We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
So good we used them twice!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We want to praise Steve and Jack for bouncing back straight after lockdown, to provide their usual seamless professional service. It was the 2nd job they have done for us, and we had originally chosen them on the warmest recommendation of our neighbours. Like the first job it was complicated - an old house with layers of tiles over a lathe and plaster surface, crumbly old bricks, labyrinthine pipework to move and water flowing between appliances on 4 floors. As we anticipated, they dealt with it all and created us a beautiful new bathroom with no angst to us at all. One of them was present every time a new craftsman joined the project eg tiler, carpenter, electrician, to hand over. Each new trade was executed efficiently and as courteously as Steve and Jack themselves. Our house was swathed by them in protective dustsheets and the carpets were sealed up with an adhesive roll of durable plastic. We were mopped and swept up each night, and the drive was left spotless. Their attention to detail extended to changing the carpet gripper at the edge of the bathrooms tiled floor. They painted the ceiling and even refreshed our paintwork to leave the bathroom sparkling. They were spot on for quality, price and timing and left us with a great end-product. We sincerely recommend them because you do get what you pay for.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Quality company and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services proved to be everything we were looking for in a bathroom company and certainly lived up to previous reviews. We had to wait a couple of months for them to start as they were already booked up but now I understand why. Steve, Jack and Louie’s attention to detail is quite phenomenal. Each day they arrived promptly just before 8am so always started on time. The hallway, stairs and bedroom carpet were protected initially and then swept and washed down each night. The job was completed on time with minimal disturbance to us generally. Decisions and choices throughout were handled in a very professional manner and with consideration to our requirements. The plasterer and tiler who they obviously use frequently were equally easy to deal with. Our job consisted of new ceiling and lights, fully tiled walls, new tray and screens, toilet, vanity unit, sink and mirror. We now have a wonderful new en suite shower room thanks to these guys and would not hesitate in recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Fast professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team completed my lovely new ensuite bathroom in the agreed time frame. This was despite the job throwing up extra problems due to leaks which had rotted the floor and walls. They took great care with coverings to protect our home before the work began, and vacuumed, swept up and mopped daily throughout the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2017
Exemplary en-suite bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen, Jack and Louie, in co-ordination with other sub-contracted workmen, did a great job refitting our en-suite bathroom, complete with new shower including glass & tray, radiator, extractor fan & new roof vent, toilet, mirror, basin & cabinet, tiles, walls, lighting and ceilings. Project management was exemplary, with all workmen arriving punctually over the two weeks, and tasks proceeding in a well organised fashion with a minimum of disruption to normal routines. Great attention was paid to clean-up and protective coverings for all areas involved. Full priority was given to our job throughout the task. At all times the team were polite, congenial, and diligent, and team leadership was clearly executed. The job has been completed to an excellent finish and we are very happy with the result. Minor adjustments and queries evolving throughout the job were received cheerfully with a strong commitment to customer satisfaction. In follow up after completion the team went above and beyond the call of duty, even correcting other plumbing faults they observed, unrelated to the en-suite itself. During our own survey of quotations prior to the work we noted Chigwell Bathrooms were not the cheapest, but they were worth any difference. Their expressed commitment to after-service is sincere. They came very well recommended, positive reviews proved correct, and we are very glad we chose them. We recommend them heartily and unreservedly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/01/2020)
Many thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure working together. We go that extra mile and if I spot any other little jobs/snags that needs attention during our planned works, we are always happy to get this sorted as well so it causes let problems in the future. Many thanks for keeping the team happy with tea and biscuits throughout the project. A great family to work for!
En-Suite Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack did the refurbishment of our en-suite. They replaced the old shower, flooring, installed new lighting and shower pump etc. Did a super job. All the floors were covered and there was no mess. Would happily recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thanks for your review. It was a challenge just to do part en-suite but the shower did need some renovation work, i.e. the floor under the old tray was so far gone we renewed this in the correct materials free of charge. Sorry to see the 4 star rating on the "value" but I'm sure this is because of the additional supply and installation for the new pump. We only fit the best and being a Stuart Turner twin negative head it wasn't cheap! This work was done after our existing quote as the original pump was leaking and wouldn't do the job in hand. Many thanks for keeping the team in teas & coffee throughout.
Second time we have used CBS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job we have asked CBS to do - which tells you a lot. As before, you can trust their quality of work, they are very friendly and very respectful of your house. Glad I was recommended such a good firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to do your second job and so glad we could assist. We treat every home as if its our own and wouldn't do it any other way. I'm very grateful you remembered us!
Bathroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our bathroom and downstairs toilet refurbished by Steve & Jack and both rooms look exactly as we had hoped they would. From day one, Steve and his team treated our home with care and respect, keeping it as clean as possible, with coverings laid over hardwood flooring and carpets and dust sheets over the staircase. They were friendly and pleasant to have around every day. If we had any queries or needed something altering at the last minute they were willing to oblige. Thank you Jack & Louis for hoovering and mopping down each day so that no dust was left around the place. Thanks also to Chris the tiler whose work is very precise and neat and to the plasterers, electrician and mastic man who made it all complete. Chigwell Bathroom Services are well worth what they charge. Attention to detail results in a really good finish and the quality of work is outstanding. We would recommend this company without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 22/11/2019)
Thank you both for your kind words and for leaving us such a great review. It was an absolute pleasure working along side you all to produce the great outcome of your shower room and downstairs WC room. I am delighted with the finished rooms. A big shout out to Juliet for your kind hospitality throughout, keeping us all going with plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. It was a pleasure working for such a lovely great family.
Family bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack did a fantastic job of completely refurbishing our family bathroom. They were always very pleasant to deal with and worked in a very neat and tidy way each day and ensured they kept everything as clean as possible (protecting the carpets outside the bathroom etc.). They kept us informed throughout the process and responded quickly to any queries we had. The end result is a wonderful family bathroom that suits our needs and looks great - their workmanship is clearly of a high quality. There was some miscommunication with the shop selling the sanitary ware about our new radiator but this issue was resolved quickly and effectively. Apart from this, the work was completed within the schedule.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Thank you both for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It was a pleasure working at your home. Being able to talk through our next days work with yourselves and then being left to get on with things insured everything went to plan. We always go that extra mile above the rest of our competitors, for example.. I wasn't happy with the ceiling, so we took it upon ourselves to plaster and paint part of it so it looked as good as the rest of your new bathroom and still getting it finished on time.
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently needed a pipe run under the floor from one side of my house to the other and wasn’t sure how this was going to be possible. I contacted Steve, who I have used in the past for a number of our bathroom refurbishments, always completed on time and to a high standard. He knew immediately what was needed to be done to complete the job, and despite running into a few complications managed to complete the job perfectly and on time. I would highly recommend Steve and Jack without hesitation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Thanks for a great review. It was a task for us to achieve as all the normal routes were not possible. so we did all the work under the floor area gaining access through the floors in two rooms and got the job done. Thank you for looking after us with cups of tea and coffees.
What a transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and Jack worked very hard to transform our old leaky bathroom into a cool, modern, fully tiled watertight shower room. Stephen made several suggestions we hadn't really considered which we adopted, and we're really happy with the results. Thanks also to the tiler and mastic man who work alongside CBS for their excellent work. They all kept everything as clean as possible, with Stroll & Roll placed over the carpets and (a first for work we've had done on this house!) very clean dust sheets to protect everything. We would recommend them for anyone considering a new bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Thanks for your review. It was a hard bathroom to tackle so being able to complete this while you were both away on holiday meant it gave us more time to achieve this and to finish on time. It was very lovely and exciting to hear your thoughts when you got home. Thanks for leaving all the tea & coffee out for us to help ourselves :-)