Endorsed by Which?

Bryant Plumbing & Bathrooms

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms has been run by myself Richard Bryant since 2008 and I take pride in myself on being honest and reliable. I make sure that your bathroom, en-suite, toilet room, or wet room refurbishment is carried out to the highest standards. From the first initial stages of talking through the design options to advising you on the many different products available on the market which best suit your needs. I consistently keep in contact through the many queries you may have leading up to the start of the refurbishment and keep you informed and updated during the work.
All parts of the bathroom work are undertaken by myself from plastering, tiling, and plumbing to the finishing decorating.
All other jobs are carried out such as refurbishing a shower cubicle area, or small carpentry work, to diagnosing and rectifying water leaks or sourcing and supplying a thermostatic shower cartridge.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • internal waste pipe and external drain unblocking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A belated review of our bathroom refurbishment that Richard completed last summer, (no problems yet). Our old bathroom was stripped out, old tiles removed, radiator and towel rail repositioned, one wall replastered and the soil pipe sunk below the floor to avoid the previous ugly boxed in pipe. The springy wood floor was replaced to support new floor tiles, the whole room tiled, ceiling replastered, and appliances fitted. We were very pleased with Richard's workmanship, he works by himself, is a bit of a perfectionist, an excellent tiler, and always asked us our opinion if there were alternative or better ways of doing things. The electrical works were completed by another local trusted trader Joe Martin, who usually does the electrical works for Richard. One of the best tradesmen we have ever employed, reasonably priced and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 30/08/2019
High standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did an excellent job of our bathroom and toilets. He started as agreed and worked continuously, making sure that we were both fully aware and in agreement every step of the way. He was very percistant with his work and we trusted him in our house. We are very happy with the outcome. All snagging was fully completed on the last day. Having experienced other workmen with 5 star ratings who’s work was very disappointing it was a relief to Find that Richards 5 star rating was genuine.
Annette, Essex Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard converted my bathroom into a shower room and helped me to find out the best solutions for a relatively small space. I initially wanted an open walk-in shower but he convinced me that this would not make best use of the available space. He also helped me to select the furniture which was very useful as I found it really hard to work out which size and level of quality to choose. Communication was easy and straightforward and he diligently answered all my questions. The work on my shower room is of excellent quality and I am so pleased with the result that I like looking at it just for the fun of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
A very professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Bryant removed a badly installed bath, shower, toilet and sink from my daughter’s flat in London. He discussed replacement products, timeframe and cost in great detail – his advice is very sound and his costs competitive He is without doubt a very professional tradesman with very high standards. I recommend him without hesitation.
Bri553 Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 17/11/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work in the bathroom and ensuite. Work was carried out to an excellent standard and we are very pleased with the results. Richard was punctual and reliable. He also gave some good ideas about how to change things e.g. by taking away a small wall in the ensuite, this created more space. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend his workmanship.
alison.t Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very lucky that Richard was willing to undertake an awkward job - carrying on with the work my late husband had started one and a half years ago: building an ensuite bathroom of an unusual design in a difficult and small place. Richard was respectful of my husband's work while making sure that the end result was of a very high professional standard. It looks so much better than I could imagine, I am absolutely delighted with my new bathroom. Richard is a very pleasant person to work with, he listens well, gives good advice and is creative. He has a passion for what he is doing and works very hard. The quote was accurate and all was done in a reasonable time and for a reasonable price. Highly recommended!
Emmy, Barnet Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Complete new bathroom. Fantastic result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky to find Richard to completely strip out my old bathroom and renew everything. New floor and wall tiling, new ceiling, reposition bath etc with power shower, new lighting and extractor fan, new radiator plus all wall furniture i.e. the lot. Richard was always on time, worked very hard each day for long hours and was friendly, trustworthy and approachable. The result was way beyond what I expected and at a reasonable price. He is a rare tradesperson I would highly recommend. Thanks. Dr Terry Hubbard
2010-09-07 01:57:38.13 Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Good workmanship and value for money. Many thanks our bathroom is now a really functional space.
Barbara, Enfield Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refurbishment. Therefore Richard worked several weeks not helped by delays in delivery of some items - Which had nothing to do with Richard
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitive price, excellent workmanship, all work completed on time.
Burt, London Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017