We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New combi boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with chaps getting our boiler replaced with a modern eco combi boiler! Good price and clear communication throughout as well as going above and beyond with guidance for our Energy savings trust loan application. Thanks Chaps!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Replace sink grate and trap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were quick, courteous and tidy. I sent photos of the job which they said had helped them in picking the correct parts prior to turning up. (I also like that this firm gives back to the community with some charity work, which the guys also happily talked about when I asked). I’d used them again.
David Keenan Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
New radiators - very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CHAPS for bolier servicing for the past two years, so got them in to fit new radiators. Really pleased with the work and the final price. Ian explained the work clearly and left everything tidy after the job was completed. Would highly recommend CHAPS.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service to fix a tricky intermittent issue that had been causing us bother. Very happy with the outcome
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS put in a boiler for us last year and it's just been through it's annual service. Really good communication throughout, arrived when they said they would and work was as quoted.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An ageing boiler in a flat was replaced efficiently and with the minimum of mess. There was excellent communication throughout and I was very happy with the quality of the work done. The team arrived when arranged and the work was completed on schedule. I would definitely recommend CHAPS for any boiler and plumbing work based on my own experience. I'm particularly happy with the advice they supplied on potential boiler choices.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS replaced a faulty radiator for me. Turned up on time did a first class job were polite and courteous throughout, tided up after they had finished and price paid was what was quoted. Would definitely recommend. Thanks.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Repair cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted CHAPS on 24th March and asked if they could help as our cistern had stopped working. They arranged to visit on the morning of 26th. Grant arrived 1/2 hr earlier than arranged and quickly found the problem which he should to me. He had to go and get a replacement part from the local plumbers merchants. The whole job took an hour, CHAPS were a friendly and efficient organisation to deal with. They will be my first port of call should I need a plumber in future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Gave them an awkward job - no problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them in to replace an old sink and vanity, plus some seized old heating & cutoff valves. I needed to re-floor the bathroom while the sink was out, but they worked around me like champs - everything came out great.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Kind and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew from the start that this would be a big job but there were additional complications that meant extra work was needed. The team were really lovely and helpful despite the additional problems not actually being their fault. We've used Chaps before and trust them with everything. We'd use them again for any further work we need done.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)