We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone best wishes to you and your family (if you have one).

We will remain open for business to help and assist anyone that needs it until told otherwise or we need to for virus related reasons.

Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial point of contact to the completion of the required work, I was very impressed with the high standard of professional conduct and service. A convenient date and time was arranged and all of the requested work was undertaken efficiently and at the agreed price. Printouts of all the test results were given as was a very detailed and comprehensive report of the visit - these have never been given to me by previous tradesmen. Without any hesitation, I have since highly recommended this firm to friends and others who have not had the same level of expertise, reliability and professionalism as CHAPS and I will certainly be contacting them in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
Successful double Intergas Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy to provide CHAPS Heating with a five star review. They've just done a double boiler swap in our old house and were prompt in coming round to look at the job, knowledgeable about the Intergas boilers we were hoping to fit and more than experienced enough to have ready solutions for all of the issues that would arise from migrating from our old boilers to these new condensing boilers. The installation went very smoothly and the installation very neat. Ian and John and their plumbers were all friendly, polite and careful and anxious to make sure that I was happy with routes for pipes and the position of components. Having completed the installation 10 days ago, Ian returned to make sure I was happy with how everything was going and make some final adjustments and chemicalise the systems and pass over the warranty paperwork. So far I've been delighted with the Intergas boilers - super quiet and with quick heating and excellent hot water flow. What could have been a pretty traumatic experience has all gone according to plan thanks to CHAPS Heating and I look forward to their annual service visits over the coming years.
Alistair M Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Huge thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out of hours. Excellent analysis of issue. Very friendly and professional attitude. Definitely use CHAPS again
Mr Nicholas Muir Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Emergency Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian attended at short notice and not only restarted the boiler but advised me how to do the same in the future. This is invaluable as we are a public venue for hire and we need to ensure the space is usable. He is knowledgeable and courteous. Action Porty for Bellfield
Action Porty Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Quick and to the point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS did exactly what they said they would do. Turned up on time on the day they said they would, carried out my boiler service and that was that. The guy was polite and chatty which was great. Spoke highly of his employees which was nice to hear, happy work force is a productive work force.
Nicola Shaw Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian always is polite and professional. He knows his stuff and is a definite trusted and trustworthy trader. He has completed big and small jobs and is always reasonably priced. Highly recommend Chaps.
Bobby A Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job was done, quickly and efficiently, on what wasn't a straightforward switchover of one shower for another.
Ross Grant Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
ANNUAL GAS BOILER SERVICE.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler gets serviced annually. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've used CHAPS. Will use them again next year, and have asked them to remind us when the service is due! Very reliable and courteous. Great work, and no mess.
E Forsyth Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Nest install + plumbing repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS did a great job installing the Nest system. They also performed several other repair jobs whilst on site, all to a very high standard. The guys are very professional, working to a high standard, and always polite. A firm you can trust to do quality work.
Scott Vance Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first service of the boiler, which was very good, arrived on time, and carried out work. No mess.
Hugh, Midlothian Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018