We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Plymouth

Profile thumb dave rees profile pic
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Dave and I’m your Plymouth based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and spotlessly clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his colleague arrived on time, were polite and courteous and just got on with the job! Everything was left spotless, dust sheets were put down. A very neat job was completed in the time frame estimated. The workings of the ladder were clearly explained to me and I was also left an information leaflet too. To say I’m over the moon to now have all that extra safe storage space is an understatement! It’s the highlight of 2020 for me, my house will be able to breathe again and be clutter free at long last . Thankyou
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fab review.
Great service, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have reviewed anyone, so in itself speaks volumes. As per the other good reviews on the website, I found Dave to be very professional and punctual throughout. The work was completed well and with no mess through the house. Great job by Dave and Tony. Highly recommended.
Darren Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much Darren, much appreciated.
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed price quote, 2 individuals came out to do the work, covered everything with dust sheets, no mess left. Full instructions left on how to use the ladder. Everything went without a hitch, very pleased.
Dave, Plymouth Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much Dave.
Excellent service and top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with my new loft hatch and ladder installed by Dave and colleague. They were professional, friendly, on time and carried out the work quickly and to a high standard. Highly recommend! Thank you!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much, very appreciated.
Loft boarding and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Punctual, polite, professional pair. I couldn’t have asked for better. Excellent job and very satisfied with that final bill met the estimate given. Well done and would recommend them to friends.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for an amazing review.
New boarding and hatch for bungalow Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were excellent. They managed to complete it in one day. explained it all, it has a lifetime guarantee.
Graham , Plymouth Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you very much Graham.
Excellent Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Rees of Access4lofts was very efficient and helpful. He was on time, the place was left clean and tidy and he did the work, we considered quickly. We spotted one small issue, we emailed him and within 10 minutes he rang us with a full explanation which we were happy about. So we would have no problem recommending him for loft ladders and lining out the loft with breathable felt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my loft fully boarded by Access4Lofts. I’m super happy with their service. It has unlocked so much needed storage making this excellent value. It’s no longer a chore putting things up the loft like a game of Tetris :D The communication before having the work was excellent. Always fast and helpful replies. Dave arrived on time and was super tidy. He had to remove some old loft boards before fitting new and after the work was completed I was a little surprised I didn’t even need to get the hoover out! I’m really happy with the service. Highly recommended Access4Lofts.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much, enjoy the storage space!
Loft Hatch Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Access 4 Lofts to get a quote to replace an old loft hatch - service was professional, communication very good and I was happy with the free quote which had no obligation Scheduled work to be completed, which has now been done. Dave was punctual, professional and friendly - very pleased with the work which was completed much quicker than I thought and everything cleaned and tidied away. Would definitely recommend the service if you are looking to get your loft hatch changed or loft boards or loft insulation fitted. Very good service
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much for a great review.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service we received and the quality of work done. Quote was clear and options were explained with no pressure. On the day, Dave was bang on time and even completed the job quicker than expected. He was polite, professional, clean and very respectful. The job itself is completed to a high standard and he made sure we were completely happy before he left. We love the new storage space and have already recommended him to our friends and neighbours. Overall a fantastic service and we couldn’t be happier.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the recommendations and for taking the time to leave a review. Its very appreciated.