We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Charles Grosvenor Limited

Profile thumb lapoutredrayton2

4.8

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you are considering a loft conversion we are here to help. We offer a no obligation free feasibility survey and quotation to provide you with an accurate cost for the proposed work, without having to pay for an architect in the initial stage of the project.

Charles Grosvenor Limited is a family run company and has been a specialist in converting lofts for 40 years. We are renowned for our professional and personal approach and have extensive knowledge and experience in all types of loft conversions regardless of size.

The service we offer includes providing structural plans and calculations, obtaining any required planning and building regulation approval, all aspects of the construction and decoration if required. We are also a specialist in converting the modern type `truss roof` attic spaces and the renovation of existing loft rooms.

We have an on site factory manufacturing bespoke staircase’s and stair parts to ensure your new stair perfectly matches your existing woodwork.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • loft extension
    • loft conversions
    • staircases
    • stairs

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Super pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would just like to say a massive thank you to all the team for their hard work. Everyone was very professional, polite and extremely hard working. I was dreading the 'mess', but I was pleasantly surprised by the lack of it. The distribution was kept to a minimum and the work was carried out to a very high standard. We have had so many positive comments from family and friends. I would, and already have highly recommended Charles Grosvenor. We are over the moon with our loft conversion. Russell was a pleasure to liase with and made sure everything ran smoothly - what a lovely guy. Many thanks again to the whole team!
Stephanie Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it wasn't the biggest loft conversion ever done, we were concerned because we were lowering the ceilings on the first floor and this might spoil the character and the feel of the house. We discussed our concerns with Ken who re-assured us that the heights would be OK. We needn't have worried, the measurements and the look of the finished loft room are better than we could have hoped. Every member of the Charles Grosvenor team that worked on the conversion excelled at their job, and Russell kept us up to date every step of the way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone having their loft done. We're so pleased, thank you so much!
Dave D Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Excellent Work and Amazing New Room!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles Grosvenor provided us with a friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional service. The standard of their work is very high and good communication throughout the build meant we were included in decisions being made to achieve exactly what we wanted. In particular the team worked very hard to adjust our planning application to comply with local regulations, still giving us the best space possible, and to fit our desired en-suite into limited space for which we are very grateful!
JeanetteS Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our fantastic loft conversion from Charles Grosvenor. From our initial contact through to the very end of the work, they have been professional, efficient and friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a loft conversion.
computer Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Absolutely Thrilled :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely thrilled with our loft conversion. Couldn't recommend Charles Grosvenor enough. The whole process (which I was dreading) has been very smooth & surprisingly quick. The workmanship is outstanding and everyone that we have come into contact with (scaffolders, plumber, electrician, builders, plasterers, office staff) haven been amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Special shout out to Russell our project manager who has to be one of the nicest people we've ever met! It's been a pleasure working with you.
Faye Sawyer Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Loft Conversion - Warfield, Berkshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend Charles Grover Ltd, the whole team were amazing throughout the build (Loft bedroom and on-suite bathroom). The back office planning team kept us up to date with what was going on throughout the build and all the onsite team were great hard working guys. Any teething issues were dealt with promptly. The whole Charles Grosvenor team were very professional at all times, I can’t recommend them enough.
Darryl Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Fantastic experience - loft conversion in Oxforx
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience from start to finish, thanks Charles Grosvenor. We have a small grade 2 listed terrace in Oxford and adding another bedroom has made a big difference. CG dealt with both planning and listed building consent effectively and were extremely competitively priced compared to firms in Oxford. Our two builders, Dave and Craig were absolutely lovely. We were amazed how quickly it progressed and how little disruption it caused. Bob, the owner, visits weekly to check on progress and is also very nice! Our loft is fantastic, we are very pleased with the outcome and love our new room! Griffiths Family
Sarah M Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Loft Conversion Solihull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Loft conversion with ensuite
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conversion of roof space to form a large dormer extension creating a room approx. 80 sq. mtrs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Loft conversion in Oxford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a loft conversion to expand our home without having to move house, and decided to choose Charles Grosvenor to undertake this task. We have been very pleased with the professional service throughout the whole process, with the company's management very effective in ensuring that their builders worked in line with professional standards. The result is a pleasant & well-built loft. We would recommend this company to anyone wishing to undertake a good quality loft conversation. BS and EMF
BS and EFM Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016