We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wisteria Kitchens Ltd

Profile thumb wisteria logo new copy
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wisteria Kitchens is a family run business started in 2012 by Sam Cockcroft who for 12 years prior to establishing Wisteria Kitchens had worked for a major high street chain designing, planning and selling Kitchens but became frequently frustrated with not being able to offer the customer a level of service that he felt people not only look for but deserve.
In October 2014, after 2 successful years of trading from his office at home, Sam launched his first kitchen, bedroom and bathroom showroom. Conveniently located on Greenhill Way, Kingsteignton this constantly evolving space includes new and innovative room settings for Kitchens, Bedrooms and Bathrooms.

“As a local kitchen, bedroom and bathroom installer we pride ourselves on being small and friendly, with a “No hard sell” policy. For us, it is important to remain small enough to enable us to keep our prices as low as possible and offer a more personal service.”

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Wisteria to help me design a new utility room in a redundant downstairs room. From the moment we entered the showroom my husband and I felt confident that this was the company that we wanted to work with. There was no hard sell and we were left to wander around without being hassled. As a consequence we returned for a design session with Ben and I was impressed by the way that he dealt with the 'disagreements' that my husband and I had about what we were going to have. He was diplomatic and creative. All of the work (electrics, plastering, plumbing and installation) was carried out to the highest standard by people who were polite, on time, interesting to chat to and who tidied up at the end of each day. If we had questions or concerns then they were addressed immediately and the finished room is brilliant. I cannot fault the service we received and I think Wisteria provide great value for money. I will definitely be using them when we renew the bathrooms in our house and I will be recommending them to friends. Thank you Ben and the team for enabling me to have a stress free experience and a 'turn key' solution.
Alison Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Excellent Project Management & Design. Quality Products too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Wisteria for a renovation Project on a Flat that we have recently purchased in the Torbay Area. This included a new Bathroom, Kitchen, Extensive plastering, complete new flooring, throughout the property & some Electrical work. As we currently live nearly 200 miles away from the property, we needed to be confident that the company that we chose would be able to deal with the project with very little input from ourselves during the renovation stages. The Design phase was handled by Ben, who was excellent, sending ideas & photos by email, often almost instantly that I had asked a question! We were able to pretty much agree on the layouts & materials purely by this method. One visit,to confirm the choice of materials, prior to the start of the project & we were good to go! The project was managed by Russell. Again, Russ was excellent, keeping us informed with calls & photos about the renovation. Even though the weather in March was heavy snow in the area, the project was delivered pretty much on time & to a fantastic standard. Needless to say, I would recommend these guys to anyone who is considering a New Kitchen, Bathroom or pretty much anything to do with interior building design/renovation. A job well done by all concerned!
Paul & Julie Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent from design to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting on site with Sam, we knew that we were in good hands. He was quietly efficient in noting our requirements so that when we visited the showrooms to deliberate over our choices he was fully prepared with ideas and samples. The project was a complete refurbishment of the kitchen, utility room, cloakroom, bathroom and shower room in a listed barn. We had regular contact with both Sam and his fantastic Project Manager, Russ. The whole team treated our property and our neighbours with respect. They were tidy, prompt and took pride in their work. We are absolutely thrilled with the work that Wisteria undertook for us and we recommend them to anybody considering this type of refurbishment, however big or small.
Anderson Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just totally renovated our en-suite and main bathroom, and installed fitted wardrobes in our bedroom. We are delighted with the finished results. From the outset there was no pushy salesmanship and the team who did the work were polite, tidy and consulted us every step of the way. The quality of the finish is excellent, our last minute alterations were incorporated with no problem and everything was finished on time. We would happily use Wisteria again and definitely recommend them and their work.
Connie and Dave Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
New Kitchen, Flooring and Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a number of design ideas and quotes from various kitchen companies. Some designs were good but Wisteria produced a great design and competitive quote (with high quality components) when compared to the other quotes/designs. We decided to use Wisteria. The project management was superb with fitters, painters, electricians, and plasterers all turning up (and at the right time) on the correct days. The people used by Wisteria were great especially the kitchen fitters. The quality of their work was superb. The finished kitchen (which included cabinets, new lighting, flooring, plastered and painted walls) is wonderful. We should have done this years ago. The finished kitchen was so good we did not want to use it and spoil the looks. The whole process from initial consultation, design, pricing and installation was really good and we would recommend them.
haslar2017 Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Wisteria last year to refurbish three rooms and have appointed them again this year to refit a bathroom. The level of service, materials and workmanship is of the highest quality with great attention to detail. They genuinely take pride in the work they undertake and I thoroughly recommend them. Will certainly use them again.
s rice Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Complete House Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria took on a complete renovation including a new kitchen with underfloor heating, 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and the construction of a new utility room. The whole job was completed on time and the service and professionalism shown by Sam and his staff plus the fitters was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble even when we changed our original plans part way through. Most importantly the whole job was completed under budget we cannot praise Wisteria enough. As such I would highly recommend Wisteria to anybody L Endicott 9th Jan 2018
l Endicott Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Fantastic Kitchen Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just completed my very small kitchen and I am thrilled with it. I have been let down on a number of occasions by other kitchen companies but Sam and the whole team at Wisteria have been amazing, the quality of the kitchen and the fitting is excellent. Whilst not the cheapest, they are undoubtedly worth paying that bit extra for as the service, professionalism and quality are excellent. Definitely recommend this company!
Alison Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Billing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria charged for items not used. Over-charged a few hundred pounds.
Fredhonest Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
We are sorry you felt strongly enough to leave a negative review on Boxing Day rather than waiting until we returned from our Christmas break to discuss your grievance with us first. Your account was paid in full only 3 days prior to writing this review and we had no contact from you before hand questioning materials used or requesting a refund. I believe the situation has now been resolved and you have indeed been given a refund for the materials in question. This review was left on Boxing Day while we were off for our Christmas break and we feel it a little unfair to leave a negative review about something that was not even brought to our attention until we returned to work on 3 Jan. Kind Regards Michele
New bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just built a new fitted bedroom for me. They previously fitted my new kitchen. I am delighted with the quality of the work and the polite and helpful service provided. L.Wooldridge
lindyLou Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017