We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar
5.0

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a specialist shower door refitted and another leaky shower fixed. Most of the traders I rang didn't bother to call me back or didn't want to do a "small job". However Steve was prompt at replying to my message and was happy to do the job for me even though I know he also does way bigger jobs. It was quick, very tidy and professional and if I ever need more bathroom fitting work done or a complete refurb, Steves number will be first on my list. Excellent service THANKYOU.
Joanne 72 Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Perfect Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his great team have transformed my bathroom and I am absolutely delighted with the result! I would highly recommend them as they took pride in their work and as a result created a very high quality bathroom for me. They turned up on time, kept me informed, were polite and friendly and kept the disruption to a minimum. no need to look any further - You will be more than happy with Steve.
Alison Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Best job ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy & honest. Cleaned up after himself
Elaine, Essex Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Very pleased customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chigwell Bathrooms to completely remodel the bathroom in our flat and are absolutely thrilled with the work Steve and his team have done. All the workmen were personable, professional and experts in their field so made them a joy to work with and Sue in the office was always very friendly and helpful when it came to my many queries! This meant the whole process was stress free as you could trust the team to all do a great job.
Katie 1 Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Best santuary ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom is like a spa, the workmanship, communication, advice and friendliness of CBS is fantastic. All work completed on time. Steve is brilliant he would go out of his way to help make sure its done the correct way no cutting corners. I am very impressed, we have had many compliments from friends and family definitely recommend.
CMR403295711 Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chigwell Bathrooms to completely remodel the bathroom in our new flat and are absolutely thrilled with the work Steve and his team did. All the workmen were personable, professional and experts in their field so made them a joy to work with and Sue in the office was always very friendly and helpful when it came to my many queries! This meant the whole process was stress free as you could trust the team to all do a great job.
Katie, London Posted on 30/08/2014 , work completed 30/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team completely replaced our ensuite bathroom. Work is of a very high standard. He also went the extra mile, managing to increase the size of the room by reposititioning pipework which was previously boxed in. Would definately reccomend.
David230859 Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
CBS made my dream come true. I love my bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words to describe Steve and his team... Courteous; timely; clean; professional;friendly; knowledgeable; skillful; reassuring. Communication before during and after the installation ensured all our needs and wants were considered throughout. Steve did his best to ensure we got the bathroom of our dreams. His project management brought the installation in on time. We were always informed of who and when the jobs were being done. Money well spent. I will always recommended CBS to anyone who asks.
Joanie Posted on 23/07/2014 , work completed 23/07/2014
Complete bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team did an excellent job refurbishing our bathroom from top to bottom and we couldn't be happier with the end result. Steve was very communicative throughout, and the job was done to schedule, only being delayed by others letting us down. Our indecision was met with patience, and Steve was happy to return at a later date to tie up any loose ends. Highly recommended!
2011-05-31 08:47:12.03 Posted on 09/07/2014 , work completed 09/07/2014
Shoer Room Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Just wish to say I think you have done a brilliant job. You was very professional and clean and very efficient. I am so pleased with the result and wish to say a big thank you for all your efforts. With kind regards Mr. Amanullah
Susan888 Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014