We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
119 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kind and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew from the start that this would be a big job but there were additional complications that meant extra work was needed. The team were really lovely and helpful despite the additional problems not actually being their fault. We've used Chaps before and trust them with everything. We'd use them again for any further work we need done.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Job Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian serviced a boiler for me. He was very through, checking more things than others who have done this job for me in the past, and although there was some confusion over the time he was to arrive he kept me informed, I recommend Chaps Heating.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was quite a complicated piece of work. The installation of the new boiler included some roof work as the new flue had to be repositioned through the polycarbonate ceiling in the sun lounge extension of a mid terraced house with similar extensions on the adjoining properties in such a way that it complied with current gas regulations. It also involved guiding a condensate pipe under the floorboards of the kitchen to bring the installation up to current standards. Because the firm was able to do the roof work as well as the gas work, something that none of the other firms which provided quotes were able to do, this made the entire experience for me hassle free. All aspects of the procedure were clearly explained to me and their knowledge, skill and years of experience were obvious and greatly appreciated. The firm came to my knowledge by personal recommendation and I would have no hesitation in making similar recommendations.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Install new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at short notice to replacement the existing boiler! Worked on Sunday! Much appreciated
Customer Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Excellent work, great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys turned up on time on first day of work. Told me exactly what was happening and when I would have disruption. Pretty big job to put in new piping to bring everything up to code. Couldn't fault the team at all. Was given a clear walk-through of the new boiler before they left. Everything cleanup and all rubbish taken away. Would definitely recommend, very good value for money.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with CHAPS when Ian came to service our boiler. He was easy to get hold of and then did everything very quickly, even working around the smart meter fitter who turned up at the same time. We would definitely recommend CHAPS!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Great Company! Great People!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team responded very quickly when our boiler broke down. They did a great job and at a great price. I have no hesitation in recommending CHAPS to anyone.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Fast, friendly and fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CHAPS heating and plumbing several times for boiler and plumbing repairs. The work is always carried out promptly and at a reasonable cost. Great customer service every time.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Annual GCH service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was recommended by a friend and carried out an (overdue) GCH system service and check of my gas cooker. He was a knowledgeable troubleshooter for the causes of, and solutions for, underperforming radiators, working efficiently and effectively with a pleasant, courteous manner.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial point of contact to the completion of the required work, I was very impressed with the high standard of professional conduct and service. A convenient date and time was arranged and all of the requested work was undertaken efficiently and at the agreed price. Printouts of all the test results were given as was a very detailed and comprehensive report of the visit - these have never been given to me by previous tradesmen. Without any hesitation, I have since highly recommended this firm to friends and others who have not had the same level of expertise, reliability and professionalism as CHAPS and I will certainly be contacting them in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)