We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

220 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:30–15:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Clean, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace was prompt, very efficient, leaving no mess. He offered friendly advice and was a very jolly individual! Excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years to clean and sort out our chimneys. We are always pleased with the efficient way the work is done and with no mess. We would not use anyone else.
Angela B Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep came to our house today to clean our chimney. He was friendly and finished the job quickly without leaving any mess behind.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robert for a number of years now and are always extremely happy with the service we receive. The text reminders, value area days and his communication are fantastic. He always arrives promptly and carries out his work with minimal disruption to the household. My 5 year old loved going outside to see the brush out of the top of the chimney and making a wish - a really lovely touch! Thanks again Robert and we’ll certainly see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Tidy, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time that I have used Chim Me Sweep and very pleased. Robert is always very courteous, explains what he is doing and does an excellent job. Also provides very helpful advice on best time to have a chimney swept, how to fix small issues with stove and proper placement of carbon monoxide detector. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
-Has cleared the chimney for several years. 'Area days' keep costs down! -Always on time or slightly early which is great as I can have pre-work appointment. -Checks chimney, surround, seal and carbon monoxide detectors. Gives me assigned tick sheet of co
K, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace did a great job, quick, clean and friendly service.
Julitta, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and fireplace chimneys swept and the work was beautifully done. No mess left after. Robert is a very nice man, good communication as we had to reschedule our initial booking due to some problems at our end. The prices are very good also and fair compared to other companies Definitely use him again and would happily recommend his services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Would recommend.
Mike, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, which suited me, and got on with the job at hand quickly and professionally. All in all a great, no hassle and friendly service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019