We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

65 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom and kitchen/utility room alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have worked on our house twice over the last 4 years. They are very accommodating, courteous and polite.Both times we have had building work, electrical work, tiling and plumbing done and Andrew organizes and co ordinates everything. Jobs are completed in a very clean and professional manner and in the time quoted. No hanging around waiting for an electrician or plumber to turn up weeks later! Throughout the job Andrew keeps you informed and all rubbish is removed as the job progresses. Highly recommended.
maddocks30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to please and would love to help out with anything you may need in the future, Andy
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler replaced by AJ Marsden recently. We were very satisfied with the work done. Excellent communication, individual service and very quick response time when needed. We will definetly choose this company for all our heating and plumbing needs in future.
Konakona130/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are very happy you were pleased with the service we provided. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch, Andy & Dean
Andrew marsden ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom conversion with this company, and an honestly say we would highly recommend them to anyone, A very professional company who pride themselves in quality workmanship, So far as to say we went away whilst the work was carried out, and felt very safe in leaving the keys to our house with them, we returned to a beautiful bathroom, and tidy house, so would not ha situate to recommend them
168489730/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
We are so pleased to hear you were so happy with our services and your kind recommendations. Thank you for choosing and recommending us
A First Class Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were living with a very old and inefficient boiler for years as we had been put off stories about boiler installation and after sales service. Finally we had a new boiler put in September 2015 by AJ Marsden who were highly recommended by our bathroom fitters. Andrew and his son, Dean inspected the area where the boiler could best be installed and came up with a competitive quote. They are both very polite and courteous people to deal with and answered all our queries and reassured us totally. The installation took place exactly as planned. The job on the day got prolonged due to unavoidable reasons but they stuck to the task and finished it at around 8.30pm. After a very long and hard day,Dean still found the time to explain the thermostat settings to us and cleaned up the place quite adequately. Subsequently we have had one minor problem with the boiler pressure which was sorted out most promptly by Andrew. Overall we are very pleased with the workmanship and customer service exhibited by the company and would recommend them without reservation.
2011-05-27 17:16:44.42730/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thanks for a great review, it's appreciated and we are Glad you are happy with the installation and service, Andy & Dean
New central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed a completely new central heating system with combination boiler and radiators in an old cottage within a very tight timeframe for us. He worked long hours to make sure the job was done in the time we needed without compromising the quality promised. 1 year on and everything is and has been working great, cannot recommend highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your positive comments - it's great for the team to hear such feedback. Recommendations are a fantastic way of obtaining business so it's brilliant to hear you will tell your friends and family about the services we provided. Warmest regards, Andy