We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979

5.0

138 Reviews

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going for 4 years and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all of our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:
On time
Neat and tidy (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced
Honest

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

5.0
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Hot water pump successfully fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan from Bumblebee fitted a Salamander shower pump to our legacy hot water system, which had very poor hot water pressure upstairs for our bathroom showers. He was friendly, courteous, tidy, and the job was completed as planned and quoted by Ross. The outcome is excellent! We now have invigorating water pressure for our showers which really gets rid of the "cobwebs" in the mornings. We all look forward to using the showers now. I'd certainly recommend Bumblebee and will use them for future plumbing and heating jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Nothing better than a good shower to get you going in the morning. Glad you like it
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pilot light wasn't staying lit on my boiler. Fabulous communication, got a call just before engineer arrived so I didn't have to wait in all day. Engineer was very thorough and knowledgable, replacement part fitted and system checked again just in case. Extremely happy with everybody I dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Every single one of the lads are great guys and we always strive to keep our customer promise it is so nice to hear that you were happy with the service. Thank you for the review it means a lot
Toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired toilet when fill valve failed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Everyone needs a flusher. Glad we got it sorted for you. Thanks for the review
Well satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair and a boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Servicing your boiler annually can keep the boiler in good nick and avoid costly repairs. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for the review
Reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler fitted. Quick, efficient and clean and on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We love be fitting Boilers. Thanks for the review
Fantastic job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work - friendly and professional. I was given a range of options for a new boiler and the work was carried out quickly and at a very competitive price. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Your recommendations really help us grow and we really appreciate every review and recommendation you pass on thank you
Bumblebee recomndation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new Worcester boiler, controller and thermostat , heating system flush. Worked with us to arrange and install at our convenience. Pleasure to do business with Bumblebee
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
And it was a pleasure to work with you. Thanks again for the custom and the lovely review
Thank you so much for a very tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement central heating boiler and radiators, also disposed of all surplus items that were no longer required. The whole task was completed within the time allowed for and the work was very tidily completed. An extremely competent and trustworthy individual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We do our very best and it’s lovely to see that it has not gone in noticed..... thank you