Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that CHAPS had serviced our domestic gas boiler. On each occasion they arrived when they said they would, did the job carefully and thoroughly, and offered advice where appropriate.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used CHAPS. This time it was for a blocked kitchen drain. Communication is excellent, always responding quickly to messages. They are completely reliable and work is carried out quickly, efficiently and professionally.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Brilliant tenacious problem solving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our underfloor heating and had contacted 6 plumbers all of whom replied with a curt email saying they couldn't fix underfloor heating (despite the fact they all install it) before we found CHAPS - thank god we did! Despite being very busy, Ian made time to come out, quickly identified the problem and a solution and was very tenacious in getting it fixed. He was extremely knowledgeable, abundantly practical and a total pleasure to interact with. Without him we'd still have no heating or hot water and a very wet floor. Can't recommend CHAPS enough!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a service on my Air Source Heat Pump. I left details of this on checkatrade and Ian from CHAPS contacted me. He asked for as many details as I could give with regards to the job and system. I was very impressed with this as it showed his professionalism and genuine interest in the job. He was able to give me a quote based on this and we agreed a date and time for him to carry out the work. He contacted me again on the day to let me know he was on his way. When carrying out the service, Ian and his associate conducted themselves in a professional and friendly manner. They were very conscientious and thorough and did a very good job. I will definitely be using CHAPS heating and Plumbing for my next service or any other work I need. I would recommend them to anyone needing a plumber or heating engineer.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 20/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Washing Machine Plumbing Correction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine waste plumbing started leaking. Previous installation was not very good. Ian re-routed the outlet hose to join into the kitchen sink piping, and sealed up the old (now unused) waste pipe to prevent smells and accidents. Ian and his colleague were clear in what they proposed to do, and were efficient and quick in doing the job. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Electrodes replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian's team replaced the electrodes for my Worcester boiler. They kept me informed on their arrival time, arrived on time, did the work professionally and came across as trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a new flat last year, and have called Ian for an annual gas boiler service for the second time now. Both times he was quick to reply, arrived right on time, and did a thorough job. He was very helpful and friendly throughout, and took the time to show us around the boiler and gas furnace in the flat. Easy recommendation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Highly recommend CHAPS reasonable prices for great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in CHAPS as the heating was very weak costing us a fortune. Ian came to service the boiler and got it running back up to its maximum efficiency in no time at all. Gave us lots of hints and tips on keeping the heating performance at its peak and an efficient friendly service. Would highly recommend CHAPS and we will now not be using anyone else. Brilliant.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Fantastic service in emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to inspect our boiler and heating system at short notice. I called in the morning and he arrived that afternoon - bang on time! Very friendly - took the time to talk me through the issues with the boiler, showing me the parts that were broken and explaining what needed to be done. I have used Ian before and highly recommend him - very reliable and knowledgeable.
Charles in Edinburgh Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 28/11/2022
Brilliant service sorting a gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were without gas for a week as we had a small leak in our house. Ian was great - friendly, reassuring, organised and efficient, systematic and thorough. He managed to find the leak and isolate it so we could get our heating back on in 5 hours. His rate was very reasonable, he left the place nice and tidy and we would definitely use him again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022