We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ABCO Doors & Windows Limited

Profile thumb abco final logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We supply and install top quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries in PVC, aluminium, timber or composites. Double glazed A-energy rated as standard and now also available triple glazed which is A+ energy rated.

We are specialists in the new Residence 9 window heritage system which is designed to replicate the 19th century flush sash timber windows.

Founded in 1985 and continuously trading since, the Abco company philosophy is to supply and install the best products at affordable prices.

We source the most suitable product for each installation rather than trying to make one system work in every situation.

Installation is carried out by our own qualified tradesmen who are vastly experienced, fully equipped and tidy as they go. Work areas are fully sheeted and all rubbish spoil is removed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good service, comm. must improve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the product and the installation itself is really good and well managed. They can improve their communication; we had to chase several times for installation date etc. We would use them again!
Sebastian, Kent Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and correctly priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Window Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Service and professional. Will use again.
Anonymous Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team at ABCO windows are a thoroughly professional organization. John is so helpful and can not do enough for you during the process of choosing your windows. Then his team of window fitters are very respectful ensuring they leave your home exactly as they find it. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first telephone enquiry through to the fitting of my windows the workmanship was outstanding, professional, efficient & very caring. I would, I have already done so, recommend ABCO.
Colleen, Kent Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Prompt, efficient, tidy service, great product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John visited promptly and gave fair quotation. Once we approved the 13 windows and 2 doors ordered, delivery and installation were affected without delay. The two fitters we had were pleasant, tidy and efficient. They took time to leave a seamless finish and we were impressed how little "making good" we had to do. The products are robust and secure with 10 years guarantee. We are very pleased with the overall look and would recommend highly.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Excellent service & result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained all aspects of the job extensively, and completed expertly and on time, what more could you ask for.
James, Kent Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Great product and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd job that ABCO have done for us which speaks for itself really! We are extending our house and ABCO provided and fitted all the windows and doors for our extension and replaced our original 1930s crittal windows throughout the rest of the house. John is knowledgable, polite and helpful. We were worried about replacing our original windows and whether new windows would look as aesthetically pleasing - John suggested Flush 70 windows in black and white which look amazing and are very sympathetic to the period of our house. The neighbours are already making enquiries! ABCO fitters were friendly, tidy and very professional. All in all a fantastic service from start to finish!
Siany77 Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, great service. Actual fitting of window & door was done well & they were efficient & tidy. Would definitely recommend them.
Joanne, Kent Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as agreed. Very efficient, competent and tidy.
Samuel, Kent Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016