We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Nick Feltham T/A Acorn Fencing & Decking

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb siteboard3 500x500 1

4.9

49 Reviews

About

Established in 1999, Acorn fencing are a professional and friendly family run firm. We specialise in fencing, decking and gates.

Fencing - We offer repairs and new lines of fencing, including concrete posts and gravel boards, heavy duty close board and traditional lap panels, constructed close board, picket fencing and post and rail.

Decking - We have designed and constructed a variety of decks. From the plain and simple to those including split levels, ballastrading, including low voltage lighting and steps. We have even installed a beer fridge! We construct decking using softwood, hardwood and composite materials.

Gates - We supply and fit a large range of gates and gate hardware, including double gates, single gates and picket gates.

We are happy to offer our advice and expertise for your particular needs. We offer a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • gates and gate ironmongery

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work - very satisfied.
David, Dorset29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/12/2016)
Hi David, We are glad you are happy with the work we carried out recently for you. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking.
Very professional, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took advice on which fencing to use, very pleased with result. Very pleased with cost.
Julia, Dorset22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/12/2016)
Hi Julia, Thank you for your kind headline and for your recommendation it really does assist customers who are researching the Trusted Traders website. Best wishes Nick Feltham- Proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking
A rare find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acorn Fencing and Decking were recommended to us by a friend. What we wanted was 36 feet of fencing with concrete posts. We wanted a very strong, long lasting fence. Acorn Fencing came out and quoted us for the job - we'd had other quotes too so knew roughly how much. They were prompt and friendly. We can't say how impressed we are with the work they have done. I feel sure the fence will last forever! They were tidy. Definitely recommend the workmanship.
Sally, Dorset14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 01/02/2017)
Hi Sally, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the recent work we carried out. We pride ourselves on the standard of our workmanship and always endeavour to leave the site tidy. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleased with quality of workmanship & materials used. I would use this company again and recommend to others.
Paul, Dorset10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Paul, Acorn fencing and decking is focused on always supplying top quality materials and I am glad you liked our workmanship. Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Acorn fencing and decking
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked acorn fencing to quote for the reconstruction of decayed decking and pergola. Their quote was detailed & competitively priced. They were punctual, skilled and efficient, additionally, the team were all very pleasant and helpful. The end result was a terrific job, Well done.
Edward, Dorset25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review and for your recommendation. We take punctuality very seriously and we are very pleased you liked the finished result.I will pass on your compliments to Andy. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn fencing and decking
Excellent work carried out to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Acorn Fencing. Excellent work carried out to a very high standard, waste removed and all tidied up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this firm.
Louisa, Dorset13/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Louisa, We are glad you liked the recent work we carried out and for your recommendation. We always try and leave the work site clean and tidy. Acorn fencing and decking values customers that come back for more. Some of our customers have used our services in three or four different homes over the years. Best wishes Nick feltham Proprietor Acorn fencing and decking
New fence installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly, polite and courteous service throughout. Options clearly explained for the quote. Prompt service. Good workmanship results in a very satisfactory job.
Andrew, Dorset06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. Acorn fencing always tries to give clear advice at the time of quoting with options for customers to consider sent in writing. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn fencing
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with a very tidy job at a competitive price and have already recommended this trader to other people.
Anthony, Dorset22/09/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for a great review and for your recommendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn fencing and decking
Proper job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional throughout - a very good job with a very pleasing result.
Mavis, Dorset06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2016)
Dear Mavis, Acorn fencing and decking makes an effort to get on with our customers. We try to be punctual and reliable, whilst providing a professional service with good value for money. Thank you for your kind comments and recomendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor Acorn fencing and decking