We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar
5.0

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
113 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of shower cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services replaced an old shower unit by ripping out the old surround and the backing tiles. He replaced it with shower boards and a new tray and surround. We had problems with the delivery of some of our items so our job had to be put back. Steve was very accommodating, professional and did an excellent job of fitting us in around his schedule because of the delays with our deliveries (not his fault!). He did a first-class job and was such a clean worker, covering all our stairs and hall with protection for our carpets. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team did a great job of refurbishing my dilapidated and leaking bathroom. The work included replacing the ceiling, plastering throughout, new lighting and pipework. They also decorated my hallway and replaced the hall radiator. I am really pleased with the result: a lovely finish and a transformed bathroom which is so nice to use. Steve was very organised, helpful and friendly and kept me informed at each stage as I was away when much of the work was carried out. I appreciated his experience and guidance on fittings and layout. Everything was done on time and within budget. Steve followed up at the end to make sure I was happy with everything - he quickly returned to change the tap and make adjustments after the supplier provided the wrong model. Steve and the team kept everything clean and tidy and did a good job of clearing all up at the end. The three flights of stairs to my flat will not have been easy but they got everything up and down without complaint. I would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
Two stunning new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 20 years both our family and en-suite bathrooms needed updating. Steve and his team were able to make our dreams into reality. They worked hard, nothing was too much trouble and even finished the job a couple of days early. The work is of a high standard and they were professional and kept everything clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Steve.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 08/12/2021
Exceptional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Steve and his team for the third time and, as ever, they have completed the work to the highest standards. Our bathroom has been completely transformed with amazing results. Steve and his team are highly professional and the finished product is faultless. He ensures the highest levels of quality at each stage. Steve is excellent at project managing the entire process, he is really punctual and cleans up thoroughly at the end of each day. We would not hesitate to recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Excellent service (again) by Chigwell Bathroom Services...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Chigwell Bathroom Services to renovate our bathroom, so when it came to a complete renovation of our kitchen, based on the excellent experience we had previously with Steve and his team, we knew the company we wanted to work with. To say we have been blown away by the results would be an understatement! All required works were explained fully beforehand (essentially taking the kitchen space back to a shell, repairing/renovating the walls/floor and fitting a completely new kitchen) and a clear quote provided, along with realistic timelines. The job was delivered to budget and on time with the minimum of fuss. No nasty surprises, price wise, and no delays. Chigwell Bathroom Services has completely transformed our kitchen, and we couldn't be more impressed with the results, nor recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thanks for posting us the great review. It was a pleasure to be called back as a returning customer to remodel your kitchen, although small it was tricky from start to finish and involved lots of work to achieve the look you wanted and that you are pleased with. So glad you were happy with the end result! Thanks again for looking after us (especially rearranging your vehicles to allow us parking on site) and also supplying us with Costa Coffee "was a lovely touch.. All the best Steve
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is not enough space in this box to tell you how delighted we are with our new bathroom. Starting out the venture of selecting items and a company was daunting not knowing what you are going to get until the job is done. Having made up our minds to go with Chigwell Bathrooms we were not disappointed; they answered all our questions, gave great advice and even liaised with the shop on our behalf. If you want top quality professional craftsman who not only take pride in their work but respect the householders and their home, then hire Steve and his Team. From day 1 they advised us of the schedule of work so together we can plan; very important for us as we only have one toilet in the house! Steve was on-site to co-ordinate the plasterer, tiler, painter, electricians and mastic man. Everyone of them was polite, great banter and working to Steve's high standards. Our hallway, stairs and landing was covered with protective coverings which was taped down securely, all their tools were stored tidily, they vacuum at the end of the day and even brought a mop and bucket. Their punctuality was excellent and arrive every day with a smile on their faces ready to start work. Very impressed Steve cleaned the bathroom and vacuum when they finished the job! We had a plan for a bathroom with a "spa" feel - we now have Champneys. Thank you so much Steve, Chris and the team for making our dream come true. We definitely know who to contact when we plan to revamp our kitchen.
Sandy and Jamie in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you for leaving us a brilliant review. It was a pleasure working and getting to know you both. You left us to it and we produced the perfect bathroom that you longed for. Teas, coffees and biscuits flowed throughout the day. Thanks for also looking after the whole team. Thank you again for your business, Steve.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team have just completed another refurbishment for me. This time transforming a rather dated cloakroom into a smart modern one to a high standard and finishing the project on time. I am impressed with Steve’s organisation of his team and their high standard of workmanship including always clearing up after a day’s work. As a company, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Ros in Essex Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you for leaving us yet another great review, its very much appreciated. Thank you for your hospitality in keeping us supplied with teas. Through talking with each other and discussing the final details of your project helped to achieve the look you longed for.. Once again thank you for your business! Steve
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our en-suite bathroom fitted. The works were not completed in time through no fault of Stephen as the units ordered did not come in time from the showroom. I cannot fault Stephen for his work ethics an cleanliness. He always kept us informed of the progress and chased up the showroom . He made sure that as soon as the goods arrived he fitted us in often working late and early starts to complete the work. His diligence and attention to detail was exceptional. The house was left spotless after the work was completed
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you for leaving us another great review. It was a pleasure working for you again to give you a whole new en-suite shower room. Thank you for vacating your bedroom which gave us plenty of space to work and move around as it was a major refurbishment. It was nice chatting to you in the mornings to discuss the days work before you set off for work yourself, leaving us with plenty of teas, coffees that you so kindly left out for us to use. All the very best Steve.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently completed a bathroom refurbishment for me on time. I found them to be extremely professional and their workmanship of a high standard so I cannot fault them in any way. Therefore I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them as a company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, it was a pleasure spending time re modelling your bathroom and achieving the finished look. Kind regards Steve
Cloakroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third project Chigwell Bathroom Services have done for us and we are delighted with the results. The team are delightful, helpful and professional so they achieve an extremely high standard in their work. This time they replaced a tired, old downstairs cloakroom. It has been transformed and looks beautiful. The project was managed efficiently, the team were tidy and cleared up each evening so there was minimum disruption and we had complete confidence in every tradesman who worked in our home. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Chigwell Bathroom Services
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure spending time re modelling your downstairs cloakroom. We take great pride in covering your carpets, wooden floors ect. and to keep disruption to a minimum. Thank you again for your business. Regards Steve.