Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Cambridge

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is David and I’m your Cambridge based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Debno installed a telescopic loft ladder, access boarding at top of our loft hatch and storage shelving in the loft for us. He was very professional and a helpful conscientious friendly tradesman who completed the works to a high standard, on schedule and to budget. Communication from initial contact to completion was also great.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Excellent loft ladder & flooring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the work that David carried. Everything was done quickly, efficiently and to a very high standard. David was helpful, friendly and professional at all times and explained the work well. A great job!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Excellent loft ladder & flooring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with David's work which was completed quickly, efficiently and to a very high standard. David provided friendly and professional customer service, too.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Loft Ladder Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very good experience from initial booking, through site survey and then onto the installation itself. Throughout David was friendly, polite and knew his stuff. My walks and ceiling were irregular and he did a great job make the hatch and ladder fit. A really good job!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
Good job,well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had loft ladder and boards put down. The price was very good. Done in the time he said. David was very helpful to explain the work he was doing. Tidying up after he finished the job. David was a nice man would recommend him.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided a good clean job. No fuss and arrived on time. Notified when work would start and did exactly as required. We had loft insulation fitted and it was a very competitive price so we were extremely pleased.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2023)
You were lovely customers to work for. The ample coffee and biscuits was much appreciated.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was very professional and did a very good job boarding our loft. Would highly recommend this service.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 12/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2023)
It was lovely working for you . I was happy wth the end result too.
Highly recommend professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a good feeling from David from the beginning when he came round to quote - genuine and knowledgable about the work that needed completing to improve insulation, safety of loft hatch and board installation for purpose of storage in loft. David was professional throughout the work, offering competitive pricing and time frame to complete work. I have been impressed by the finished result as increased insulation is instantly noticeable to warmth of house and we have a new loft floor that is safe and can use for storage. Overall great service and would recommend to others
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2023)
I'm so happy I met your expectations and the insulation has helped.
Great service and friendly contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired David from Access4Lofts recently to fit boarding in our loft and a loft ladder. Right from the beginning David offered a professional, friendly and efficient service and answered all our questions. David did a brilliant job and used top quality materials to do the job. David was friendly to deal with on the day and took the time to explain everything in detail. I’d highly recommend David to anyone looking for work in their loft.
Caroline in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
Good work, no problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Debono did a terrific job, he fitted the work in around my schedule. He was on time and got on with the work, excellent quality and finished much quicker than I had anticipated. Definite recommendation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022