We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

86 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a shower installed above a bath already fitted. I was very impressed with the workmenship and speed of the installation while still taken great care of existing fittings. Would highly recommend chigwell to anyone looking for professional, honest and friendly service.
Callum B21/01/2016
Unbeatable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve and his team to refurbish our bathroom and our ensuite. On both occasions they have done an excellent job, they are always on time, polite, very clean and tidy and finished the job to perfection. We are extremely happy with their work and would happily recommend them.
robertw7120/01/2016
Gill and Bob Feeney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to highly recommend Steve, Jack and all the trades people Steve used on the installation of our bathroom. They stripped out the old one completely and installed a new one which has turned out so modern and attractive. We could always talk over any little worry that occurred - hardly any - and they always came when they said they would and secondly always introduced each trade like the plasterer, tiler, etc. so we knew who was who. It is the first time we have had people in who always came when they said they would, at the time stated, and kept us in the picture every step of the way. Made sure our sanitary ware was delivered when it should be and also the tiles. We would thoroughly recommend them as efficient, professional and nice to have around even with such a big job as we had done. We really have no hesitation in recommending them.
Gillian Feeney10/12/2015
En suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently refurbished our en suite bathroom. They started by completely removing the existing bathroom and went on to install new fittings, storage units, wall tiles, floor tiles, and painting and fixing the accessories which left us with a lovely stylish, fresh, new bathroom. Just what we wanted! We were very happy with the way they worked, always patient and always ready to give helpful advice. By using an expert plasterer, tiler, plumber and electrician we felt we were getting the best possible service and were impressed with how the work progressed seamlessly and quickly with the minimum of disruption. Steve also kindly fixed an extra couple of plumbing issues which needed attention but were not part of the en suite. We would not hesitate to use Chigwell Bathroom Services again.
Trish and Chris Johnson07/12/2015
Bathroom and replaced kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team refurbished our main bathroom shortly after we moved, in 2014. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and within quoted timescales and budget. They carried out the work with minimum of fuss and always left the area clean and tidy. More recently Steve fitted a replacement Kitchen sink, tap and pump which was equally carried out to and excellent standard and very pleased with the outcome. Highly recommended.
DerekE29/10/2015
Beautiful Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose CBS after talking to six different companies. They were faultless from start to finish. The service began when Sue and Steve visited our home for the first time. They listened to our requirements and gave us lots of ideas that improved the design. After the first visit, we received a detailed written quote. CBS were more expensive than most of the other companies we spoke to, but the all-inclusive quote reassured us. I can confirm that the price quoted is exactly what we paid and there were no nasty surprises. We had to wait 3 months before they could start work and I understand this is typical. They are honest about their workload and schedule their jobs so they will keep their promises. Our two-week project ran like clockwork. It started on time, and finished early. The team arrived on the dot of 8am every morning and stayed until the the team completed the work scheduled that day. The various trades were co-ordinated like a military operation. CBS kept us informed about who would be arriving at our home, when they would be there and how long they would stay. They took the time to introduce us to each trades-person when they arrived and kept mess and dust away from other rooms in the house. They respected the fact that they were working in a home and not a building site at all times. The quality of work matched the level of customer service and CBS delighted us with the end result. We whole-heartedly recommend them to other customers.
Site User09/08/2015
Perefect Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, courteous & workmanlike. What more do you want. Delighted with the result, and pleased to report that Steve & his team refurbished our bathroom to a high standard with minimum disruption to domestic routine. More than happy to recommend their services.
Alan 30/07/2015
Another happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently refitted my main bathroom and converted it into a shower room. The result is stunning with a great finish. Throughout the job the team have been 100% reliable, friendly and offered great advice allowing us to get the result we wanted with minimum fuss. It was a big job and could have been a mess but they also managed to clean-up every day so there was no unnecessary mess or upheaval. I'd highly recommend them. Thank you!
Matt Quelch01/07/2015
Bathroom Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS have just refurbished our outdated 1980's bathroom and we are thrilled with the result. Steve and his team such a professional job and worked really hard to make certain that the end result was as we had envisaged. Each member of the team was pleasant to have around our home and at the end of the day our house was left neat and tidy. The work was completed exactly on schedule. Sue was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions, however trivial, and really helped to make sure every went as planned. CBS are a great team and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! A very satisfied customer!
Valsy2124/06/2015
So delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Adam and the rest of the team at CBS have done a wonderful job. I expected a high standard of work and I was not disappointed. Each day the team arrived punctually and went straight to work. Despite all the upheaval that a four week project entails, I found my home neat and tidy at the end of each day. Steve and Sue are very thorough, professional, attentive, warm and friendly. I would highly recommend CBS to one and all. I am planning another project next year and I will have no one else but Steve and Adam in charge of it.
HappyBunny26/05/2015