We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

All About Gas, Heating And Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb aag front

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

All about Gas Heating and Plumbing Services Ltd have over 30 years' experience in the gas and plumbing industry. Working in both domestic and commercial premises the company is now renowned for its reliability and trustworthy reputation.

Alternative Landline Number: 02392470519

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • gas cooker repair
    • boiler repair
    • boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment was made for an engineer to visit within a couple of days of my initial enquiry. Jamie arrived when expected and was professional and efficient whilst also being friendly. Useful advice was provided as well as being good value. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, had quote from Ben every option was put to us, we decided that we would like to have a new boiler installed changing from a ideal which had become faulty, which we were told could be fixed but decided we would like a Worcester Bosch installed. On the day of fitting the boiler, they turned up when expected and started work straight away. Very polite and professional at all times. Power flushed the system etc then installed our lovely new boiler, we were shown how to program the timer or override it we wanted too. Pete went on to ask us what temperature and hours we would like and set it up for us. The Apprentice Zak which came also was very polite and the place was left in a clean state. Very good job done. Would highly recommend Alll about Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work quick and efficient and very tidy no mess afterwards very professional work very happy
Customer in Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
No nonsense and a quality job - Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Updated our heating system with some much needed radiator valves and new modern controls. Communication from our initial enquiry through to arranging the works and while at our house was extremely professional. No huff or bluff or trying to encourage us to do works that didn’t need doing. In fact plenty of ‘free’ self help advice given. Arrived on time and carried out the works to a very high standard paying due care for our house in the process. And all for a fair and reasonable price.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Quick & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted 13/8/18. Boiler delivered by courier before fitters arrived. They removed old boiler & fitted new Vaillant within a day. They were cheerful, worked quickly & cleaned up behind them. Price charged was as quoted & they have registered guarantee. Have used this firm for servicing/ repairs previously & would highly recommend them. Horndean Customer
Horndean Customer Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First gas boiler service with All About Gas. Professional, polite and thorough check of our combi boiler, thermostat and hot water set up.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a simple and short review. The price quoted for the replacement parts for my boiler, the time to remove & fit the new part were all spot on. Jamie the engineer that did the job was fantastic. So in short this company & its workforce all get 5 stars from me. Highly recommend.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The Brilliant ALL ABOUT GAS LTD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
March 14 2018 – All About Gas, Havant My Vaillant Eco Plus 831-R1 boiler decided to pack up around 17:00 on March 13 – yeah, the 13th lol! Having checked it out, the front panel read F62, which upon looking it up I find it refers to the Controller PCB (Printed Circuit Board) – expensive…!!! My initial thought was to phone British Gas the next morning. They had not one of the 6000 engineers available and then I looked for local gas people. All About Gas Ltd features quite highly among the reviews, so I gave them a call. I spoke to whomever answered the phone and they said they would do their very best to get a guy out before close of play that day – it was now March 14 of course! True to their word, Ben turned up around 16:00’ish and he had a replacement board with him. The board was replaced and all was working fine again but, Ben didn’t just say thanks very much and leave. He continued to run a few tests for this and that and most importantly, for emissions, despite this being a sealed unit (boiler). I was impressed because many of the gas/electric people you call out do the bare necessities and charge the earth…!!! In the end the charge was £266, which, having looked up the prices of the board beforehand, I thought quite reasonable. An excellent job done…!!! PS. It is my intention to get all About Gas in to service my boiler come September time and then on a yearly basis as I found their work and attitude extremely professional. (Kev Troop, Havant)
KevinT Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete new boiler system fitted by Ben and his team and give them top marks all round. I would definitely recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Very friendly and accommodating family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before in 2011 for installing a new boiler. Recently they have removed a radiator to accommodate a decorating job. They did everything correctly, form emptying the heating system to removing the radiator and refilling the system. They are very accommodating, accessible and very friendly family run business.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017