We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Plymouth

Profile thumb dave rees profile pic

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Dave and I’m your Plymouth based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work installing my loft ladder and hatch. Was on time, was very clean (left no mess). Also very helpful and well mannered, would recommend him.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for a great review!
Loft hatch, ladder and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the trader on the Which? Trusted Trader site, with many good reviews, I felt confident I would receive a good standard of service. I requested a quote for a new loft hatch to be installed in the hall (the current one is inconveniently sited in the bathroom), a fixed loft ladder and flooring to be fitted to the majority of the loft. Dave came to the property quickly after I requested a visit to discuss the options available and was promised a quote would be sent by email. The quote arrived that day which laid out the pricing for each element of the work, allowing me to exclude any I didn't wish to go ahead with. Following my acceptance of the quote, a date was agreed when the work could commence, two months on, which suited me well. The day duly arrived and Dave arrived promptly. The work took two days to complete, as was previously estimated. All the work was done to a high standard, a demonstration of how to operate the ladder was given and instructions, invoice and other paperwork given. Once payment for the work was made, Dave made clear that all work was guaranteed for life and the ladder has a 25 year guarantee. Care taken over the way my property was treated, keeping carpets clean from dust and debris, made me feel I had made the right choice of installer. I am very satisfied with the work done, the parts used and the guarantees offered. I would recommend this company and would wish all traders could offer a similar high standard.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Its very much appreciated.
Boarding in the centre of our loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listened to what I wanted and made an excellent job of it, he was quick reliable and made no mess. He went above and beyond, as the two small areas we had in the loft he took up, so it's now all one level. He even made a couple of shelves with leftover boards he replaced, giving us some extra storage, without extra charge to us!
Paul, Devon Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the great review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quote. Professionally installed from start to finish. High quality job and friendly service.
Paul, Devon Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with the job. Dave was excellent. The workmanship was wonderful. Would recommend them to any body.
Micheal, Devon Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thanks so much for your time.
Boarded out loft, loft ladder and shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very clean and tidy at a good price. Quote tailored to requirements at a date to fit the customer. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 08/01/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Second positive review from me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Dave from Access for Lofts for a second time after moving house and wanting a loft ladder, hatch and boarding done in the new property. Having done an excellent job at my previous house I had no hesitation in booking Dave again. Once again quote and work date agreed easily and all works completed quickly and to a high standard. Very tidy too! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I am happy that you are please with the service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job, clean and tidy. Very professional. Would reccomend
Emma, Devon Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/01/2020)
Thank you for the review Emma, glad you are happy.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service Dave provided was first class from start to finish. I wanted a drop down loft hatch and ladder installed. Everything was included in a fixed price which was very competitive. We agreed a date for the installation and Dave was very punctual and carried out the work to a very high standard. Left the working area clean and tidy and spent time before hand prepping and covering everything. Explained the installation and went through the operation of the hatch and ladder on completion. I couldn't fault any part of the process or the work Dave carried out. Excellent service.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to hear that you are happy with the products and services from Access4lofts
Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really please with the work undertaken and the explanation given. Very friendly, polite and helpful young man. Would recommend to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 23/11/2019)
Im pleased to hear you are happy with the installation and service Thank you for your feedback