We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

68 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work and advice for boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent free detailed quote and advice provided. Job was completed ahead of schedule and plumbers worked late to get job completed. The fitting of the boiler was done to a very high standard and house was left extremely clean. The plumbers were incredibly professional, friendly and trustworthy. I had to provide them with a key to start the work as I was not available on the morning the job started they let themselves in and got on with the job and I was completely happy with this due to their professionalism and trustworthy nature.
Brophy16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your comments Huw I am glad you were happy with everything and thank for recommending us on to your family.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to replace the boiler and upgrade the heating system in a previous house, based on a recommendation, and they proved to be a good choice. Just moved house and again used them to replace the life expired boiler and tank. Helpful advice freely given during the run up to the job. The job was done ahead of schedule and completed in a neat and tidy manner with all debris removed. Very pleasant to deal with. My wife and I consider that they represent excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone.
Paul M27/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/05/2017)
Thank you for the review Paul it has been a pleasure to work for you again and look forward to seeing you next year for the annual service
A quality job- Friendly,trustworthy and very very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had previous bathroom fitters who were less than satisfactory resulting in numerous water leaks in the house. Andy was recommended by friends and has successfully dealt with the problems, using quality German parts. He kept us informed right from the "get-go" as to timescales, requirements etc and costs. The work done was of a very, very ,good standard and we feel very confident in his work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Peter E.11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thank you peter, Glad we were able to help out with the problems left by your previous installers.
Excellent Service from Quotation to Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several companies quote for the Supply and Installation of a new boiler in November 2016. A J Marsden ltd were not the cheapest but there was not a significant difference in the prices quoted however there was an enormous difference in the standard of information given and the expert way in which my enquiry was handled. I asked for an Installation date before Christmas and despite the fact this is a very busy time for new boiler installations I was given a date of the 12 December 2016. The actual Installation took place a day early and was completed within the day. The two engineers arrived on time and laid dustsheets everywhere and on completion everything was returned to the same condition as when they arrived apart from the brand-new Worcester Boiler hanging on the wall. The boiler has been installed for almost 6 months now and has worked perfectly, it is covered by a full 10-year Manufacturer warranty, not a limited period warranty as offered by other suppliers for the same product. I have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd, this is an excellent company with expert and friendly staff.
Bob25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thanks Bob for your great comments and we are delighted you are happy with everything and the boiler is working well. As you have said we are not the cheapest but do believe we try to give the service we charge for.
Bathroom and Central Heating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team recently undertook a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and extensive repiping of the central heating system. Andrew's son, Dean, led the group of workmen very efficiently and all aspects of the project were well co-ordinated and carried out with as little disruption to the rest of the house as was possible. The men who came to work on the bathroom were all very polite, considerate and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We have been exceedingly pleased with the quality of the workmanship and would happily recommend Andrew's firm to anyone needing plumbing or central heating work. Andrew and Sheila Dunkerley
sheiladunk23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Sheila and Andrew I will let all the team know as it is always nice to receive praise and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently refurbished our bathroom in our new house and we are absolutely delighted with it! We have been deeply impressed by the professionalism of the whole team - they are all very friendly and hard-working, and carried out the job to an excellent standard. Everything was very well organised, and all work was carried out according to schedule. Any queries we had were dealt with extremely quickly, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We particularly appreciated how quickly Andy would get back to us with answers to any questions we had etc. The after-care service is also outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to use Andy and his team again for any future work which we may require, and would wholeheartedly recommend his service to anyone wanting work done on their house! Thank you so much to all at AJ Marsden for our lovely new bathroom!
Jenny and Sam03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Jenny and Sam and congratulations, I'm glad everything was completed for the new arrival and I hope you are both enjoying parenthood
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Andy and his team for many years, with jobs ranging from small plumbing matters to a 2-storey extension. Our latest venture – an ensuite bathroom – was completed to an excellent standard. The team always work very hard, stick to their schedules and deal promptly with queries or issues arising along the way, remaining friendly and courteous throughout, as well as leaving the work site tidy and clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for any future plumbing or building work and highly recommend the whole team.
Hilary and Tim01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Hilary and Tim for taking the time to place a review and it has been a pleasure working for you over the years and hopefully will do for years to come
Central heating and bathroom work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team fitted a new central heating boiler and some radiators, they also refurbished our on-suite bathroom and downstairs bookroom. I was very impressed with his professionalism, from providing the quote to the after care service, the work was done exactly as planed in a neat and tidy manner. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew communicated throughout the project and always responded to phone calls and emails quickly. I would definitely used again and highly recommend.
Julie Griffin27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
thanks Julie for the review and if you need any further help or advice please don't hesitate to contact us
2 Storey Side Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have just completed, on schedule, our fabulous two storey side extension including kitchen with bi-folding doors, 2 wet room bathrooms, 1 bedroom, walk through dressing room, garage and installing a new stove. Andy and his team have delivered a first rate service with excellent communication at all times. We are absolutely delighted with our new house and would thoroughly recommend Andy and his team to anyone from design ideas, project planning, building and plumbing. An absolute pleasure to work with and we would not hesitate to ask them back. Many thanks for making this project straight forward whilst we still lived here. Meg and Ian Hughes
megstermoose24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thank you Meg and Ian for giving us the opportunity to do your project. On such a large project it is crucial to get the right company and I am so glad both of you were happy with the completed project and all stages throughout. I must also thank you for being promt in making all your decisions and choices as this helps us to run to schedule. It has been a pleasure to work for you both and If you need any further assistance just contact us and we will be happy to help out.
Central heating and bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team replaced our boiler and a couple of radiators. They refurbished the remaining radiators. They also totally refurbished our cloakroom and ensuite shower room. I have been very impressed with the service provided right from providing the quotes, to the after care. Andrew communicates really well and happily answered my numerous queries. We worked together on the design and fittings and Andrew sourced them. Dean and Sam worked really hard on the installations. They were always polite and tidied up at the end of each day. Matt also did a great job with tiling. I am very happy with all the work carried out. I would definitely recommend A J Marsden and would use them again.
Anonymous23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your kind remarks