Endorsed by Which?

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd is a local, reliable and professional plumbing and heating company based in Guildford, Surrey.

We cover all areas of Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire and South West London.

We have over 20 years' experience in the industry. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service, using the best practices possible to ensure all our clients are completely satisfied with the works carried out.

Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation (Finance Available)
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates and PA Testing
Traditional Heating System Installation/ Repair
Power Flushes
Underfloor Heating Installation/ Repair
Oil Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Unvented Cylinders Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Bathroom, Shower Room and Wet Room installations
Air and Ground Source Heat Pumps
All General Plumbing, Heating, Gas, Oil
Decoration and Handyman Services available

Contact us to arrange a FREE estimate on 01483 343199 or email info@bailey-surrey.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation
    • oil boiler repair
    • oil tank

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having become absolutely fed up with our previous national servicing company, we went for Bailey Plumbing and Heating as we have used them once before for a plumbing job. Guy and Freya took the time to do the job properly and to answer a couple of other questions that were not related to the boiler. They were with us for an hour and delivered a thorough, quality job. All the people I have spoken to at Baileys, from the office management and staff through to the engineers, are polite, communicative and helpful. We had one administration problem which was sorted out immediately with well-meant apologies. That's really important and, in my view, when problems are owned and dealt with well, it strengthens the relationship with customers. Very pleased with the work and we will use Guy and his team again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you so much for this review, we really do pride ourselves on quality and honesty in every aspect of our work.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy carried out the boiler service explained what he had done and possible new part next year very pleasant man, very happy to answer questions not related to the job in hand, have used Bailey’s before will use them again, would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for this, we will pass your kind words onto Guy, he will be very happy to hear this feedback.
Hunted down the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - we had been having trouble with out central heating after some other work on the house - Bailey's guy came and took the time to hunt down the issue and sort it out and gave us a fully working system before the winter! ...great service :-)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, we really appreciate it.
Excellent Central Heating Replacement Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy is very friendly, approachable and professional. He showed a great deal of respect and kindness to my elderly father throughout the works at his house. Whilst drawing up the quote for central heating replacement he listened intently, asked pertinent questions and answered all my detailed follow up questions in the following days in order to fully understand our requirements. In terms of the quote, I imagine you could find cheaper if you hunt around, however, for the quality of work done, materials used, and the sheer ease of doing business, I found it to be very good value and glad we went with Guy. The works were completed quickly and with minimal disruption. Guy checked in with me throughout to ensure everything was being done to our satisfaction. Electric heaters were even provided to heat the house while the work took place and they did a thorough job of cleaning up afterwards, leaving the house cleaner than it was before they started. At the end, he also spent time explaining how the system worked and the registration documentation, which was provided promptly. From beginning to end, a pleasure to deal with, completely frictionless and extremely pleased with the installation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We pride ourselves on many things but being human and helpful is high on our list, we are very happy we could help.
Worthwhile experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Guy on the Trusted Trader website when I was looking for a gas boiler service. My last two local traders experiences were poor after overcharging the estimates given and making disparaging comments about my boiler. My experience with Mr Bailey was thankfully much better. He was friendly, chatty, knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was doing and thought might need doing in a years time. He didn't complain about the boiler being in the loft or challenges accessing it. He explained things as he went along. He turned up in the allocated time zone (12- 6pm) phoning a few minutes before arriving and stayed for around 50 minutes. Before he left he asked if there were any questions I had, which pleased me. No additional charges were made to the quote I received after trying him out. No new parts were needed and everything was functioning safely. His charges seem to be similar to other gas engineers I have tried locally. I was billed about a week later and able to do a bank transfer to pay. So overall my experience was very positive and have since recommended this local company to friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Guy Bailey twice and both times have been 5-star service. Really pleased. Both times were in a bit of an emergency and they were really accommodating.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 11/09/2021
Really pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy carried out two jobs for us in August 2021, a gas boiler service and a replacement of a damaged part of our boiler. We found his name and details via the Gas Safe register. Guy was very knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing whilst he was working. He was also very clear about why the damaged part needed to be replaced and straightforward about costs. Invoices were clear and reflected the prices we had agreed upon. We had used a British Gas contract for many years to carry out boiler services and repairs but had become unhappy with the poor levels of service. Guy Bailey was on site for over an hour carrying out the service and safety checks on our boiler whereas British Gas spent little more than 10 mins on some of their visits. Guy cleared up after himself and left no mess behind. We felt that he and his office staff were very polite, considerate and honest in their dealings with us. I would certainly use Bailey Plumbing & Heating again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Replacement of motorised valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard of workmanship. A good clean job which solved the problem. I have confidence in the company for future work. Thank you!
Hugh in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teresa was very helpful when I contacted the company and organised a swift appointment to address problems with a leaking tap and cistern. Luke came the next day and was efficient and courteous, explaining the necessary work and completing both jobs well within the hour. Very happy with the outcome and would recommend.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
T R V replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer rang to say he would arrive within 1/2 hour which he did, was happy to answer any questions I asked, got on with the job efficiently and quickly, left no mess, very pleasant man, a credit to his company. I will definitely use Bailey Plumbing again.
Terry in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021