tristan, Lee and the guy who fitted the doors - sorry, we can't remember his name!) were professional and hardworking as well as being cheerful and friendly. Russell, the project manager, made sure everything was completed on time and was always on the other end of the phone to answer any queries we had - nothing was too much trouble! Wisteria even did a few small extra jobs we asked them to do, going above and beyond! We are very pleased with the standard of work completed by the team at Wisteria and the service we received throughout, we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
New Build Maidencombe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to take the opportunity to write a review on Wisteria. We completed our new build in December 2020. With so much choice in the market place where does one begin. Wisteria came out tops on our research. We met Sam the owner of this company at his showroom and it was the best decision to go with them. From start to finish everything has been first class from first meeting to completion. The quality of product is superb. We had a kitchen, bathroom, ensuites, cloakroom and bedroom products from them. Their installation is perfection using real craftsmen. Nothing was ever too much trouble if I needed help or assistance. Sam and his team are true professionals. I would whole heartedly recommend this company. I would add a special mention to Michelle who is a huge support to the team and is Sam’s wife. Their ethos to excellent customer service is spot on. Russell, Craig, Tom and Matt all involved with our project. Thank you all so much for your support and helping us achieve completion even with the challenges of the pandemic . You are all stars. If you choose Wisteria you will not be disappointed. Well done Sam, Michelle and Team
Ann in Torbay Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Installation of new kitchen, utility room and dining room floor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met up with Craig at Wisteria back in October 2020, to discuss various designs and options for our new kitchen and utility room. Straight away at our first meeting, not only did Craig but the whole company and showroom was extremely professionally run and gave us confidence with many choices for us to choose from and any design as well. On the 29th of October, we signed the contract to have all the work that was designed, quoted and agreed with by Craig. Wisteria started on Monday 18th January and throughout the build-up to the starting date, they continued to keep us informed of all that was happening with regards to our order and this is what we wanted out of a company like Wisteria and they achieved that totally 100%. All the work was completed within 5 weeks, exactly as they had agreed to finish on Friday 19th February. All three of the trades were excellent Graham installing the electrics, Fraser completing all the plastering and Mike who completely installed the kitchen, plumbing, flooring, painting and anything and everything else they were all brilliant. I have never known an installation as lengthy and involved with so many trades working so well together, it was a pleasure to have Wisteria in our home. We cannot speak too highly of the whole company and plus when our boiler decided to come to a dramatic end, they even sorted that out by recommending one of their own plumbers.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting with Sam, we were sure that we had made the right choice with Wisteria. From beginning to end the service was professional, informative and friendly. The installation team were a joy to have in our home and their attention to detail and skill was incredible. We would like to thank Darren in particular who went above and beyond throughout the project. We are absolutely thrilled with the finished kitchen and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wisteria to anyone and have in fact already done so. Thank you – Tara & Mark
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Best bathroom ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Wisteria on the recommendation of a friend. Having lived with a grim, dated and unpleasant bathroom I was initially baffled by the showroom displays. Craig was totally dedicated to making sure I made the right decisions to achieve the result I wanted. This level of customer support continued throughout the project. The progress was seamless, every attention was paid to detail and all of the team were pleasant to have in the house as well as being efficient and highly skilled. Totally professional! I genuinely can't wait to have Wisteria back to transform my kitchen Thanks to you all.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
WOW! What a lovely review, thank you so much, we look forward to working on your kitchen with you soon.
5 Stars to Wisteria
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have the great pleasure of giving positive feedback to Sam and Wisteria. They have a great team who all share a common goal to provide the customer with a first class job, special mention to Craig who project manages with integrity and calmness. They really do care about the customer and make you feel you are in very capable hands - they have just completed the fitting of my kitchen, two bathrooms and fitted wall unit. I could not recommend Wisteria highly enough. A Local company that deserves high praise. Many thanks to all the fitters involved who represent Wisteria professionally.
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thank you so much, we are so happy to hear your are pleased with our service.