We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Charles Grosvenor Limited

Profile thumb lapoutredrayton2

4.8

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you are considering a loft conversion we are here to help. We offer a no obligation free feasibility survey and quotation to provide you with an accurate cost for the proposed work, without having to pay for an architect in the initial stage of the project.

Charles Grosvenor Limited is a family run company and has been a specialist in converting lofts for 40 years. We are renowned for our professional and personal approach and have extensive knowledge and experience in all types of loft conversions regardless of size.

The service we offer includes providing structural plans and calculations, obtaining any required planning and building regulation approval, all aspects of the construction and decoration if required. We are also a specialist in converting the modern type `truss roof` attic spaces and the renovation of existing loft rooms.

We have an on site factory manufacturing bespoke staircase’s and stair parts to ensure your new stair perfectly matches your existing woodwork.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • loft extension
    • loft conversions
    • staircases
    • stairs

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Something from nothing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a large bungalow, but with a low pitched roof, very little loft space and no potential to make use of it. We decided to explore the prospect of a loft conversion. An internet search for providers in the Midlands immediately landed on the Charles Grosvenor website - full repertoire of what we wanted and only a few miles away. From the initial contact, relations were congenial and positive. Increasing the roof pitch suddenly liberated 500 sq ft pf floorspace, and a slight sacrifice at one end of a bedroom allowed access from the hall. The build took place in Autumn 2014 and, in spite of some foul weather, the house was kept weather-tight throughout. We were continuously informed of progress through the stages of the work. The end result is superb and all of our dealings with Charles Grosvenor people, their contractors and sub-contractors, were cordial throughout - particularly noteworthy as the process was lengthy and disruptive. We would have no hesitation in recommending Charles Grosvenor to others and indeed have already done so. Alex Grieve 20/06/2016
Alex M Grieve Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent Loft Conversion Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were attracted to Charles Grosvenor as we needed an additional bedroom for our Edwardian terraced house. Right from the planning stage we were impressed by their professionalism, being able to create a good design and planning the complete package at a competitive price. Once local authority permission was obtained the project went ahead at a steady pace. There was a experienced builder and joiner who kept us informed on daily progress by the team, which also included plumbers, electricians and plasterers. They also undertook a re-tile with Spanish slate tiles. Russell, the supervisor, visited weekly to review progress and sort any problems. We were and remain very happy with the finished room, which acts as a lovely, en suite guest room and doubles as my wife's sewing room, being beautifully light and airy with three Velux windows. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Edward Bray Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
First rate loft conversion company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Charles Grosvenor Ltd last year for our loft conversion. The whole process was very efficiently handled from the planning stage through delivery of materials and the build itself and we were kept very well informed as to what was going to be happening and when. CG took care of all the appropriate permissions (permitted development, building control, etc.) Their staff were very friendly, polite and helpful and came up with good ideas for ways we could modify the design to better suit our requirements as the build progressed, as well as carrying out the work to a very high standard. They were always up front about costs and what was or wasn't included in the quote and the price for the conversion was very competitive. We are very pleased with the end result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
John M Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Top Quality Loft Conversion (Summer 2015)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having made the decision to have a loft conversion, rather than move house, I contacted Charles Grosvenor after seeing a loft conversion, which they had built for my friend. I was very impressed with the extra space, which had been created and with the quality of the workmanship. One of their surveyors arranged a visit and took me through the options and provided me with a sketch of how it would look. Due to the style of my house a “wrap-around” dormer was the proposed solution, providing the best use of the roof space. The Project Manager then visited me and went through the build process and was happy to answer any questions. I was kept up to date with all the stages of the build: from the delivery of the materials to the dismantling of the scaffolding. The build took a few weeks. Everyone involved always arrived on time to start work at 8am prompt. They were always polite, tidied up and let me know what the next stage would be and who would be doing it. The Project Manager made regular visits as the build progressed and if I had any questions, they were always answered in a timely fashion. The finished loft conversion is fabulous and has provided a bedroom with an en-suite, which has also added value to my home. The whole process was very professional at every step from the initial survey through to the completion of the build. I would not hesitate in recommending Charles Grosvenor to friends and family.
H. Emson – West Bromwich, West Midlands Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
First Class Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked a few loft conversion companies to see what they could to do with our loft space and we had many differing results, but Charles Grosvenor came in and listened to what we wanted and then produced a sketch plan of what we wanted all as part of the quote. When we agreed to the work, CG looked after a aspects of the build from drawing up plans, getting the correct permissions, all the way through to completion. The trades men were all kind and polite and produced an excellent finish. The speed at which the conversion was excellent too. Overall a very positive building experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them on. Our son and daughter are over the moon with their new rooms.
darren Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Great Loft!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of using Charles Grosvenor was very positive. We asked them to create a bedroom and en-suite in our loft. The work included re-shaping and re-tiling our roof completely. The service from both sales and project management people was personal and they quickly responded to emails and phone queries. All the tradespeople were friendly and got on with the job. When a gale blew in the day after our tiles were taken off, Gil (fitter) and his son drove more than 20 miles at 8pm on a Saturday night to batten down the tarpaulin again. The only slight issue we had was with them finding a tiler - we had to do this ourselves in the end. Overall a great result and a low-stress building experience.
Bird Family Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Superior quality work, friendly and honest company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall it was a great experience, we always felt informed at every stage and the co-ordination of resources was very organised. The fitting team and trades were brilliant, really nice bunch of guys, hard working, dedicated and approachable. Even though we have quite a small property, the quality and usability of the new space is excellent and has added value to our house and solved our space issue perfectly.
JamieO Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Our building team were excellent and when we found out halfway through the job we needed a new boiler, it was handled efficiently and replaced without any delay to the job! We would thoroughly recommend Charles Grosvenor, our loft is transformed and looks amazing. Thank you
Donna O'Regan Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Charles Grosvenor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles Grosvenor were very professional , I had a loft conversion with a dorms. I am very happy with it. The two Bob's who did mine were marvellous , nothing was to much, they were very clean and tidy . From start to finish they kept me informed. I would sincerely recommend them.
Maria511 Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dormer loft conversion to create more space including an extra bedroom and bathroom. The whole project was run efficiently and with a great end result. The office and project manager, Bob, were informative and always quick to deal with any queries. All the staff who worked on site were considerate, respectful and tidy. Rich, Darren and Eddie went out of their way to help. I would recommend Charles Grosvenor to anyone thinking of a loft conversion.
Q Ghfoor Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016