We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Can't recommend Charlie enough, thrilled with the results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie came recommended by another trader. After showing us shutter samples during a consultation He invited us to the Living North show at the York Racecourse. His stand showed a fab selection of shutters, roller blinds and roman blinds. This gave us a lot of ideas and inspiration for our living room and kitchen. He was very patient, offered so much advice on styles and colours from his extensive range to match our decor. We ended up ordered shutters and 3 different types of blinds, His estimation for delivery and fitting was honest and accurate and Roger did an excellent job installing the products. We are absolutely thrilled with the results, high quality and great value for money. We will be calling Charlie again and can not recommend enough.
Customer in York Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Lovely shutters and blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie made choosing the style and colours of the blinds and shutters a straightforward process at the outset when we were deciding which to order. As soon as they were available a date was set to install them, and the result was a beautiful set of shutters and blinds that blended in perfectly with our existing decor in each of the rooms. The shutters do a great job of keeping the rooms from getting hot when there is direct sunshine coming in, as well as being a lot easier to keep clean than curtains. They also allow continuously variable control of how much light to let in as well as choose how much privacy there is for looking in from outside.
Customer in York Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Great Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From arranging to visit the showroom to the completion of the work the service was excellent with everything happening on time. The advice we got on the various types of shutters available was clear and relevant to our needs. Fitting was quick and efficient and the shutters themselves are well made, operate smoothly and are exactly what we wanted.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
We have been 'Beautifully Shuttered'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw the website for Beautifully Shuttered whilst searching for a local supplier. Was struck by Charlie's video about his company and on the strength of this we booked a visit to the showroom. We were not disappointed by the advice provided and following a visit to our house, during which all our questions were answered, we decided to proceed. Probably not the cheapest, but you often get what you pay for and the customer service and the quality of the product on offer was what secured our order - two Bay Windows and both windows in the Bathroom. The shutters arrived on time and although our fitting was slightly delayed due to a staff illness (and a very apologetic Charlie) we had them installed last week and we think they are great. Our first shutters but the quality of the shutters and the standard of fitting is excellent.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Beautifully shuttered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional value for money. Transformed both lounge and hallway. The service we received from Charlie, was first class.Very helpful in helping us to achieve the best results from his high quality shutters in our home. The fitting from Roger was excellent. We would highly recommend Charlie and team.
Customer in York Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Fabulous Plantation Shtters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautifully Shuttered recently provided and fitted plantation shutters to a bay window and to patio doors. They look amazing. Charlie himself measured the windows and helped in deciding what size louvres would be best for each of the sets of shutters. The customer service was great throughout, with suggestions as to what would work best, being kept informed of the expected delivery date from the manufacturer, the job being carried out within the time-frame quoted and the fitters installing the shutters in a professional and workman-like fashion, leaving all tidy. I'm delighted with the finished look of the windows now that they are dressed with these fabulous shutters.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
My home is now "Beautifully Shuttered" 5*’s
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always admired my sisters window shutters and when I bought a new place I decided to have them myself instead of curtains. My sister recommended Beautifully Shuttered to me saying the service she received from Charlie was first class. I have to agree with her. The service is excellent. They turn up when they say they will and do not baffle you with sales talk. Very helpful and very professional. Charlie answers email queries very swiftly and bends over backwards to help where possible. I’m over the moon with my shutters appearance and quality. I would confidently recommend Beautifully Shuttered and Charlie to anyone considering having shutters fitted. Brad
Customer in York Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Charlie and team for our fantastic bedroom shutters. We delighted and so pleased we opted to go with Beautifully Shuttered following a family recommendation and having seen the finished product ourselves. We were not disappointed and they have really finished off our bedroom. Everything we were promised was delivered and more. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent job & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our shutters installed last Friday & to say they look beautifully shuttered is an under-statement! The experience, from Charlie coming to measure up & take our order to the installation guy installing them was as smooth & professional as we hoped for. There was no mess, the installation guy worked extremely efficiently & tidied up after him. We are so delighted with them they look amazing. If anyone asks who to buy Shutters from we will certainly say Charlie at Beautifully Shuttered. Definitely the place to go! Well done guys!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Spectacular result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Charlie driver and his company. My windows were very challenging to shutter due to the fact that my home is a historic barn with unevenly shaped, non-standard arch windows. It was clear to me from our very first meeting that Charlie wasn't just looking to make a quick sale. He listened carefully to what I was trying to achieve and then he and his team worked very closely with me to design a shutter solution. It was so nice to work directly with the owner of the company instead of a high pressure salesman. The results are nothing short of spectacular. I am thrilled with my shutters and the transformation they have made to my home. I should also mention that Charlie is an absolute delight to work with. He is clearly very passionate about his business and highly focused on providing the best customer experience possible.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019