We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C M Roofing

Profile thumb c m roofing logo 2

5.0

31 Reviews

About

From a slipped slate to a new roof C M Roofing are here to help!
Our commitment to customer satisfaction and reliable service are shown in our excellent references from clients in the Cheshire and Manchester area which can be found on our website and Facebook page. The reason I wanted to join Which? trusted traders is the Which? name is associated with honesty and integrity, these are things I have always strived to have in my business and hopefully you will see that should you call us out.
We cover the Manchester, Stoke and Cheshire area, including Sale, Hale, Altrincham, Macclesfield, Alderley Edge and Prestbury. We provide free quotations and video surveys, and never pester you for a decision on carrying out any works.
We also carry out insurance work, and our team are fully trained, licenced and insured. All of our work is also guaranteed for a minimum of 5 years.

Cavan Maguire (Proprietor)

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • rebuilding chimneys
    • re-pointing
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Repair To Gable End Of Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used C.M Roofing following a series of less satisfactory contractors who failed to address the issues we had. Cavan is honest, courteous and trustworthy. He accurately analyses the problem and offers a range of costed solutions offering reliable advice. The standard of workmanship is excellent and he finishes work on schedule and sticks to the estimate price and leaving the site tidy on completion. We live in an old property with individual roof issues and CM roofing have done an excellent job - we recommend them without reservation.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Reliable and Good Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CM Roofing several times over the years to carry out various repairs. Cavan is always a pleasure to deal with. He responds quickly to emails, and provides clear options on how to best tackle problems. He has replaced the lead flashing on our leaking Victorian slated roof, as well as re-pointed two chimney breasts. We haven't experienced a problem since. He also replaced a leaking flat garage roof, on which there was a constant pool of water. There's now no sign of any leaks. I definitely have no hesitation in recommending CM Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Quality work and utterly reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Cavan at C M Roofing for a number of roofing jobs over the last 15 years. His work is always excellent and he is utterly reliable. He offers detailed advice and carries out the work on time and as discussed. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
re Roof and lead flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Cavan work for us at least three times and every time his work has been spot on One was a re roof facials and downspouts and once for lead flashing It’s rare to find someone that takes pride in their work like Cavan does Highly recommend by myself and my wife
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Leaking Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used CM Roofing .They are very reliable and punctual nothing seems too much trouble.I would have no problem recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
CM Roofing - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof above a bedroom window has been leaking for many years and various people had tried to repair it. Cavan turned up as promised for the initial inspection and took photos of the existing situation and used these to explain the damage and how he would repair it. As he was booked up for some time he came back (again on time) to do a temporary repair which did withstand some heavy rainfall. He kept me informed of date availability at all times. For the permanent job Cavan stripped the existing roof down and applied new ply deck, primer, membrane and waterproofing to the flat roof. There is a small gable above the roof - here he replaced the barge boards, and lead flashings and slates where necessary. When the job was finished he again took photos to show me the finished work. I have had many disappointing experiences with traders over the last few years - not turning up, ignoring emails/phone calls, etc. Cavan's attitude and ethics made a refreshing change. The work took the three days he anticipated and they were always polite and worked quietly and without fuss.
TriciaH Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
one of the best traders we have used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New tiles on entire roof in 2018, a few years previously reused tiles and a re-roof of a garden room. This Company is exceptional, they went above and beyond what was asked for them.
MEvans Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Excellent and well planned job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
24/09/18 to 05/10/18-Completely refurbished paths and patios around house-excellent and professional job. 01/11/13 to 20/11/13-Replaced Kemper covering in three large box gutters (approx 15m x 2m each). Previous contractors had carried out a bad job. CM Roofing completed an excellent job on time, on budget and we were extremely pleased with the result
JKBLG Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install of replacement roof tiles on existing roof, plus remedial work to newly installed roof (performed by another contractor) on an extension to our property. We have used Cavan and his team several times over recent years and his work is exceptional. He’s brilliant to work with; he provides transparent, honest assessment of the work that needs to be done and the workmanship is always to a consistent high standard. He arrives on time with the minimum fuss and is a pleasure to have around. For that reason we will continue to use Cavan for future work - we think his work is excellent value.
Richardbaker Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used CM Roofing for a number of years for a number of large and small jobs on our house and new extension. We found them honest, trustworthy, professional and good value for money.
The Downs Family Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018