We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Associated Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are a long established independent family-run business with over 30 years experience and have firmly gained a reputation for quality customer service and value for money. Operating nationwide throughout the UK we supply quality new or reconditioned stairlifts, straight or curved for either purchase or rental.

Being an independent supplier of stairlifts, we are able to advise you on the best solution for your particular staircase and your own specific requirements. We pride ourselves on taking the time to understand the needs of our customers, and on providing sound, professional friendly advice to enable you to make your final decision on the right solution for you.

Whatever the layout of your home, we have the answer. Whether you need a straight track or a made to measure curved stairlifts, we have the solution.

We offer a wide range of stairlifts which you are able to rent or buy. This is often a personal decision, based upon your financial situation and the length of time you wish to use it.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we install
    • service
    • maintain curved and straight stairlift

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone enquiry through to fitting, every member of the team was friendly, understanding to our needs and efficient. Speedy service and hassle free. Would recommend.
Kirstie in West Midlands Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
Hi Kirstie Thanks very much for taking the time to write a great review for us, it is very much appreciated by us all. Thanks again from everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to hire a stairlift for my husband very quickly, Rory came to survey my staircase and the following week it was installed by him. I was very impressed by the professionalism of the whole installation and the customer service. It was all finished in 1.5 hours, it takes up very little room and looks good. Would recommend this company 100% if you need a stairlift installed. One very satisfied customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
The trader replied (on 15/09/2021)
Hi Thanks very much for your great review. We are really pleased that we could install the stairlift so quickly for you. I will pass on your comments to all involved and we really appreciate you writing a review for us. Many thanks all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Great work clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rory came today to remove the stairlift. Rory was polite, friendly, his work was excellent he was quick, tidy, careful of the furnishings around him. It was a real pleasure to see someone who was well mannered polite and good at his work.
Sally in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Hi Sally, thanks very much for the great review. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to Rory. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review it is very much appreciated. Thanks again from everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Very well looked after.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a stairlift for dad and this company gave been brilliant. It was organised quickly, people turned up on time. We were kept informed. The price was great. We opted to rent which turned out well as sadly dad passed away a few weeks after it was installed. The company came and removed the lift with no fuss and you wouldn't even know it had been there. Very impressed. Thank you.
Jan in Norfolk Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 08/09/2021)
Hi Jan. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were really sorry to hear that your dad passed away, but glad that we could help you all when needed. We will make sure that all your feedback is passed on to everyone and it is really appreciated. Thanks again from everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Repair to stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Associated Stairlifts for their support today. The young man/engineer who came along was polite and efficient and fixed the problem in no time at all. I thoroughly recommend the company. The phone is always answered swiftly and everyone is so friendly and accommodating.
Ann in Warwickshire Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Hi Ann, thank you so much for your gratifying review, we really appreciate this positive feedback and will make sure Rory hears of this. We are pleased to hear that our services satisfied you. Thanks again from everyone here at Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rory was extremely helpful fitting the stairlift. Polite, fast, efficient and explained everything very clearly to us. In fact the overall experience was problem-free. Would recommend!!
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, We'll ensure Rory gets the wonderful feedback. We are glad to have been of help to you. Many thanks from Luba and everyone from Associated Stairlifts Ltd.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service carried out by a couple of friendly young chaps very professional quick installation of my mom's new stairlift they were thorough and explained everything in detail I would highly recommend them and am glad my mother now has a lifetime rental with this company to give her some peace at mind
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Hi, thank you for your great review and we will make sure that your feedback gets back to our engineers Jack and Jack. We are so pleased that your mom feels like she has peace of mind and happy that we have been able to help. Thanks again from all at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Associated Stairlift technician serviced my sister's stairlift today. My sister is elderly and rather nervous. The engineer was friendly, polite and helpful and carried out the work efficiently, leaving my sister delighted with the result. I am a firm believer in the Which? Trusted Trader programme so am more than happy to endorse and recommend the service we received. I would also note that the overall cost of the service was only £10 more than an identical one carried out two years ago - I think that shows the value for money.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
Hi Thank you so much for your great review. We all really appreciate receiving feedback from customers and thank you for taking the time. We are really pleased that your sister is happy with our service and I will let everyone here know. Thanks again Jane and everyone at Associated Stairlifts Ltd
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a stair lift and not sure which company to use? then stop and use Associated Stairlifts Ltd. This is my experience of Associated Stairlifts. I had a urgent installation as my father in law was coming out of the hospital and needed a stair lift the follow week. Associated Stairlifts understood my problem and the MD himself came to do the site survey at the weekend and the stair lift was installed the following week. After my father in law passed away, Associated Stairlifts understood and took the stair lift away. Great staff and great people. Many thanks Associated for your help and understanding.
Rohit in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2021)
Hi Rohit Thanks very much for your lovely review. Its really kind of you to take the time and I'll make sure everyone gets to hear your feedback. We are really pleased that we were able to help you and your father. Thanks again Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts
Straight stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Rory. He telephoned in advance to give arrival time, which he kept too. Very polite, and carried out service, and installed two new batteries. Reported intermittent left armrest switch/cable fault which I chose to not follow up as it was not a serious problem. He demonstrated the finished work and left the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, your feedback is really appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with our service and Rory our engineer. Thanks again. Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts.