We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Better Heating & Lighting Limited

Profile thumb capture.png3
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Better Heating and Lighting Ltd is a family run firm, recognised throughout Ealing by the 'Don't D.I.Y.' logo. We offer a friendly, reliable, efficient and honest service and have 40 years of experience in domestic, commercial and industrial electrical installations.
Our in-depth knowledge and enthusiasm for all things electrical ensures that any work we carry out conforms to safety regulations laid down by the Institute of Engineering and Technology (the IET) Requirements for Electrical Installations in Building BS7671 (2022).
Our electricians can also offer useful advice on your electrical wiring needs during the initial planning stages of any building and refurbishment projects. This could prevent making expensive mistakes and unnecessary disruption to put them right. Most of Better Heating and Lighting's work comes through word of mouth, a testimony to the character and quality of our workmanship in which we take great pride, care and attention to detail to ensure that you are happy with the end result.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • electrical heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and son Ben arrived as arranged and promptly set about solving our electrical problem. They were very professional and efficient, keeping us fully informed at each stage of the work. Both were very personable and polite, and left everything tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent Efficient Electrictians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Mike and his son Ben and am very pleased with the work they have completed. They disconnected an old cooker and reconnected another. Also gave advice with regard to some previous poor rewiring (done by someone else). All work carried out promptly and in good time and break down of charges explained. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Fast and tidy work from two professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new light fitting. Michael and his son Ben arrived promptly with a new light. Because I wasn't quite sure what I wanted, Michael gave me several choices via email and was very clear about costs. They fitted the new light with a dimmer switch. They also double checked my electricity as there were loose connections in the consumer unit - the latter was done for no extra charge. Michael and Ben had the light fitted and the kitchen tidy within about an hour. It was brilliant. I've very happy with their work and would recommend them 100%.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiant, comes on time and high quality. Clean work happy to recommend.
Wilson, London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Superb work done within the hour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a professional musican who on finalising the account, appointments and reports on the 31st July in time for the deadline a few hours later found myself with no landline no internet no burglar alarm owing to an electrical fault. Having had exemplary work done by Mike Gilbert and his son Benjamin previously, I telephoned them and wondered when they could help me. Benjamin turned up within the hour. The fault was traced to the loft lighting connection. Two hours after my call, the problem was solved, everything in order and job done. This company can be trusted to provide first class work with the utmost integrity and professionalism. Congratulations to Which? for giving Better Heating and Lighting Trusted Trader status.
Elaine, London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Gilbert came and re did the wiring and bulbs in 5 of our rooms. I was given a quote for the work which was exactly adhered to. Mike and his son were very helpful, good at communicating and undertook the work very professionally. 5 months later I had one small problem which Mike came and fixed promptly and without charge. I can strongly recommend them.
Philip Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Expert Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This father & son electrical team done the rewiring of my Hall, Bathroom & testing all the other wiring in my flat. They are friendly, reliable & know their trade very well. They know all the latest updated regulations & do explain what is needed to do a good job. The quality of work is excellence. I will certainty use them again for any electrical work to do.
Harold, Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Thorough, meticulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike & Ben did remedial work in our electrical wiring following their inspection of the wiring earlier in May. They did a thorough & meticulous job, and kept us fully informed about what they were doing, including making a diagram of the wiring for us. Their charge was very reasonable - lower than I expected.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Friendly, efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In addition to renewing and improving the lighting in the kitchen did a complete and detailed electrical survey of the whole (oldish) house and installed a new fuse board. Michael and his son are a great team and couldn't have been more helpful without being pushy. We are very pleased with their standard of work and will certainly continue using them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Dont diy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad to have found this company who came to install a hallway light just 2 days after I contacted them. They saved me from multiple disasters, I am so glad I sensed my own installation was going wring. Great father and son team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019