We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited are a local family run plumbing and heating company based in Islington, North London. All our engineers and plumbers are qualified with over 10 years experience in the industry. We can tackle all your plumbing needs from routine tasks to major repairs and brand-new installations. No job is too small or too big for us.

We take pride in the services we provide, always ensuring customer satisfaction is met through a provision of high-quality standards. We have built our foundation on being a friendly and professional plumbing company who always go the extra mile for our clients. Therefore, our clients have been consistently reusing our services and recommending us to their neighbours, family and friends over the years. Please have a look at our customer reviews as they speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
No fuss annual central heating boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Adam to be reliable, sensible and straightforward. This is the second year he has serviced our CH boiler and we would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Toilet not flushing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in the morning and Adam arrived later that day at the agreed time. He fixed the flushing problem with the toilet quickly. He was helpful and polite. I will be in touch with him soon to service my boiler.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Marcin were amazing, they installed two complete bathrooms for us from full plumbing to tiles and finishing as well as a new boiler and radiators into the property. They were prompt, diligent and conscientious and the finish was perfect. Trustworthy and reliable, we could leave them with keys to the property to be able to get on with the work without being there full time. They helped tailor our design with suggestions on measurements and with what would and wouldn't work well. Would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Fast and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a flat in London and needed a kitchen tap replacing urgently. Adam/AZ were very responsive to our initial enquiry and following a few discussions over options, replaced the tap with a great new one in very short order. Adam was available to deal with queries and the whole job was done quickly and professionally. We were really pleased with the results.
Chris in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his assistant dealt with annoying noises from sink and bath. They were competent, cheerful did a great job and tested and tidied up afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Annual boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was excellent in all respects as usual. He's done this service for several years and fortunately got in touch when this one was due as I had temporarily mislaid the records. Service done as arranged and he came on time (slightly early). He not only did the service but fixed an appointment for Vailant to come and do a job that was covered by the guarantee. He also replaced a radiator thermostat that had broken off and this was not added to the agreed bill. Looking forward to next year's visit.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and the team worked 4 days on a complex installation of a boiler for our house. As it is a large old house, the installation was complicated by the previous installation that has many defects and incorrect schematic. They work relentlessly over a few days, staying overtime. The team is friendly, professional, expert and knowledgeable. Explanations were provided regularly during the works and were clear and easy to understand. The work was completed in the expected timeline and within budget. Quite impressed by the expertise and know-how.
Michel in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Unsatisfactory
I requested this contractor carry out boiler services on two properties I manage in the same building. Both required remedial work arising from the service. For the first boiler I was told a switch was faulty and I would need to contract an electrician to fix. For the second boiler there were several issues requiring a part to be ordered. But I was given no information about this until I contacted for it. When I asked for a quote I was given the hourly rate, which isn't a quote. Communication has been very poor and I would not recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fixed leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called 8.30.plumber arrived 10.15,fixed the leak behind the washing machine, tested everything and left the place, clean and tidy. Brilliant job well done.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Great Job! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The time between my initial call to AZ Plumbing Contractors and the day he called round was less than a week, which is already notable! Adam was prompt (he arrived at 8am on the dot as arranged) and he was courteous & considerate throughout but above all, he did a fantastic job of sorting out our problem on his first visit. I've already booked a long overdue boiler service with complete confidence.
James in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021