We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone best wishes to you and your family (if you have one).

We will remain open for business to help and assist anyone that needs it until told otherwise or we need to for virus related reasons.

Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good value and great service for fitting a replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally leave reviews but wanted to thank Ian at CHAPS for their excellent service. It was a good price, completed quicker than expected, and I was kept up to date throughout. There was a small glitch at the end, which was immediately sorted. I’m really pleased with the way the whole job went, and am happy to recommend CHAPS.
Robin in Edinburgh Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Thank goodness for Chaps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying unsuccessfully to get an already contracted service done, Chaps were recommended to us. We couldn't believe how quickly an appointment was arranged. Ian arrived at the appointed time and carried out a very thorough boiler and tank service with a full report and at a very reasonable price. As a pair oldies it is great to have the assurance of a family firm like Chaps and a cheery engineer like Ian to look after our heating and plumbing from now on. Many thanks to Ian and Chaps Heating and Plumbing.
Ronald Posted on 30/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have Ian around once a year to check the unvented boiler, but this time I had a blocked sink that I couldn't fix. He arrived on time as promised, kept trying everything until he found the problem and sorted it out, and is always polite, friendly and calm, explains exactly what's going on, and is reasonably priced as well.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
new radiator in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is great..no fuss, works away and arrives when he said he would...and explained what was wrong....job done! very good indeed. Have recommended to others. He told me 30 yr old radiator had a fault with water ingress and was 'done". Ordered new one and came as said.
M. Harper in Edinburgh Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Highly recommended, 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found CHAPS by reading through reviews, and I’m very glad that I did. Ian was personable, professional, and very understanding as I was curious to know everything that was going on in my boiler - he is clearly very knowledgeable with a wealth of experience. He went above and beyond the needs of a regular boiler service and checked that my gas was safe too. I appreciate his ethos that “you can repair anything” - I am quite sure that he can! Highly recommended 5*
Nora in Edinburgh Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Experienced, pragmatic problem solvers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS replaced our 20+ year old system boiler with a combi boiler, moving the boiler to the attic in the process. Fixing numerous heating and plumbing problems that had arisen since the start of the year along the way. From the first estimation visit we felt in good hands, with a trust worthy and down-to-earth company looking to find solutions that are cost effective and tailored to our home. Great communication about progress through the job along with good analogies to explain issues that needed to be resolved, meant we understand our new heating system and why decisions were made. Friendly and respected the property (even the need to keep the lounge door shut to keep our cats safe) throughout. Estimate matched the work needed exactly and everything was completed on time. We have no hesitation in recommending CHAPS and will definitely be using them to service our heating system annually. It is so good to find a great plumber!
Mike in Edinburgh Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
New boiler install in a rented property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used C.H.A.P.S Ltd to replace/install a new boiler in one of my rented properties and the service from quotation to install was very easy and stress free. The service was top notch and I would highly recommend using their services. I will definitely use them again for any future plumbing/central heating needs. Thanks Scott (Landlord)
Scott in Edinburgh Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Great work, friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian assessed out hot water issues with no fuss, set out clearly what was needed and went on to fix it quickly and expertly ....at a very reasonable price! No hesitation using Ian and the team again. First class!
Brian in East Lothian Council Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from CHAPS once again. We hadn’t been to our flat in Edinburgh for 4 months due to COVID restrictions. Unbeknown to us, the boiler had sprung a terminal leak, they attended, made safe, and arranged a replacement boiler all within a week. Friendly and very helpful. We will use them again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Just an annual service this time but the same high quality service, as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian visited to service our boilers and all went fine with him conducting a thorough range of measurements and adjustments that hopefully give us another trouble free year. Always knowledgeable, friendly and helpful and he enjoys our full confidence.
Alistair in Edinburgh Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021