We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

AZ Plumbing Contractors Limited are a local family run plumbing and heating company based in Islington, North London. All our engineers and plumbers are qualified with over 10 years experience in the industry. We can tackle all your plumbing needs from routine tasks to major repairs and brand-new installations. No job is too small or too big for us.

We take pride in the services we provide, always ensuring customer satisfaction is met through a provision of high-quality standards. We have built our foundation on being a friendly and professional plumbing company who always go the extra mile for our clients. Therefore, our clients have been consistently reusing our services and recommending us to their neighbours, family and friends over the years. Please have a look at our customer reviews as they speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service and very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was great. He was very professional and very patient with my questions. Given that I have limited knowledge in this area and the seller of the flat left very little information Adam was very patient and helpful. It was clear that he knew what he was talking about and was very thorough in his inspection.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak at the back of a basement toilet. Adam came and and showed us the damage done by a rodent. He fixed the pipe, cleaned up afterwards and left us being grateful for his efficiency, politeness and work ethic. I would recommend him to anyone. He did a brilliant job on a bathroom replacement a couple of years ago and we have booked him in to do the other bathroom next week.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Very knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is very knowledgeable with the underfloor heating system in my flat and has done a great job keeping it in good order. He is always keen to offer advice and has great attention to detail.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a fantastic job: he was extremely professional, efficient and considerate, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Reliable, efficient and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was easy to contact, communicated well on timings and arrived when he said he would despite my calling that same day. He was polite, efficient and tidy. He persisted with the tricky sink issue until he was satisfied with the result. He charged a reasonable rate. I would use Adam again and can highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Quality approach to work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Adam was easy to communicate with, on-time, clean and efficient and professional. His pricing is fair and the quality of work, excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Great work, timely and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed a new combi boiler in our house. Adam gave good advice on what to order and the different control systems to chose. The work was done on time, neatly despite the small crowded place where it had to be installed. Adam is extremely tidy and there is nothing to be left to clean afterwards. Extremely polite. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Excellent standard of work and attitude to it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did an excellent job on plumbing in my wet-room (bath, shower basin and toilet). He arrived on time and kept me informed on what was going on. I'm a very fussy customer and I was more than pleased with his standard of work. He has a good attitude to his work and suggested solutions to potential problems - no sucking of teeth. He also fixed a leaking soil pipe which the original plumber had caused through bad workmanship, and another plumber failed to fix. It's hard to find good workmen like Adam and I would unreservedly recommend him and will be using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has replaced a bathroom and a separate WC in my flat. The work was done to a very high standard, and within the time specified. My decision to change the bath at a late stage was handled patiently and Adam himself sourced the perfect replacement. His advice was also very helpful when we ran into problems sourcing flooring after Bathstore went into administration and the flooring we had ordered could not be delivered. The flat was left clean and tidy each evening and when the work was complete. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Adam for any plumbing job, large or small.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excelent job, excellent preparation, pre- and post-
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased by the job Adam and Michael have done renewing our bathroom into a wetroom with underfloor heating, retiling, and replacing cabinet, toilet and radiator. Adam is true professional with in-depth knowledge. He gives honest advice and has eye for detail. They prepared carefully and cleaned up very well afterwards, saving us much anticipated work. They are very polite and considerate, minimising disruption as much as possible. Done a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019