We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Cambridge

Profile thumb cambridge
5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is David and I’m your Cambridge based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft Ladders

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked David from Access4Lofts to board up our loft. From the first moment, we made contact to when the job was finished he was efficient, friendly and highly skilled. We couldn’t recommend him enough for a fantastic piece of work that we are really pleased with. Thank you, David. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Honest, reliable and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David boarded my new build loft out and installed a loft ladder. From the start, his communication has been excellent and he has been honest, friendly and reliable when quoting the job and coming to complete the work. The loft looks fantastic and I am so pleased with the quality of David’s work. He was punctual, hard-working and took care to protect my house with dust sheets and cleaned up after completing the work. A trustworthy trader that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Royston Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Pleasing result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremly pleased with this from the intial phonecall, speed of contact, home visit, estimated cost and all the way through to completion of the job . Very pleased with finished job, leval of service and friendliness of installer. Very happy to recommend .
David in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with Dave's work. Fast and fuss-free, we now have lots of usable loft space and are very happy with the loft ladder installation. Good price and professional job. Recommended!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Access4lofts Cambridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by David from the first contact with him. We were in the run-up to Christmas, he was totally honest and said he was fully booked out until Christmas, that in itself a recommendation, busy traders a sign of previous good jobs. However, David did say he would survey the job very soon in preparation of an estimate He surveyed the job on time and sent us an estimate within 24hours. We accepted immediately and on the day, David arrived on time. Firstly he had recommended roof space ventilation be increased to dry out the roof space itself which we did. Secondly, all boarding loft materials David brought with him were excellent quality and we were happy for the works to start. David is a master craftsman and all changes to the "plan" were undertaken within the estimated price, no extra charges he just got on with the job. A plus was how clean he kept the surrounding working area, cleaned up during and after the job. The finished job was completed on budget, on time, and looks great, what more can you ask? In summary great job from a professional, highly recommended.
Mick in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 06/12/2020
Loft stairs, loft insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David made the entire process from initial quotation to carrying out the works extremely easy. He did a very professional job, on time and on budget. He also kept me informed whilst the work was being carried out. We would definitely recommend him to anybody needing loft insulation, boarding and a new loft ladder.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2013
Fantastic, reliable and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was a joy to deal with from start to finish, he came and quoted for the works and then went to extra effort to ensure he completed the insulation part of the job before Christmas so we were nice and warm! He has transformed our loft space and was punctual, tidy and has completed the works to a very good standard
Will in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very friendly and informative when he called by to give a quote. He gave good advice on what was recommended and what was not required, which meant we did not pay for things that we didn't need. On the day he did an excellent job and left the area he was working tidy. David was great at communicating throughout.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David relocated and expanded our loft hatch. The work was done thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. As well as agreeing to rework the frame after a misunderstanding around the hatch size, he also resized some of the loft boards so they could be relaid once the hatch was complete. The work was thorough and he also cleaned up afterwards. I would certainly recommend him and thank him for his work.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our loft ladder installation. Clean, tidy and efficient worker. Would be happy to recommend anytime.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 11/10/2020