We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A P Ward - Building Services

Profile thumb logo   apw   new

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Beckenham, Bromley based building company, which has been established since 1985.
We offer a "one stop" solution to all your building needs and our "start to finish" service covers everything from recommending Architects and Structural Engineers, to completion of works by our skilled and carefully selected workforce, who cover all trades.
Our aim is to offer our clients a fully comprehensive start to finish job, no matter how large or small it may be. We will treat your property with the respect that is deserves and keep you fully informed as work progresses. If you're not happy we are not happy. Our operatives are skilled and knowledgeable tradesmen in all aspects of the industry enabling us to provide a complete building service.
We undertake all types of work from: General maintenance to total refurbishment of domestic and commercial properties for: Loss Adjusters, Insurance Companies, Structural Engineers, Architects, Housing Associations, Churches and of course private home owners.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • electrics
    • decorating
    • plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
They took the stress away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw the "trusted service" banner and also needed 1 company that could co-ordinate various trades so I thought I'd check them out, and I am very glad I did. I was getting my house ready to move out and for it to become BTL and they did all the bits that needed to be done, which were the various certificates, changing a couple bits and pieces so that it adheres to guidelines etc, which involved at least three different trades. I gave them a key and let them get on with it and they came and went as they needed. Sometimes the only way I knew they had been, was because something had been changed. It was reassuring that they cared about the property and cleaned up after themselves and that that was only less thing for me to worry about, when I myself am trying to move and all that that entails. As I am moving out of the area, it also leaves me secure in the knowledge that I can just give them a call if I need to and they can just go in and sort it out...like ninja builders! :-)
TrudiJS Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
External Ramp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend A P Ward highly enough. A friendly and professional company right from the first point of contact. I had a ramp installed outside my home and the work was carried out to the highest quality. I will definitely be using them again for any future building work. Paul Edenbridge
Willsy Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
A P Ward to the Rescue (again...)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the heavy winds in January we were left with a fence at 45 Degrees and in bad need of some professional attention. We contacted the team at A P Ward as we have used them previously without issue and they promptly surveyed, a price was agreed and we just needed to wait for some better weather. Well, I am pleased to report that the better weather has arrived and the team have now completed their works to a professional standard. We are now looking at some additional works inside the house with A P Ward in the not too distant future - well done and thank you to all at A P Ward!
Daren Pool Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Used A P Ward on several occasions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tony and his team on several occasions and will continue to do so. The jobs have ranged from converting a garage space to an office, internal and external decorating and tidying the tarmac at the end of the drive. On all occasions we were advised when the work would start and how long it would take and, sure enough, the personnel used always turned up at the appointed hour, did a full days' work and cleaned up each day before leaving. Excellent service.
Charles Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Prompt, Courteous and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allen Heritage regularly use A P Ward and have always found their service to be prompt, courteous and professional at all times. We would highly recommend their services.
Username Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Chimney repairs in Beckenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great company. Well organised, speedy, sensible, experienced, very approachable and helpful. Good detailed schedule of work and a comforting quote. Kept to their promises, always on time, worked flexibly on this tricky job despite frequent weather interruptions. On site - polite, tidy, worked thoughtfully around us. Thanks to Tony, Sarah, Karl, Kieren and I'm really sorry but I've forgotten your name (Kieren's colleague). Wonderful. If Heineken did Building Services.........
Site User Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Bathroom and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AP Ward have recently decorated my bathroom and toilet - what a brilliant team! Their work is to the highest standard, all that came to the house were polite, punctual, professional and tidy. Tony Ward introduced himself on the first day and kept in touch. Lovely Sarah in the office kept me informed of progress and what would be happening next. Very fair pricing of jobs, cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Clare54 Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
REPAIR AND RENEWAL AFTER WATER INGRESS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a long standing leak underneath a bath which eventually damaged the lounge ceiling below. Tony and his team carefully replaced rotten timbers in the bathroom and also rot that had travelled to a bedroom . All work was carefully carried out and photgraphic evidence produced for an insurance claim. The work included plumbing , plastering , joinery and tiling. This was all excellent work at a price that satisfied the insurers
Site User Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Work carried out on 49 Sherwood Road
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is hard to find a builder that can offer every service that you may need for your home.. But APWARD do exactly what they say they can do on there web site.. And to the very highest of standards.. Have used this building contractor for the past 15 years for major and minor building and cosmetic work on my property.. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to feel confident at having an excellent finished job at a fare price..from fitting inter- grated white goods to the kitchen, towel rail heaters in the bathroom to a whole house renovation A.P.WARD Building Services have been there and done this for me over the years with know fuss. My home is my castle as the saying goes and looks better with the devices of the team at A.P.Ward... Thanks again..
TheFella Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my family have used A P Ward for many years now for small minor decoration & repairs to complete bathroom & kitchen re-fits. Tony and his team have always been very professional and are always happy to give advice if needed. It is nice know that I can go to work knowing that I can leave polite, clean & trustworthy people working in my house and also in my elderly mum's house. Nothing is too big or too small for this amazing building company. I highly recommend them. I wouldn't want to use anyone else again. Why look for better when you've already found the best!
Woo262 Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015