We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

58 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Combi boiler conversion and gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a number of quotes but chose AJ Marsden's because of their positive reviews on this site. I was very impressed with both the level of customer service and quality of workmanship and would not hesitate to recommend.
d cunningham06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for a great review Dominic, it was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to seeing you next year for you annual boiler service.
Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was recommended to us to fit a new Worcester combi boiler and 4 new radiators by a previous customer and he did not disappoint. He turned up on time with son Dean and Sam. The first thing they did was cover all the flooring from the front door up the stairs/landing. They are a really friendly team and completed the job in 2 days. When the job was finished they cleared up the floor and where they had been working and you wouldn’t know we had had any work done. I was given a pack and instructions on how the thermostat worked and only a few days later we received the certificate for the boiler. I would definitely recommend and will be using them for my future boiler service. Thank you Andy, Dean and Sam
Susan and Les30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Sue and Les, we are really happy we did not disappoint as we always do our very best. When other customers have recommended us we never want to let anyone down as it is not easy to recommend tradesmen to friends and family just in case they don't get the same quality and attention so we are really pleased when we get these reviews when we have been recommended as it tells us we have not let yourself or original customer down. Andrew
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job completed in one day with minimal disruption to our household and no mess. I’ve used A J Marsden Ltd before to convert an en suite area into a wet room and was delighted with the outcome so using them to replace an ageing boiler was a no brainer. The job wasn’t straightforward as access was restricted since the boiler was located in a small utility room and fitted under a granite worktop. Despite this Dean and his colleague were able to remove and replace the boiler without having to remove the worktop. They installed new pipe work and made good the external brickwork to match. They put in a long shift but left our place clean and tidy. All for a reasonable price with a 10 year guarantee.
Martin D 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Martin for such a fabulous review, it was a pleasure to work for you again and really happy we managed to carry out the job that other companies said couldn't be done without major disruption. We always try to do our best to achieve what the customer wants even if it is not the easiest option. We look forward to seeing you for the annual boiler service next year. Andrew
Worcester Bosch Boiler fitted - Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old floor-standing combi boiler replaced by a wall mounted Classic 38CDi. Arrived punctually and did an excellent job to the agreed price. Would recommend them and use them again.
JW-Uppermill17/10/2018
First Rate work form a FIVE STAR INSTALLER***** RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from quote to the finish of the job. Worcester Accredited Installer with a 10 year guarantee.
STEPHEN M26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Stephen, I know you did a lot of research and had a few other quotes before you chose ourselves and we are so glad that you were happy with the work carried out from initial meeting to the guarantees being recieved.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault the service provided by Andy and his team. They turned up at the pre-arranged time and completed the job with a minimum of fuss. I knew I was is safe hands when Dean arrived at 08:00 and immediately started to cover floors and work surfaces with a protective plastic covering. Dean and Andy worked constantly from the moment they arrived to the moment they left at 17:00, ensuring the job (fit a new boiler, change a radiator, and remove an airlock from a downstairs radiator) was completed in one day. To say I was delighted with the standard of work completed would be an understatement. The follow up care was also spot on - the registration documents arrived from Worcester-Bosch a couple of days later, as did the Gas Safe certification. If you want a company who do what they say they will do at the time they say they will do it then A J Marsden Ltd. are an excellent choice.
Slight01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
It was a pleasure to work for you Steve and glad everything went to plan and you were happy with everything. You have our number if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you when your annual service is due
Excellent Job Fitting A New Worcester Bosch Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly impressed from the first quote to the final commissioning of my new 42CDi boiler in the garage to replace an old gravity system. Everything went very smoothly and was completed in only 2 days by Andy and his team (Dean & Sam) when other suppliers priced for longer. The team worked very hard to achieve this and replacement of the external brickwork for the flue was outstanding with a perfect match to the surrounding bricks. Everything was left clean and tidy afterwards and I have no hesitation in recommending A J Marsden for similar work. PJ Bintliff
PJ Bintliff11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Peter and I hope you are nice and cosy with the new boiler and easy control now the cooler nights are setting in. We look forward to seeing you when your annual service is due
The Bathroom That Wins Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used AJ Marsden at least 3 times now for a central heating installation, kitchen and most recently a bathroom. Their workmanship is absolutely top grade everytime, never had any problems, all of Andy's guys are very friendly and knowledgeable. I even had a little problem which I raised with Andy and all was sorted within a couple of day with no fuss at all! I can't recommend this company enough, for as long as they're still trading i'll keep using and recommending!
Malker05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Hi Matt, thank you for your kind words and for being a valuable customer over the years. Long may it continue
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a few quotes but opted to use AJ Marsden for a boiler swap as the fitter (Dean) seemed much more honest and knowledgeable than the other companies and as I was planning to leave them my house keys whilst I was at work this was upmost on my list of priorities. Was told they could get it done in one day, went to work and left them to it, when I got home you wouldn’t even know they’d been, house left nice and tidy. Popped back to go through all the new gadgets etc with me and explained everything. Really pleased and would be extremely pleased to recommend to anyone.
Jack T02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you Jack for taking the time to leave a review of the work carried out. We are really happy the job went to plan and you were completely satisfied with it. You have our number if you need anything else or when you are ready for your bathroom to be done.
Excellent from start to finish and so Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had no experience of a project of this size and hearing real life horror stories from friends of ours, I just want to thank you and your team for a job extremely well done. You have kept to pre-agreed timelines and promises throughout. We have been extremely impressed by the professionalism of all involved, especially yourself with everything you have been through personally of late. Dean & Sam are a fantastic team and great for Lulu to have such conscientious guys around the house while she was pregnant and at home alone. They are so hard working but always had time to stop and chat. They are a credit to you and all associated with A J marsden. Dean is clearly in his father's image and you should be very proud. We will definitely recommend you and will be in touch for future home improvements when the computer says 'yes'! Phil & Lulu.
Lululash19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Phil & Lulu and thank you for the kind words about members of our team. I am very proud of all the team that work for us especially Dean and thank you once again for giving them the appreciation they deserve for all their hard work and commitment.