Endorsed by Which?

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited are a local family run plumbing and heating company based in Islington, North London. All our engineers and plumbers are qualified with over 10 years experience in the industry. We can tackle all your plumbing needs from routine tasks to major repairs and brand-new installations. No job is too small or too big for us.

We take pride in the services we provide, always ensuring customer satisfaction is met through a provision of high-quality standards. We have built our foundation on being a friendly and professional plumbing company who always go the extra mile for our clients. Therefore, our clients have been consistently reusing our services and recommending us to their neighbours, family and friends over the years. Please have a look at our customer reviews as they speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knowledgeable and thorough plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has just relocated the gas supply pipes for my rented flat, doing a great job. He is organised and responsive, and v knowledgeable in this field. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs this kind of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2024 , work completed 28/05/2024
Investigate lack of hot water, correct issue with heating elements, advice on longer term solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very responsive and managed to squeeze me into his schedule at the last minute (not something that can be taken for granted in central London). He resolved the issue quickly and was also able to provide practical advice on how to avoid the problem in the future, while also offering suggestions about shorter term fixes and longer term solutions. A very friendly and professional approach. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2024 , work completed 20/05/2024
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AZplumbing for a boiler service having been let down by another company. While not the cheapest Adam proved to be friendly and reliable. He carried out a thorough service. I would use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
A great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always nervous about getting someone new in for a job, I’m so pleased to have got Adam in to sort out problems with heating controls left from a previous boiler service by another contractor. And he dealt with a long-term issue with a radiator valve while he was here. All this he did efficiently and in a friendly, communicative manner. Great to have heating working properly again. Pleased too with the clear information he sent re prices, etc prior to the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is our first point of call whenever we have a problem in our bathrooms, kitchen, central heating and annual boiler servicing. He has and still provides the best service that I have experienced in decades of using tradesmen. Reliable, tidy, On time and gets on with the job no faffy around. Pleasant to deal with and leaves your home spotless. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
Very happy again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has been doing our boiler service for several years now. As always it was a pleasure to see him. It's so good to know and trust the people working for us. He called to say he had a flat tyre and would be a bit late. This was a larger than usual (5 year) service and consequently more expensive. As usual he took care of an extra problem, in this case a leaking radiator valve. We look forward to seeing him again next August.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
Blocked Kitchen Waste and New Hand Basin Trap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AZ Plumbing dealt with a blockd kitchen waste pipe and also fitted a new trap to a leaking bathroom hand basin. Very happy with the service, which was reasonably priced and I would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Professional quality plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time of calling Adam to fix a couple of issues to my bathroom toilet. Very thorough and professional job, and also very courteous and respectful of my home. Really pleased to have found a plumber I can rely on for future work. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam Zackrocki did our boiler service, replace a damaged filter and sorted out a minor leak in the system. As always he did an excellent job. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
A happy encounter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has serviced our boiler for several years so we asked him to install a new Japanese-style toilet seat. (The existing one was broken and the suppliers said that no spare parts were available.) He coped with this slightly odd job calmly and competently, spending some time on the phone for technical advice. We are very happy with the result and, as always, it was a pleasure to have him visit us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023