Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third or fourth time Ian has come to our assistance, this time to replace a shot Central Heating controller. As usual he was prompt, informative and carried out a great job. No hesitations in recommending him and great to have a reliable CH/plumber in our Contacts list!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Replacement water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has looked after our plumbing and central heating systems for a number of years. He is knowledgeable and efficient. Recently, our hot water tank was leaking and Ian confirmed that it was corroding at the base. He recommended a new tank and provided an estimate of the cost very promptly. The new tank was ordered and then installed in early January. The work was done quickly and the flat was left very tidy. The old tank was taken away by Ian for disposal. We are very happy with the work and have no hesitation in recommending CHAPS.
Charles in Edinburgh Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Very good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, no hidden costs and communication good throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Friendly, fair and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian installed our boiler originally and we go back to CHAPS for servicing and heating repairs. They are reliable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Great service for boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came the next day after my boiler exploded with a bang and a lot of water one night. He helped clean up a bit and determined that a new one was needed. A very competitive quote was provided swiftly, boiler ordered and fitted within a few days. It's all working great. Would recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked CHAPS for a standard boiler service, which was carried out promptly and politely; all very good and would use again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used CHAPPS on the recommendation of a neighbour when my tenant had an issue with the boiler. Ian was able to visit the following day which is always a plus in my books. He fixed the problem and then made a further visit with me to go through what he had done. I will certainly use him in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
As always, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian did the annual service and gas safety checks to the boiler. Always efficient and on time, keeping the safety measures recommended due to Covid. I recommend Chaps.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Always reliable, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Chaps to check and service my unvented boiler once a year. Ian always turns up on time, he's friendly and chatty, communicates everything clearly and the charge is reasonable too. I'd definitely recommend him.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian carried out a boiler service and gas fire service for me. He was very punctual, efficient and reassuring.
Liz, Edinburgh Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020