We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ABCO Doors & Windows Limited

Profile thumb abco final logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We supply and install top quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries in PVC, aluminium, timber or composites. Double glazed A-energy rated as standard and now also available triple glazed which is A+ energy rated.

We are specialists in the new Residence 9 window heritage system which is designed to replicate the 19th century flush sash timber windows.

Founded in 1985 and continuously trading since, the Abco company philosophy is to supply and install the best products at affordable prices.

We source the most suitable product for each installation rather than trying to make one system work in every situation.

Installation is carried out by our own qualified tradesmen who are vastly experienced, fully equipped and tidy as they go. Work areas are fully sheeted and all rubbish spoil is removed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacemt of five windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish from John and his team of Ken and Barry. They showed excellent attention to detail and were very tidy in their workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you enjoy your new windows.
High quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highest quality workmanship by excellent craftsmen. Fast and friendly service from the whole team.
Roger, Kent Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Transformed our 1960s bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality front door and windows which have transformed our 1960s bungalow. Ken and Barry were very professional, the quality of their work was excellent. We would definitely use ABCO again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad you are happy with the work and look forward to helping on any future projects.
Very good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, ABCO were very good. Two doors fitted this time.
George, Kent Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Hi George, many thanks for writing us a review. Really glad you are pleased with the new doors.
Great fitting, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Great fitters.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Dear Nigel, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Glad you were pleased with the job.
External Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the doors installed, work neat and the two workmen polite and tidy.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review.
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From John's first visit to measure up etc, to completion of the work, the whole experience for me was very professional and polite. The fitters were very good and cleaned up perfectly when the job was done. They supply a good range of glass, frame colours and fittings. One window unit when unwrapped was cracked and this was replaced in 8 days. I would thoroughly recommend ABCO.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you are really happy with the job now it's all finished.
Fantastic job with tight deadline
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a great job fitting 4 doors (including french doors) and 5 windows all in the 'alternative to timber range' to an old 1930s property we were moving into. This was all fitted to an excellent standard and a tight deadline (due to a little one on the way). I would definitely recommend ABCO, John kept me informed throughout the process and we will use them for all future window/door fitting, i was so impressed that i have already placed my next order with them for a new front door.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and were very polite and courteous. They did a brilliant job and cleared up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone.
Heather, Kent Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Always responded promptly. Installed new solid front door and side windows, very pleased with the quality of workmanship great job. Would definitely recommend!
Jane, Kent Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018