We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bews logo

4.9

76 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Ickwell007, Which Reviewer24/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, knowledgeable staff in the store and quick, efficient delivery and installation and took my old machine away.
Claire23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Hello Claire, thank you so much for your review and recommendation!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Bews Electrical. Helpful information offered with no pressure to buy. Efficient process to purchase appliance by phone. A delivery & installation, prompt and efficient. Will definitely use this company again.
Kathryn, Cambridgeshire04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Hello Kathryn, thank you very much for your review. Glad to be of service.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wide range of products, very helpful staff, excellent delivery service. Added bonus that they take away old appliances. Would definitely recommend.
Janet, Hertfordshire22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Hello Janet, thank you so much for the review and recommendation.
Spot on service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our freezer failed on Sunday pm. This was bought from Bews 14 years ago. Due to the age of the freezer we decided on a replacement & visited Bews on Monday am. Received excellent customer service in the shop. New Freezer delivered Tuesday pm by an excellent delivery driver. What more could we ask for!
Carol, Bedfordshire17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/08/2018)
Hello Carol, thank you very much for your review. Glad to be of service.
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly service. I would recommend them to a friend.
Robert, Bedfordshire12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/08/2018)
Hello Robert, thank you very much for your review and recommendation.
Friendly, helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my interactions with Bews were extremely helpful. They gave great advice on my washing machine and which one to buy. The installation was efficient and quick. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Alexa, Hertfordshire01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Alexa, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a Miele dishwasher from Bews Electrical, and were impressed with the quality of service and courtesy, both in the shop and with delivery at home. Peter was kind and efficient and explained the workings of the new machine very clearly. Excellent service.
Martin, Hertfordshire14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Martin, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Bews are great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bews for many years. We buy all our white goods from there. Their advice is trustworthy, their service impeccable, and the prices are competitive.
Therobinsons, .01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks the Robinsons for your custom over the years we really appreciate it. Thank you also for the lovely review and recommendation.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed, will use them again.
Shirley, Hertfordshire30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Shirley, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.