Endorsed by Which?

4 Seasons Solutions

5.0

116 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • air to air source heat pumps
    • battery storage systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of Solar Panels and Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After much initial deliberating, and eventually choosing Four Seasons they patiently listened to requests, gave advice and updated quotations. They were invariably prompt and courteous. Once a package was agreed and the date of installation set, it went like clockwork. The work was efficiently executed, the workmen tidy, courteous and helpful. The user instructions were given simply, as requested, for one with limited technical know how, with an invitation to call them if unsure about anything in the future. This was most reassuring. I would not hesitate to recommend Four Seasons for installing solar panels and battery.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Solar Panels and battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait sometime, but very happy with the service provided. Budgets and specifications clearly identified. Any query answered promptly and general impression of a friendly and competent service aiming to please.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Solar PV and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of research, we chose 4 Seasons Solutions to install a solar pv system with home battery storage. We had a long and very useful discussion by phone with our designer Daniel and asked further questions by email, all of which were answered clearly and promptly. He recommended a Solar Edge integrated system for us. We had decided to replace our roof at the same time and so chose in-roof panels. Daniel found us a roofer who also supplied scaffolding and they organised the whole job seamlessly between them. We are delighted with the system we have. Everyone we dealt with by phone or in person was friendly and polite, and went out of their way to avoid any inconvenience for us. We also feel confident of ongoing support from 4 seasons should we have any issues or questions as we get used to being solar owners. A great job all round, we couldn't be happier!
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Supply and Installation of Tesla Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Four Seasons to arrange a quotation for the supply and installation of a second Tesla battery to complement the solar pv and powerwall they had installed 2 years ago. The quotation was provided very quickly and was very competitive. The date of installation was agreed to meet my availability and the timescales needed to qualify for the Tesla refund offer of £350 after installation. The installation was completed on the day agreed and the two technicians were very friendly, efficient and tidy. They replaced my earth connection at the same time. They checked that the system was working and linked in with my existing app system before leaving. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company, they were very professional and efficient throughout the process
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Great work by a very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a 4.86kWp Solar PV System installed by 4 Seasons Solutions and could not be more pleased. The procedure was explained to us from the outset. They started and completed the work within the time schedule quoted and the entire team were courteous and helpful throughout. The service provided was super efficient. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
Solar panels with battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed all round with my contact with 4 Seasons. Their communication all the way through from quote to work completion, including discussion, questions, requests for information and advice were dealt with promptly and clearly. The work was carried out in a friendly, consultative and considerate manner with minimal impact on the family. Explanations on the whys and wherefores were patient and thorough as were the directions on how to manage the system and continuing support offered. The system has been up and running for a week now with no problems and conspicuous benefits in spite of a somewhat cloudy week. I would have no hesitation in recommending 4 Seasons Solutions.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
A very important part of my route to a sustainable home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few years ago I had solar panels and a Tesla powerwall installed at my home. Since then I have researched, thought, asked questions to become as fully informed as possible on the best way to replace my gas central heating. The government wants us, and is incentivising us with a £5000 rebate on an installation of air to water heat pump technology. However, for me I wanted something even more efficient and with the added bonus of cooling in hot summer months. An air to air heat pump system was the solution and 4Seasons came up trumps, not only in helping work out the best system for my home but then completed the job both carefully and professionally. All the employees have been courteous and I would recommend this company to anyone else considering doing what they can to live a more sustainable life. My final link in the chain will be an heat pump water cylinder, which I’m also hoping 4Seasons will carry out for me.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
6.08kWp Solar PV with 9.5kWh GivEnergy Battery Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm usually quite fastidious about the trades that I have work on my home, and 4 Seasons met and exceeded my high expectations! Really tidy cabling, clean and tidy, friendly team who answered my many questions, delivered on time and communication about what was happening at every step was fantastic. I would have no qualms about recommending them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Give Energy 9.5kWp Battery Storage Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used 4 Seasons Solution back in 2014 in connection with our solar panel installation. Their product and service was excellent then so we had no hesitation in contacting them again for our battery storage system. Now, some 2 months installation, we remain happy with the installation which is performing well. Communication and project planning through to actual installation went well. My only negative comment is about instruction and training on the operation of the battery/software at completion. Information and instruction given was minimal and I felt as though we were on our own. That said, I have now got the hang of the 'app' on my iPhone and all is well. We are very pleased with our investment and wholeheartedly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Installation of 4.05 kWp On-Roof Solar PV & DC Coupled Battery Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions were highly recommended to me by neighbours who had used them to instal Solar PV systems to their houses. From the moment I contacted the Company I was impressed with their quick response and friendly and professional approach to my enquiry. This led me to select 4 Seasons Solutions from three tenders, to my mind their response, professional approach, detailed survey, clear exposition of the benefits of the right system for my requirements and follow up communication made them stand out from their competitors. The fitters who installed the system were polite, considerate, professional, courteous and caring. They respected the property, explained everything in a clear and concise way and once finished left everything clean and tidy. I couldn’t find fault with anything. They Company stuck strictly to their timetable, remained in close communication and were efficient in all administration. I highly recommend 4 Seasons Solutions.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023