We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bates Plumbers

Profile thumb logo  2
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Bates Plumbers we cover the Yorkshire area from full bathroom installations to bathroom adaptations for the elderly and disabled. We provide a service which is second to none from start to finish. We provide all the trades required to complete your dream bathroom with free quotes and design service available. Creating your dream bathroom should be an exciting time for all the family, which is why we make the process friendly, hassle free and enjoyable as possible. Our expert bathroom installers are multi skilled meaning most the work is carried out by them and not sub-contractors the only sub-contractors we use is a plasterer and electrician and use them all the time which limits the number of people coming in your home causing minimum disruption to your home is are aim leaving no mess behind. We aren't pushy salesmen, instead we offer honest free expert advice. That's why are reviews on which trusted traders / check a trade are consistently rated 8-10 for installations, tidiness and customer service.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not a straight forward plumbing job. Our bathroom needed redesigning and Bates were very creative and reassuring from the start. The actual fit was prompt and very professional.
Caroline, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Quality Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a couple of jobs done by Bates Plumbers recently. They have fixed my toilet and also dealt with a leak in my kitchen. On both occasions they have done a great job at a good price. They are very reliable and I would highly recommend.
Vikkie Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Great people, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Dom were both very helpful & honest. The job was completed within the timescale quoted, and started a couple of weeks earlier, which was very pleasing for me, and very happy with the result. A new refurbed shower room, fully tiled (walls and floor), relocation of shower & basin and radiator. Kept informed at all times, reassured if I was unsure of anything. I would recommend Richard and his teams without hesitation.
Wendy, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Complete refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service, friendly reliable with attention to detail. Complete strip out of old bathroom. New shower cubicle instead of old bath, full tiling, new ceiling, floor, outside soil pipes. Only slowed down by the adverse weather.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Highly recommended tradesmen with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of people who from the start gave me a lot of confidence to do the job. There was a lot of care and attention throughout the whole process. They took their time to make sure that everything was perfect instead of doing it quick and not good. Would definitely recommended
Very Happy customer, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Brilliance from Bates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old bathroom suite taken out New ceiling with down lighting installed New large shower unit installed,new hidden pedestal and WC installed with new cupboards New heated towel rail installed New floor and wall tiles fitted throughout Richard and his team were extremely professional throughout and kept us updated every day their workmanship was excellent and have produced a new stunning bathroom for us
James and Karen from Calverley, LS28 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a new toilet for me. Very happy with the work, cleans up everything and makes sure that everything is finished of nicely.
MRS W., West Yorkshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Reliable quality plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has installed a new bathroom, en-suite bathroom and replaced a number of radiators
Chadders, LS20 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely professional and superb craftsmen. They turned up on time, extremely clean and tidy, in fact everywhere they made a mess it was cleaned up immediately.
Sarita, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely professional and superb craftsmen. They turned up on time, extremely clean and tidy, in fact everywhere they made a mess it was cleaned up immediately.
Sarita, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017