We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Profile thumb email1

4.8

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

4.8
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team were very honest and reliable. They came when they said they would, and were readily contactable. The did a professional job re-plastering half a ceiling due to water damage, and even sourced similar wallpaper and redecorated the ceiling. I would thoroughly recommend Active Plastering
Benjamin, London Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered part of a wall, wallpapered one wall and painted throughout lounge/dining area; downstairs hall; stairs and upper landing. He also completed some electrical work and fitted three shelves. Overall it was a good job. He and Steve were punctual and tidy. Importantly Chris always answered his phone and communicated well. Chris was accommodating, polite and professional and would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2017 , work completed 04/06/2017
Plastering Over Damp Proofing Membrane.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stripped the sidewalls of my damp living room back to bare brick and installed damp proof membrane up to 1.4 m. Chris and Nick followed my requests and plastered over this involving several coats and three different types of plaster as recommended by the membrane manufacturer. This was spread over four half day visits to allow the plaster to cure. They were pleasant to deal with and did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the work carried out at my flat. The work was carried out in one evening which was a pleasant surprise and was competitively priced. Friendly guys and will definitely use again.
Bitmike Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Good work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that Chris has done some plastering and decorating for us. This was bigger job than the previous time as it also involved taking down part of the bedroom ceiling which previously suffered from water damage and replacing it. The work was completed to Chris normal high standard.
d.james2 Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up at the agreed time to plaster our upstairs and downstairs hall ceilings. Great job, very professional, brilliant finish and quality & reasonably priced. Definitely recommend and second to none!
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Excellent plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a hard worker who provided a high standard of plastering, with an excellent finish. He is diligent about cleaning the area when the job is finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent job with professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work. Chris was always prompt with his contact, quote, date arrangements and delivery. Neat and tidy work with a professional edge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a very professional job re-skimming a section of bathroom ceiling that was damaged when removing old paintwork. He was very responsive when contacting him by email, understood what needed to be done and worked efficiently to do it. We are intending to use him again for future work.
Stephanie G Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed some decorating work done. Chris quoted promptly. Worked was completed on time, at price agreed. Very pleased with the quality of the work.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016