We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb a1logo

4.8

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens are specialists in the supply and installation of quality bathrooms & kitchens, covering parts of Surrey, Hampshire & Berkshire. We use our own fully employed fitters, ensuring a quality installation, and include a labour warranty on all our work. We also offer a competitive supply only service if you wish - price match available.

We specialise in creating stylish, functional spaces that people love. Focusing on the home’s most important rooms- the places you eat, sleep and bathe – we design, supply and install quality kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms that reflect your lifestyle, bringing more joy to everyday life.

We know how much pleasure a new kitchen can bring, how cosy a fitted, clutter-free bedroom can feel, and the importance of a bathroom to unwind. That’s why A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens only supplies and fits high quality suites, furniture and appliances that genuinely improve the quality of your home life.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
162 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Good quality job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had A1 carry out work on my property. Another good quality job. Completed on time & to budget. Will use again.
Rodney, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
A first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was to be our third new kitchen ,we had an idea of what we wanted.From the moment we walked into the showroom everybody as been superb,listening offering ideas letting us take samples away. Fitting was the best we have ever had.We chose this company because all the fitters are in house they are professional courteous and tidy.would we use them again definitely.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Bathroom and ensuite fitting with stunning results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 bathrooms and kitchen are a company I would highly recommend. The whole process was easy and stress free. The sales and design team were faultless. Pretty much anything was possible and there was no hanging around waiting for quotations and information. Any changes were accommodated without fuss and they kept within budget. No nasty surprises down the line. The fitters were tidy, friendly and polite. The standard of workmanship is excellent. Any areas of concern along the way were dealt with promptly and without issue. There were some slight damages to door frames and a piece of furniture, but these were repaired/replaced without quibble. The fitter said to me that "if I wasn't happy, he wasn't happy" and that was the general vibe I got from the company as a whole. All in all a pleasant easy process , the end result of which is a stunning bathroom and en suite. Thank you to all the team at A1.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
New bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark in the showroom was extremely knowledgeable and helpful when it came to finialising the bathroom plans. The workmen were punctual, efficient and tidied up at the end of each day. The work was completed on budget and on time. The workmen were happy to answer any questions I had during the installation. After care was excellent. I was given all the relevant numbers to contact once the bathroom was completed if I had any issues or concerns. Thank you A1!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Bathroom and Cloakroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by the team from A1 Bathrooms and Kitchens. They were very good both in the design phase, adapting the quote to our needs and at installation discussing the timeline and work involved, including adapting to the inevitable challenges that occur. What was great for us is that it was project managed from start to end, with a fully refitted bathroom, power shower, basin, toilet, cabinets, heated towel rail, cabinets and the ceiling re plastered! At the same time the downstairs cloakroom was updated (basin, cabinet and toilet). We have been really happy with the results!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New en-suite fitted within time frame agreed and within budget all tradesmen were professional, friendly and hard workers with excellent time keeping.
Julie, Hampshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
New bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with design and the workmen were excellent.
Derek, Berkshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Excellent and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used the company and would still recommend them. I had excellent guidance when choosing products. Staff were always considerate and workmanship was excellent. Work took place at time of my choosing.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 21/04/2019
Excellent bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose A1 Bathrooms after a relative had used them, and was impressed by the quality of workmanship. I had a separate bathroom and toilet - the rooms were knocked into one and everything was replaced, with new tiling and flooring fitted. A walk-in shower replaced the bath. The salesperson was very helpful with the design over several visits to the impressive showroom, which was a very positive experience. The work was done within budget with a slight delay due to delivery of a replacement larger cold water cistern that wouldn't go through the loft hatch (not the fault of A1) but all was resolved completely satisfactorily. The traders were excellent, friendly, helpful and tidy, and communication with the project manager was excellent. I'm very pleased with the quality of the installation and fittings, and would have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 20/11/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had already decided on the plan for my new kitchen but the designer suggested a couple of improvements which were then incorporated in the final design. The team who worked on the kitchen were very friendly and considerate, always leaving the site clean and tidy. Communication between the different trades was impressive. Although there was an initial problem with the design of the doors, they worked very speedily to resolve this. This did result in an overall delay, but most of the kitchen equipment was useable during this time. A1 staff kept me informed throughout the process. Additional costs were minimal, resulting in the project being mainly within budget. All work is now complete and my new kitchen is everything I wanted. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019