We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A P Ward - Building Services

Profile thumb logo   apw   new

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Beckenham, Bromley based building company, which has been established since 1985.
We offer a "one stop" solution to all your building needs and our "start to finish" service covers everything from recommending Architects and Structural Engineers, to completion of works by our skilled and carefully selected workforce, who cover all trades.
Our aim is to offer our clients a fully comprehensive start to finish job, no matter how large or small it may be. We will treat your property with the respect that is deserves and keep you fully informed as work progresses. If you're not happy we are not happy. Our operatives are skilled and knowledgeable tradesmen in all aspects of the industry enabling us to provide a complete building service.
We undertake all types of work from: General maintenance to total refurbishment of domestic and commercial properties for: Loss Adjusters, Insurance Companies, Structural Engineers, Architects, Housing Associations, Churches and of course private home owners.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • electrics
    • decorating
    • plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
honest, reliable and highly capable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tony after discovering his high reviews on Google, to help with a flooring issue that had arisen in a tenanted property of mine. On initial consultation it was clear that Tony held the client's needs as a top priority of his when considering budget and solution to the problem, and he gave me great comfort that the work was going to be done to the standard required. Tony tasked one of his team members, Kieran, to perform the work just two days later. Kieran arrived on time and worked quickly and with high professionalism to resolve the issue. I cannot recommend A P Ward building services enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Minor guttering repairs done promptly to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guttering at the front of my house was overflowing and causing penetrating damp. AP Ward came out quickly to survey the problem and replaced the gutter, whilst also attending to some timber work in the eves and minor repointing of a small section of brickwork. The work was done promptly in less than a day, to a high standard and the site left clear of rubbish or debris. Price was exactly as quoted. Highly recommended and would definitely AP Ward for any future work on my home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great building team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team of workers were reliable, contactable and competitive. Really couldn’t ask for more. They renovated a whole house for us after a rewire, removed old cupboards, wallpaper, plastered all rooms and changed radiators. I liked that Tony was on top of his team and was always contactable on his phone and e-mail. Highly recommended! Stavros
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Skilled and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first floor flat and the neighbouring flat are reached by outside steps. Bricks in the walls on the outside of these steps had crumbled and become loose and there were gaps between the walls and the steps. Having been let down by another builder, we instructed A P Ward in winter, and work was delayed by rain, but we were kept informed. Walls were repaired by a craftsman bricklayer to a high standard. We accepted his advice to change the original plan for the gaps between walls and the steps and again the work was completed to a high standard. We found Mr Ward easy to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Fast and effective. Overflowing guttering fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Problem. The back of our 1st floor flat had guttering flooded during heavy rain. The result was damp and rotting window frames. Tony came in and identified the problem. Changed the guttering and added an extra down pipe. He quoted 2 days but his guys got it done in a single day. Tony also smoothed potential problems with neighbours about access with a patient and polite approach
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 21/11/2018
Quality building work with excellent service...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an urgent plastering job to do and A. P. Ward attended promptly and gave me a quote the same day. Tony managed to schedule the work at short notice and on the day, Kieron attended on time and reassured me that the job would be no problem. He was very cheerful, polite and professional - a pleasure to deal with. I was delighted when I saw the finished result - he also managed to do a smaller job in the kitchen which saved another visit. The work carried out was to a very high standard and I have asked the company to look into further renovations in the house. Highly recommended !
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Maintence work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A P Ward did a great job for me. I needed to do a number of small jobs including replacing a radiator for my rented out property in Bromley. They were really quick, knowledgeable and enthusiastic and a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend them and will be using them for my future jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Fantastic service, great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.P. Ward Building Services Ltd recently refurbished my bathroom, kitchen, utility and cloakroom. The work has been done to a very high specification and I could not be happier with the results. The various jobs were scheduled to ensure that members of the team were on-site every day so that the job could be completed on time. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to prospective clients.
G.L. Bailey, Purley, Surrey Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in kitchen roof caused by leak from shower. I had thought it was a problem with shower piping but it was in fact sealant pulling away from shower tray. A P Ward assessed the situation, repaired the shower tray, then repaired kitchen roof. And repainted kitchen walls as well as ceiling. A pleasure to deal with. Will use again.
Simon Taylor Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Very reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used A P Ward multiple times in recent years for both small and large jobs, and, to be honest, I cannot remember ever having to complain, or remind them, about anything. The team is very professional from beginning to end and you get the feeling that they all care about what they are doing and that they want to keep you as a customer. I have recommended them to friends and would do so again at the drop of a hat.
Nick Mitchell Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017