We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wisteria Kitchens Ltd

Profile thumb wisteria logo new copy
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wisteria Kitchens is a family run business started in 2012 by Sam Cockcroft who for 12 years prior to establishing Wisteria Kitchens had worked for a major high street chain designing, planning and selling Kitchens but became frequently frustrated with not being able to offer the customer a level of service that he felt people not only look for but deserve.
In October 2014, after 2 successful years of trading from his office at home, Sam launched his first kitchen, bedroom and bathroom showroom. Conveniently located on Greenhill Way, Kingsteignton this constantly evolving space includes new and innovative room settings for Kitchens, Bedrooms and Bathrooms.

“As a local kitchen, bedroom and bathroom installer we pride ourselves on being small and friendly, with a “No hard sell” policy. For us, it is important to remain small enough to enable us to keep our prices as low as possible and offer a more personal service.”

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Kitchen
We had previously looked at other kitchen suppliers, however from the very first moment of entering the showroom in Kingsteignton and meeting Sam and his team we knew we had come to the right place. Sam made us feel relaxed and gave us much guidance and wonderful advice without making us feel in any way pressurised. Nothing ever seemed too much bother and his all round knowledge is superb. After several meetings we took the plunge and can now honestly say that we certainly made the right choice. We agreed a fitting date of April 8th and the team duly turned up as arranged on time. We were very fortunate to have Mike as our main fitter. He is so thoughtful, courteous, polite, hard working and what an excellent tradesman. Wisteria are lucky to have him, and we are very glad we chose Wisteria. Delighted in every way.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Wow! Lovely review, thank you so much. We will pass on your comments to Mike too.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can buy a kitchen cheaper, you might find an electrician and a plumber . You might find a fitter and a plasterer., but to get them all when you need them at the right time is just about impossible . Wisteria put this all together with consideration, efficiency and charm. Great job . Mike Devon.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thanks Mike, A really lovely review. So pleased you are happy.
Our amazing kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria recently fitted our kitchen, utility and also transformed a storeroom into a wonderful pantry. Ben listened to us and gave brilliant advice. Darren and Em did most of the work with such care and attention to detail. Graham went over and above doing the electrics and Phil decorated beautifully. Steve did the plastering and Jason and his team our quartz worktops. Mike made sure that everything arrived at the right time and Russell organised it all. Thank you Sam and Michelle for putting together such a talented and exceptional team. We love our new stunning kitchen and will be back soon to start planning our new bathroom. Alan & Val
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thanks guys, what lovely words. we are pleased you are pleased. We do have a great team and without them we just couldn't pull it all off.
Highly Recommend 5/5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his wonderful team installed our fantastic kitchen as well as the bedroom furniture for our 2 bedrooms and we couldn't be happier. Our new apartment needed a complete renovation and Wisteria really understood us and our needs. His suggestions and guidance have really made our kitchen 'special'. We went to Wisteria first and obviously contacted other kitchen specialists as well but what a difference. Sam really understands and 'knows' instinctively what you 'need'. Nothing is too much trouble. I couldn't make up my mind on the colour of flooring and his suggestion was perfect. By this time I had really come to trust his opinion and he was right. The attention to detail is second to none. The whole team at Wisteria are good - friendly and professional. Our bedrooms look great - we have fitted wardrobes as well as bedside chests and a dressing table unit. I love it. Thank you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry for the delay in replying, we have not been receiving our alerts of reviews being left.
Great kitchen and en suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria fitted a new kitchen for us a few months ago and we were really pleased with it - looks lovely but is very practical. They did a great job with fitting Pietra worktops, we still can’t find the join! We then asked Wisteria to quote for our en-suite bathroom and they came up with a competitive price and some good ideas. It looks great, it’s really transformed a funny shaped room. We love the spacious, walk in shower. The fitter, Simon, is a real perfectionist. Unlike some companies, Wisteria actually listen to their clients and don’t try to impose their ideas. Their workforce are polite, reliable, very competent and always clean up after themselves.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review, sorry we took so long to respond. Review alerts seem to have been turned off.
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a design and installation package for our family bathroom. We initially met Ben the designer in the show room. He was really good at making suggestions and the displays gave examples of these suggestions, particularly the soft tray mat which which chose (not sure we would have gone with this on pictures-but we are delighted ). Installation was carried out by Craig who was really good fitter. He made an excellent job of fitting. The bathroom looks stunning. Overall delighted with the job and will be back in the new year when our en- suite needs renovating. Thoroughly recommend Wisteria Kitchens Ltd.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you are happy, that shower tray really is the best isn't it?
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice, work carried out on time and to a very high standard. Delighted with every aspect of the service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thank you for your kind words.
Beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy to recommend Wisteria who have just fitted our new kitchen. Ben gave us a stylish and practical design, Mike fitted it as though it was his own and the whole team has been professional and courteous throughout. Every detail was dealt with promptly and the process was completed on schedule. We are now enjoying cooking and entertaining in a beautiful space which enhances our home. Allison and Raymond
Allison and Raymond Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/09/2018)
Thank you for your lovely kind words, we are pleased to hear how happy you are.
We are thrilled!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All are large rooms and we had Wisteria undertake the dining room, kitchen, utility, lobby and family bathroom refit. It took 7 weeks with consultation and consideration shown by Wisteria throughout. From the imaginative planning by Sam to the amazing end result, we could not be more thrilled. Adrian has given us a bathroom of our dreams. It's classy and functional - my previous experience with another company told me the two do not always go together. Darren, with support from Em, did the downstairs work. 4 rooms all requiring complete gutting and different finishes. Graham popped in out and to do the electrics as and when required and Phil did the decorating. Then Mel came and cleaned it all ready to be used. A co-ordinated effort from a great team who did a sensational job. 3 weeks later we are still at the "wow' stage, still pinching ourselves that these amazing rooms are ours. Thank you, Wisteria.
WendyDevon Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Ahh! This is lovely Wendy, thank you so much for your kind words. x
Very Professional and Company you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refit of Kitchen and Bathroom, Our first contact was with Ben who design new layout of the kitchen and Bathroom. We also met and spoken to Sam and we knew straight away we was in good hands and with a company who we could trust. We are really happy with our kitchen and bathroom and would like to say big thank you to the team for the excellent work they carried out and special mention to Russ for is support and making sure we was happy and keeping us inform and also Darren and Em nothing was no trouble to them and going that extra mile for us. We would highly recommend Wisteria they offer a service that professional and they believe in making sure the customer is 100 per cent happy and from our experience you won't be disappointed.
David Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018