We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:30
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00
Profile thumb chim me sweep magnet 2016

5.0

186 Reviews

About

This is now our 12th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Traditional chimney sweep company that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you warm and safe.

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS and a HETAS Installer and Chimney sweep, We also train sweeps for APICS.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

We cover Ascot, Egham, Staines, Englefield Green, Chertsey, Addlestone, Byfleet, Weybridge, Esher, Cobham, Kingston, Richmond, New Malden, Epsom, Chobham, Brookwood, Knaphill, Woking, Bagshot, Worplesdon, Guildford, Godalming, Haslemere, Milford, Shalford, Chillworth, Bramley, Cranleigh, Dunsfold, Puttenham, Ashford, Shepperton, Walton on Thames, Laleham, Normandy, Peaslake, Wormley, Shalford, Alfold, Milford, Shamley Green, West Horsley, Clandon, Bookham, Ripley, Send, Bisley, West End, Chobham, Ascot, Sunningdale, Virginia Waters and now also Devizes, if we have missed your location please call

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed by the work carried out by Chim-Me-Sweep. The place was left very clean and tidy.
Frederick, Surrey15/06/2016
Robert's visit heralds the start of summer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last time to store the logs away and get the chimney swept. I have been using this company for the last 8 years and every visit has shown a consistency of time keeping,consideration for my precious lounge and excellent service and advise on all chimney matters. I would thoroughly recommend Robert. You will be in the hands of an expert with a family background of the trade. He works on some big projects but still makes his domestic customers feel valued as the backbone of his business and to this end his prices have also remained consistent over the years, something of which he is very proud, giving excellent value for money.
EMaggie Guilfoyle06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Maggie, thank you for your lovely comments, I enjoy visiting every customer, hear the news, discuss the world. Robert
Chin-Me-Sweep review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Chim-me-sweep for years to clean my chimney. They also replaced a cowl a few years ago which was causing slight damp problems. No problems since. Always on time, clean, efficient, friendly, good advice. What more could you want? Highly recommended.
Mrs Ball06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Mrs Ball, Thank you for booking for 2017 already, it is always great to be greeted by a smiling customer every year
Everything for chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recommended Robert to friends and neighbours with complete confidence as his knowledge, expertise and workmanship is first rate. As well as the annual chimney sweep for my solid fuel range, he has also installed my wood burning stove and re-built my chimney stack. He is always happy to advise on work you are planning to have done, and if you do go ahead, you can rely on his initial estimates and that the job will be done properly.
Customer 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Just visit for the coffee and the catch up, even sweep the chimney sometimes, Thank You
Don't look any further..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lucky find last year. I had been quoted about £4000 to supply and fit a wood burner. Mr Wallace recommended me to Machine Mart for a suitable stove, and gave me a firm price to fit it. He came round when it arrived and checked it over before arranging to fit it the next week. Total cost inc. the stove and fitting came to £1200. He has been back since to sweep the chimney (he also fitted a bird guard ) twice for a very reasonable price. All in all a good service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Laurelz24/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Makes me feel proud when I receive a review like yours, keeps me going Thank YOU very much. Robert
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years and always received excellent service and advice. Very punctual and tidy.
Tjacko23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Excellent customers, makes giving an excellent service easy, Robert
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative. Very reasonable cost.
Lionel, Surrey23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Lionel, thank you, I am proud of my reasonable cost, this year is the tenth anniversary at £39 for and area day sweep, it does help that my customers work with me to make area days work. Robert
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for some years and have no problem in recommending him for excellent and reliable work, in all aspects of what he does in looking after our chimneys.
2011-05-14 12:44:23.7819/05/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - most efficient and polite. Would definitely recommend. Fitted chimney some years ago and sweeps it annually
Douglasgoulborn19/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace is a prompt excellent worker and very interesting.
Ronald, Surrey18/05/2016