We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Associated Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

194 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are a long established independent family-run business with over 30 years experience and have firmly gained a reputation for quality customer service and value for money. We operate nationwide throughout the UK to supply quality ne, reconditioned or rental stairlifts for straight or curved staircases.

Being an independent supplier of stairlifts, we are able to advise you on the best solution for your particular staircase and your own specific requirements. We pride ourselves on taking the time to understand the needs of our customers, and on providing useful, professional and friendly advice to help you make your final decision on the right solution for you.

Whatever the layout of your home, we have the answer. Whether you need a straight track or a made to measure curved stairlift, we have the solution.

We offer a wide range of stairlifts which you are able to rent or buy. This is often a personal decision, based upon your financial situation and the length of time you wish to use it.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we install
    • service
    • maintain curved and straight stairlift

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
194 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful, very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suddenly faced with the need to consider a stairlift and anxiously expecting the process would be costly and require some building disturbance, I was relieved and reassured upon contacting this company that all my needs would be met through renting a stairlift on a monthly basis. Less than ten days passed from enquiry to assessment and fitting, by pleasant efficient engineers, I now have installed a top range stairlift, with minimal fuss and the promise that when it’s no longer required it will be removed, leaving only a pressure imprint on the stair carpet which can be brushed out. I feel very relieved and can trust Associated Stairlifts to support our needs over the next months.
Audrey in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 17/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with our services so far. Do let us know if we can be of any further help. Once again, thank you from all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Great service, efficient, came when they said, Rory was great, very speedy but respectful of the property and did a really good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service on the phone, booked the job in speedily, Rory called prior to arriving as I requested and he worked very efficiently when he arrived. All in all a pleasure to do business with this company!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your great review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with our engineer and our company overall. Thank you again and best wishes from everyone at Associated Stairlifts.
Stairlift temival
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time after phone call to say 1/2 away. Very courteous young man who knew what he was doing. Stairlift out with the minimum of disruption. Very pleased with the job.
Customer in Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/04/2022)
Thank you for your review following the removal of the stairlift from your property. We are very pleased that it all went well and you were happy with everything. We will pass on your thanks to the engineer. Kind regards from everyone at Associated Stairlifts.
Stair lift removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, quick, efficient, tidy and polite. Rory rang when on his way, clearly explained what he was going to do, left the area tidy. Was very polite.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 04/04/2022)
Good morning and thank you for your review following your visit from Rory. Its great to hear that he did a good job and we will pass on your feedback to him. Thank you again. Kind regards from all at Associated Stairlifts.
Service .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite and helpful young man called Rory came. He worked quickly and efficiently and sorted out one or two difficulties for me. I am impressed and thank you for your service. Fingers crossed I don’t need to call you out again! His work seems very good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following Rory's visit this morning. I have passed on your comments to Rory and am so pleased that he was able to sort your difficulties for you. Thank you again, best wishes from all at Associated Stairlifts.
Above & Beyond Customer Service & Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is definitely the company to use if you want efficient & effective customer service & action. In a little over 48 hrs, my rental stairlift has been fitted & I am finally able to get up & downstairs after a skiing accident left me badly injured. Eve in customer service has been exceptional in getting the installation arranged in such a short space of time & Rory had it fitted in just over an hour with no fuss or mess. I’m quite hard to impress but have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Associated Stairlifts to anyone wanting a first-class experience.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that we were able to help you so quickly and that Rory did another great installation on our behalf. We hope your recovery goes well and are glad that it will help you get up and down the stairs safely. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch . Kind regards Eve and the team at Associated Stairlifts.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a telephone call to alert me that he was close by. I appreciate that. He arrived promptly. He was polite, approachable and professional. He answered any questions that I had in a very clear and undstandable way. He work quickly and efficiently and showed respect for the property. Absolutely excellent customer service received today. Thank you very much. He’s a credit to your company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Hello, thank you for the 5* review. We appreciate your detailed feedback and custom. We are very happy that we were able to help and will ensure that your feedback is passed onto our engineer. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review, best wishes Cheryl and the team at Associated Stairlifts.
Excellent quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to give an estimated time of arrival, which was very helpful. He set too and quickly completed the work with no fuss. A very polite young man who is a credit to the company. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are happy to have been of help to you. Thank you again from all of us at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Lovely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift man arrived and was wonderful. All disassembled and packed away with no fuss. Rory was lively and has left us clean tidy and undamaged.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for the great review, we are glad to have been of help to you and we will surely pass the kind words on to Rory. Thanks again from all here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provided very reliable stairlift equipment together with a great service given by engineers and office staff.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review for us, it is much appreciated by all of us here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd. Thanks again.