We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
119 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service and would happily recommend to anyone. Ian arrived on time, got on with the work straight away and gave some good tips on how I could use the boiler more efficiently.
Nathan in Edinburgh Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian
Boiler Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our central heating boiler failed, CHAPS were recommended to us by a friend. John and Ian are helpful & friendly and replaced our old boiler promptly and with minimum fuss. We are very happy with the completed job and competitive price and look forward to seeing them in the future for the annual servicing.
Fiona & Peter in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian :)
Service of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time and got on with servicing the central heating boiler. He explained anything which needed explaining and did the job in a timely and tidy manner. He communicated well before and after the completion of the work. I would recommend.
Gordon in Edinburgh Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Hello Gordon, always happy to help buddy, any future problems then please feel free to get in touch. Cheers Ian :)
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service and people. I needed my tap changing and the water pressure looked at in the kitchen. My schedule kept changing, so it was hard on my end to arrange a time, but arranging through emails was very easy and very patient with me as my schedule changed and needed to rearrange. Advised me about what kind of tap to get as well. The work was done very quickly and efficiently, friendly guys and all round fantastic service. I am so pleased that I researched and went from the reviews on this site, can be hard to find reliable and friendly traders that will do a brilliant job. Will be contacting them again in the future for any other jobs! Do yourself a favour, and send them an email now to see what they can do for you :D
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian :)
Highly recommended for boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very competitive price. Ian turned up on time, completed a very thorough boiler service, and provided full paperwork. Highly recommended.
Jonathan in Edinburgh Posted on 28/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Hi Jonathan, thanks for the feedback, let us know if you have any other issues. Cheers Ian :)
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS installed my new boiler and I’m very happy with the service provided - they were always on time, kept things tidy and were easy to communicate with. When I originally requested a quote, Ian explained all the options clearly and helped me choose the most suitable alternative.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our downstairs neighbours had a leak coming from our flat and Chaps came out very promptly to assist. Got job done and fixed issue for us. Good customer service. Have used Chaps before to install a new boiler and they were excellent then as well. Will continue to use. Thanks again!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian :)
Fantastic as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Ian for a few years now and yet again he came and undertook work to a fantastic standard. Always friendly, prompt, communicates well and does work to a high standard.
Irene in Edinburgh Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian :)
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian fixed our dripping kitchen tap. The process however was far more challenging than originally envisaged, with a key screw not willing to budge and holding up the entire repair. Where I (and I would assume many others) would have given up already after the time taken and techniques used to loosen it, Ian persevered and succeeded, avoiding a complete tap replacement. The work was done brilliantly and we cannot thank Ian enough for the great result and service received. The communication in the run-up to the visit and afterwards has been great too, we couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
First rate job fixing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler wasn't staying on reliably. Ian Chapman of CHAPS (recommended from this site) came when he said he would, fixed it and described what the problem had been and what I could do in future, all for a good-value standard price. Cheery and efficient.
J M in Edinburgh Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)