We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
We are now Beautifully Shuttered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was always told :- Promise what you can deliver and then Deliver what you promise - that's Charlie and his team to a tee. Great advice Great Product Great Service Great Fitters What more can you ask for. Our house now looks like a home. Will recommend highly to everyone. With many many thanks. Lynne and John
CJohns Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into an old converted Dairy in August 2017 , had a number of shutter companies to quote but all were disappointing until we met Charlie. Good honest business , quality product and superb fitter, would recommend to anyone, house looks amazing.
Ackroyd Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your review It was a real pleasure to do the work on such a beautiful home Charlie
Wow, so very pleased with my plantation shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie is very professional and passionate about shutters, he kept in touch and made recommendations which we may not have thought of. He and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with, Charlie even brought his fitters lunch, on a site visit - that confirmed with me that we had made the right choice. We had our bay window, attic dormer, 2 bed rooms toilet and bathroom done in the Virginia old teak finish. Charlie and his team have been recommended to our neighbours, who have all taken a keen interest in the shutters excellent appearance. So a big thank-you From V & A York
Beautifully Shuttered Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Feedback like this is what I get out of bed for in the morning :-) Delivering a great product and service is not a matter of chance Its a matter of choice
So happy with our beautiful shutters!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the service we received from Beautifully Shuttered, our new shutters look fantastic and have completely transformed the look of our house. Meeting Charlie and discussing the various options was an absolute pleasure, it is very rare to meet someone so passionate about the product and service they provide. I highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered, and will be doing so to all of my friends and family!
FrancinaC Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
I consider myself very lucky that I get to work with lovely people In some amazing homes. Thank you Francina
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refreshing to have a company true to their word and in such a friendly manner. They are a dying trend, but beautifully shuttered has restored my faith that some companies do care about there customers. They provide a very good level of service from start to finish and everything happened as Charlie had said. Very pleased with every aspect. Highly recommended.
Daniel Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you Daniel I appreciate your kind words Charlie
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Beautifully Shuttered from the very start when I had the quote. Highly professional and efficient. Informed me of the timeline from ordering to receiving the shutters and it was spot on. The gentleman who fitted the shutters was extremely polite and professional. Knew his stuff. Quality of the shutters is top notch. Couldn't be happier with them.
sophie.allen Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I absolutely love my new shutters, I had two sets of full height shutters fitted last week. They are exactly what I wanted and I am 100% certain I would go back to Beautifully Shuttered in the future if I needed any more. I will certainly be recommending them to everyone! I’ve already had lots of lovely comments from my neighbours. I did a lot of research before deciding who to go to for my shutters as I don’t have the time to get multiple quotes I’d rather go straight to the best person for the job and Beautifully Shuttered were my first choice by a mile. I would definitely recommend Beautifully shuttered for understanding my shutter needs and their guidance, knowledge and quality of the product, passion for what they do, service beginning to end and good chat! And what a bonus, they’re local! Thanks to Charlie and his team for making the whole process very easy and straight forward, I am one delighted customer.
Sian_loves_tea Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the beginning we received a professional service. The shutters are of an excellent quality. Highly recommend this company.
Philip Roberts Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Great Job in Country Cottage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job from start to finish at a great price - we had been recommended to a leading national company and had received a quote before seeing the advert for Beautifully Shuttered. From our first meeting with Charlie we received great advice and service and saved over £1k! - Our old cottage walls were no problem to fitter Paul who's experience shone through in completing a fabulous job - our "quirky" old farm workers cottage now has a contemporary look - we can certainly recommend Charlie and his team - thinking shutters then think Beautifully Shuttered
Kevin and Jan Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you Kevin & Jan It was an absolute pleasure to both meet you And to fit your shutters x Charlie
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our shutters. Charlie and his team did an excellent job from start to finish. They have been a delight to work with and we'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andrew Atkinson Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017