Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Cambridge

5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is David and I’m your Cambridge based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very friendly and informative when he called by to give a quote. He gave good advice on what was recommended and what was not required, which meant we did not pay for things that we didn't need. On the day he did an excellent job and left the area he was working tidy. David was great at communicating throughout.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David relocated and expanded our loft hatch. The work was done thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. As well as agreeing to rework the frame after a misunderstanding around the hatch size, he also resized some of the loft boards so they could be relaid once the hatch was complete. The work was thorough and he also cleaned up afterwards. I would certainly recommend him and thank him for his work.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our loft ladder installation. Clean, tidy and efficient worker. Would be happy to recommend anytime.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 11/10/2020
Loft Ladder and boarding of the floor and storage shelves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David said that he would arrive by 8am and that is when he arrived - and 3 hours after I finished work he did ! - he literally didn't stop until the work was finished which, we are particularly grateful because for personal reasons we needed the work completed as quickly as possible. We were given the choice of two different ladders at different prices - he offered to bring both so we could decide on the day - no pressure on choice. The price we were quoted was the price we paid - very happy with the quality of the work - friendly service - with useful advice and no pressure up-selling. Would I do it again and would I use David - the answer is yes to both questions.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Nice fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday we had a telescopic ladder fitted in our loft. The product is very sturdy and the work was carried out to a high standard. We are very pleased with it. David Debono observed the distancing rules for Covid and worked really hard under the conditions. There was very little spare room, less than half an inch in fact! I would not hesitate in recommending David and the company to anybody
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent work and thoughtful trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a loft ladder and part-boarded my loft in early September. He had previously been over to give an estimate and establish what was required so when he arrived on the day he had everything that he needed. He put dustsheets down everywhere and wore a PPE mask when walking through the house. The loft boarding looks great as does the new loft hatch and ladder. Before he left he demonstrated the ladder, allowed me to practice locking and unlocking the hatch and then after picking up the dustsheets he vacuumed. David was professional and thorough, the work was on budget and completed faster than expected and I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Very helpful, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very helpful giving good advice when doing quote. Kindly offered to fit us in 2 days later, on a Sunday! The loft was boarded before we moved in the following week. This proved invaluable providing us with the extra storage space we certainly needed. Nice tidy job. Good communications throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 16/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/09/2020)
It was my pleasure . Whilst I don’t normally work Sundays I could see it would really be helpful in this case so it was my pleasure. Hope you enjoy your new home. David
Easy access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into this house 12 months ago. Loft access was terrible and had no fitted ladder. Was told that because of the raised flooring in the loft, a ladder couldn't be fitted. DD Lofts Ltd. responded quickly to a message I sent, came and surveyed, assured me it could be done. Dave arrived prompt at 08:30 and it took until 12:30 but an excellent job. Everything clean and tidy and a good ladder with a hand rail to access the loft for storage. Really pleased with his work and can recommend DD Lofts Ltd.
David Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Work cartied out to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came a few weeks before the work and provided us with a quote. He didn’t a try to oversell and promise the word, and he delivered exactly what he promised. Came early in the morning as agreed, got all the tools and materials causing the least intrusion. He finished the job on time, to a high standard and I would definitely recommend his services to others.
Customer Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent customer service
I enquired about getting a new loft hatch for my father. David contacted me straight away. My father's house was outside David's area so was unable to do the work. He did offer to provide a cost that my father could use to ensure that is wasn't being over charged by a local company. He didn't need to do this and no doubt would have cost him time to do but for my father it will be invaluable. It is refreshing to see a trader go out of his way to ensure some does not get ripped off. Thank you David.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 26/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)