We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Charles Bickham plumbing and heating

Profile thumb capture
5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Charles Bickham Plumbing and Heating, we pride ourselves on providing our customers in Sussex and Kent with the very best service. Whether you’re a homeowner who needs a boiler repair, a letting agent who needs an annual Gas Safety Certificate, or a developer who needs new bathroom plumbing installed on a building project, our friendly, knowledgeable team is at your service.

With over 10 years experience in boilers, heating and plumbing Charles and his team can deal with any kind of heating issues from residential servicing and repairs to larger commercial projects.

We are very proud to have Viessman Boilers as a partner. Whilst we are able to work on any boiler system our partnership with Viessman means we can offer customers some fantastic deals on new boilers and we are trained to the brands own exacting standards.We are fully insured and OFTEC and Gas Safe certified.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good service by a good plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Look, I'm a grumpy old git. You've got to impress me to even get me to fill one of these flippin' reviews in. The fact that I've done it says it all!
Eric in East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company's work is at a very high standard at a very reasonable price, they are polite and professional, all the work carried out was really neatly done in just 2 days, Throughout the job, everything was kept clean and tidy. I honestly haven’t got anything negative to say, thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
Excellent. Would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles was very professional and polite throughout the installation of a Viessmann Vitodens 050-W gas combi boiler and completed the agreed work to my full satisfaction. The job was not straightforward as: (1) I wanted to move the boiler; (2) the gas flue is relatively inaccessible, being on a sloping roof in a busy block of flats; (3) access to the flue in the loft was not straightforward. Despite this, I was impressed how efficiently Charles assessed the potential issues when asked to quote, and this gave me confidence that the work would be completed without a hitch. The job straddled two days and went smoothly as Jack and Charles navigated their way through all of the required steps. A cherry picker was hired for the second day to access the roof and he also appeared to work well with Charles. Very pleased with the final result. Based on my experience, I can definitely recommend Charles Bickham Plumbing & Heating for potentially problematic installations of a gas combi boiler. Would use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
Charles Bickham Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Charles Bickham Plumbing & Heating since the company began. They have carried out such works as installing new en-suite, cloakroom, kitchen and boiler. They are a most professional and friendly company who arrive on the day and time booked. We highly recommend Charles Bickham. A first class plumbing and heating company.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
New Viesman boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from start to finish Charles quoted me and we went ahead with the quote, they turned up on time and was extremely efficient and tidy would recommend them to anyone. Very pleased.
John in Kent Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Boiler service and advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just moved into this property and were recommended to contact Charlie. We required a boiler service and wanted to review our heating and water system. He carried out the service efficiently, and we very much appreciated the time he took to discuss the options available to us for the heating and water system. He gave us approximate costs "there and then", and we have asked him to email us a written quotation. Impressed!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles carried out the annual service to the Viessmann boiler he installed a couple of years ago. As usual, all done very efficiently, quickly and professionally. Charles helped us devise a new hot water and shower system when we moved here. His quote was detailed but very clear and very reasonable. The subsequent work was done quickly, cleanly and very professionally. Have already recommended him to a neighbour and would happily do the same again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced an old, faulty boiler and changed the positioning. All done in one day along with a couple of new TRVs and a flush. Very happy with the job done. The on-site engineer was very friendly and competent. Everything was left clean and his instructions on the new system were clear. Charles was easy to communicate with and was patient with all my questions. Highly recommended.
Simon in Kent Posted on 13/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles came when he said he would, and his work was to his usual high standard. He is pleasant, trustworthy and totally professional. I would not wish to use any other company.
Colin in East Sussex Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
A big job-but carried out with care and skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have plans to change our kitchen and so, wanted to not only replace the existing boiler, but move it to the garage and remove 9 unwanted pipe drops in the kitchen. So this wasn't a straight forward swap and entailed new pipe runs to upstairs and downstairs. Guided by Charlie, we now have a new boiler, all pipework concealed and additional space in the kitchen-just what we wanted. From quote to completion everything was very professional. We were without hot water/heating for one night, but with a major change like this it was what we expected. Jack worked hard for the 4 days he was here, the quality of workmanship was excellent and couldn't be faulted. Clean and tidy, would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021