We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient Servicing of Boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Year has passed since Ian and John and their guys installed two new Intergas combi boilers in my home. They have performed flawlessly since install and so quiet compared to my our old boilers. Ian attended last week to so the service visit to maintain the guarantee. He appeared exactly on time, fully equipped and worked through the required tests and provided a comprehensive written report showing the boilers both functioning correctly. All good and I have a reminder in my calendar for next March.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys came when they said they would, were polite and efficient, worked quickly to solve the tap problem and tidied up before they left. I was given a reasonable quote over the phone and invoiced promptly. An excellent & reliable service all round. I would go to CHAPS for any plumbing-related problem
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had just moved into a new home and wanted my boiler serviced and a landlord safely certificate. I was recommended CHAPS on Facebook. The appointment was booked quickly and easily. The service engineer was friendly and professional and explained everything clearly to me. Extremely happy with the service and price. No hesitation in recommending this company. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Did what he said on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, first for me after I moved in. Communicative, prompt, informative, helpful, effective, tidy.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Removal of boiler that was 30+ years old and installed new system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the CHAPS team to be polite professional and friendly while onsite. They kept me informed every step of the way and showed me what needed done before they did things. The new boiler is working fine and the house is toasty warm with hot water too. Work was completed on schedule and on budget.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Major job - great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a large job done in a hurry, replacing back boiler with a new combi and moving radiators. The job was done to a really high standard and within the tight time frame I had. Will definitely be using them again for anything else I need doing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used for 2 small domestic jobs. Fixed toilet flush and also moved a radiator within a bedroom. Work was carried out efficiently by a knowledgeable tradesman and the rooms were left tidy with everything checked to be in good working order. Good old fashioned service. Have already booked them in to do next job, connect a gas cooker.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Trustworthy and reliable - will be my go-to from now on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian come to inspect our boiler and heating system at short notice. I called in the morning and he arrived that afternoon - bang on time! Very friendly - took the time to talk me through the issues with the boiler, showing me the parts that were broken and explaining what needed to be done. Did a thorough job and very helpful throughout. Will use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Couldn't get old-style Baxi Bermuda boiler working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't get my old Baxi Bermuda boiler working so I emailed CHAPS. John got back quickly, answered questions and gave rough guestimates of problem and prices based on my description. He was available at short notice (offered next day or following week), arrived at arranged time and got the boiler working straight away (I'd probably done something silly ...). He stayed to check hot water and heating was working. He did admit to not having a radiator bleed key with him but I had one, and it wasn't necessary, anyway. Since no maintenance was actually required he offered a discount on the original call-out charge and asked me to leave feedback (I've used the links he sent me afterwards via email to leave this). The whole visit took about half an hour. I found John to be friendly, no-nonsense, and straight to the point: as soon as he arrived he got down to working on the boiler. I'd also had a problem even getting the pilot light lit, which he managed first time and gave me some tips. All my communication with John was via email, which suited me fine. In general he replied very quickly, often within an hour. On one occasion (out of >10 emails) I did prompt him for confirmation but it wasn't a problem. I didn't try communicating via phone. John also sent an email after to check if things were still working OK. With the caveat that no maintenance was actually carried out I can say I was happy with the service and would use John / CHAPS again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Fitting gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived as planned. My son let him in as I had to pop out. He emailed to let me know he had arrived and that he had started work. He assessed what he needed for the job and emailed me to let me know he was going to collect materials. He returned and begun working. I left him to complete work and went out. Upon completion he tidied up and left.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)