We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb bews logo
4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Dishwasher Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems. Dishwasher repaired back to working order. The heat pump replaced quickly replaced. Engineer knew his stuff, very friendly. Will use again if needed. Thank you Bews Electrical.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service to
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used this company for many years. We go by their recommendation and am always very satisfied by the results, so much so we buy all our white goods from them! Excellent service in every way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dishwasher broke, as it was not deemed a critical appliance by the government due to the coronavirus, I was not able to have it repaired. With 5 adults in the house, it was critical for me so Bews Electrical came at 9.30 the following morning and fitted the new dishwasher and took my old one. Very efficient and pleasant and the price was just as competitive as the large stores. The fitter explained how to use the various settings, at a safe distance, tested it out, and left within 45 mins. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service to as many customers as we can during this difficult time.
Replacement washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical attended as soon as possible after I reported a problem with my aging washing machine - although a repair could have carried out, it would have been expensive. Since my washing machine was 18 years old, I decided that it would be best to replace it. Bews Electrical was able to supply a replacement, and since they had one in stock they returned later that day to install it. I could not be happier with the service!!
Joy Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Hello Joy, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Arrived when they said he would. Work carried out quickly & professionally. Reasonably priced.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Hello Chris, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Bews Electrical is an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over many years I have purchased several appliances for the kitchen and laundry from Bews Electrical and also had appliances repaired by them. This is an excellent company with helpful and knowledgeable staff both in the office and the people who install and repair appliances. Bews Electrical install appliances, set them up and take the time to explain key features of the appliance. When appliances required repair they did an excellent job in finding the fault, explaining the problem and how it might be avoided in future. Wonderful company.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Ordered washing machine which was delivered, installed and tested the next day. Helped with selection without being pushy. Also helped with how to save money. Old machine taken away. 5 star service for same price as the big impersonal retailers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to get the new washing machine sorted for you.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our integrated fridge of 27 years was on its last legs. Peter visited to scope and quote. Practical and commonsense advice was given, together with some recommendations about airflow. He made a recommendation. Next morning as promised his back office called to arrange fitting. On the day agreed he arrived on time, fitted it and additionally sorted the airflow issue. The job was left tidy. All is working. The following day his office realised there was an overpayment which was immediately resolved. A thoroughly good experience for us. Thanks!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to get the integrated fridge replaced and sorted for you.
Unusable washing machine revived.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had to have the door lock replaced on our Miele washing machine. As always, excellent service from Bews Electrical. They were able to respond sooner than expected, got the job completed with no fuss and cleaned up one of the parts that could have caused us a problem in the future. We have bought a number of kitchen and utility room appliances from Bews Electrical and would always recommend them
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Hello Mike, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent and professioanal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Bews for a number of years and during this time I have had four appliances replaced in addition to several repairs and the service has always been first class, carried out by a profession engineer. To sum up, if I have an appliance issue I look no further than Bews to solve the problem and will continue to give my support.
Alexander, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Hello Alexander, thank you so much for continued support, 5 star review and recommendation. Glad to be service.