Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

55 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

Customer reviews

Write a review of Chigwell Bathroom Services

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Another Great Job! Thank you Steve and Jack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just finished a third job for me and I would never consider asking anyone else. I am completely satisfied with their work. The bathroom they have just finished looks beautiful and has been completed to a very high standard as Steve and Jack take great pride in their work and pay great attention to detail. Also, what could be a difficult experience is in fact not at all as Steve and Jack are so friendly and a pleasure to have working in the house. They obviously love their job and enjoy working together to create such beautiful bathrooms. They are always cheerful and laughing and clearly get on well together. Finally, they took great care of my house and left it clean and tidy at the end of every day.
Alison17/01/2018
Wonderful Workers - believe all their fantastic reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are the very fortunate customers to have had Chigwell Bathroom Services in when they were awarded Trader of the Month. From our experience they deserve Trader of the Year! Steve and Jack are very busy and we waited a good while for them, but they were so worth the wait. They are the best team that we have ever had work in our home. Steve and Jack strengthened our floor (which so worried us) before installing our lovely new bathroom and they have done an amazing job. They didn't know what to expect to find under the floor when they priced our job, but they re-assured us from the off that they could put things right and they did. The whole team (which of course includes lovely Sue) are so nice. They are respectful and a pleasure to have in your home. They're meticulously clean, professional and first class at what they do. We can't recommend them highly enough. The whole package was perfect. Thank you so much Chigwell Bathroom Services for a painless experience and a great new bathroom - you've been great and we'll be recommending you to family and friends. Tracy and Wayne
Tracy Henshaw09/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Tracy & Wayne, Well what can one say, but a massive thank you. We are very happy to share our fantastic news with you both. It couldn't have come at the right time. You have been great customers from the very beginning. From our first phone call to the inundated emails we have had for months. The continuous communication we had felt so natural when I finally got to meet you. We instantly became friends. The teams has also thoroughly enjoyed their time there. Thanks to Wayne's cakes, they didn't want to leave. You made it enjoyable and fun to be there and it kept Wayne entertained and busy too, I hope. I am glad the teams were able to accomplish all the bad fears you had with your previous builders. This is why we were nominated for Trader of the Month. We are trustworthy, honest and only delivers the best in what we do. We have a great team and without my teams, we would not be where we are today. Please thank Wayne for looking after the teams, they are very grateful for all the hot drinks Wayne has made for them. He has spoilt them and now all they want is homemade cakes. The victoria sponge cake, well I think I should put Wayne forward for The British Bake Off, lol. We look forward to working with you both again and please keep in touch - more cakes Wayne, lol. Chigwell Bathroom Services - Which? Trusted Trader of the Month for December.
An exceptionally finished bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the estimate stage, Steve was informative and knowledgeable and was the only contractor to provide a detailed straightforward estimate. Consequently there were very few extras at the end. He is well organised and keeps to his start and finish dates no matter how late he has to work. Other trades are programmed before commencing and the whole process was seamless. The quality of the finished work was exceptional and the small problems that arose were quickly solved. Steve and Jack are trustworthy, pleasant and personable and from my experience I would highly recommend them. Ray and Diane
Diane06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Diane & Ray, Thank you so much for writing this review for us. It is great to hear you was happy with the detailed quote that was sent out to you. We do this because, it will show you as our customer what exactly we are doing. The detailed quote is also a clear understanding to both parties so at the end of the job, there are no disappointments. I have learn't over the years to be very specific and detailed with our quotes as I have had my hands burn't in the past. At the same time, should anything is done on top of the quote the customer will be aware of this too. Thank you for sharing this on your review. The teams has worked well and was able to complete the jobs on time, we thank you for this. Can't thank you both for the little gesture you gave to Jack, he was in his element. Lunch and dinner was on him the next week. It is customers like yourselves that improves the standard of work that we deliver. We was happy we was able to complete the jobs to your satisfaction. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like you thank you for choosing our services. - Trusted Trader of the Month for Decemeber.
Outstanding work from people you want to have in your home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
And I thought all these testimonials must surely be a bit too good to be true…they’re not! Believe every word. The professionalism, attention to detail, and sheer friendliness of Steve and Jack (and of course Sue in the office) made our double bathroom transformation project as smooth and straightforward as it could possibly be, and we are completely delighted with the results. They did exactly what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it (often going the extra mile in fact) and were a delight to have around every day for four weeks - which is saying a lot when you work at home as I do. They worked hard to make the whole process as stress-free as possible and the daily clean-up was fantastic. Chigwell Bathroom Services most certainly are ‘trusted traders’ – probably the best we’ve encountered over the years. Thank you!
Suzanne30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for writing this review for us so promptly, especially with everything has that has happened. We are very sorry to hear of this. Your review has put a smile to our faces as we have had customers ring us up thinking we have written these reviews ourselves and it can't be all true. Thank you for correcting and for pointing this out to everyone who reads our reviews. The guys have indeed worked really hard to achieve the work you have tasked them to do. It has made things easier when you have been at home as there was things that needed to be discussed first before making any drastic changes. It's like you say, having seen how much work is involved, it has opened up your eyes. Again people tend to think its remove a sink and put another sink back in, that simple, but it's not. A lot of plumbing and pipework is involved as pipework can be very old and may not be correct to use. We was glad you was able to see everything from start to finish. Thank you for looking after the teams, your cakes were amazing and your daughter is so very talented. I know where to come if I need any cakes made. Thinking of you all at this terrible time. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent Service Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an upgrade to our main bathroom. CBS was recommended to us and from first contact with Steve and Jack we felt reassured and thankful for their advice. Seven days after accepting their quote they arrived 8am sharp and straightaway protected our carpets and stairs with sheeting and tidied up at the end of each day. The installation was carried out to a very high standard and their good relationship with the local supplier helped when there was a delivery problem which they resolved to ensure the work was completed on time. We were very happy to have them in our home and have already recommended them to our family and friends. Best shower I've had since the old King died! Ken & Diana Bowerman
ken Bowerman24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
Dear Mr Bowerman, Please may I ask you to thank your friend for recommending us, majority of all our work are from our customers who has always highly recommended us to their friends and family's. We are delighted to hear you was one of them. As the job didn't take long to do we was happy to accommodate you as and when we could. We thank you for accepting our quote soon as the quote was sent out to you. I am sure the teams will be happy to read your review, nothing is satisfying than hearing our customers compliment the work we do best and ensuring our customers are happy too, including the old king. We look forward to hearing back from you in the New Year and thank you for passing our details to your friends. P.S I can hear you singing in the shower lol..
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OMG we are thrilled with the very high level of service and attention to detail we received from CBS, Steve and his highly professional team made our dream come true. They took great care and attention to detail, they cleaned up every night and covered all floor and items that could get damaged. We really enjoyed their company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone knowing they would receive the same excellent service. Big thumbs up and thanks to Steve and his teammates.
Janice Hockley26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Mrs Hockley, thank you for finding the time to write this review and for actually getting your review on here as Which? was having problems with their site which prevented customers leaving a review. I am glad you got there in the end. It was a pleasure to come back and see the finishing work as the first time I was there, the shower room had just been plastered so couldn't see much apart from pipes. It is truly an amazing shower room and how clean you have kept it too. The thought and attention to detail of choosing your goods is one for me to remember. We all need to plan years ahead and you have done just that. The teams would also like to thank you both for going out of your way providing drinks, biscuits, cakes for the time when it was the most hottest week of the year. You kept the teams going, they didn't complain and carried on till the end of the day. Don't think they have eaten and drunk so much whilst doing a job. It mean't a lot and for this we are very grateful for your kindest hospitality. You both have really looked after the teams. We thank you for choosing our services as you mentioned that Mr Hockely finds it very difficult in trusting anyone in his house. I am so glad he was able to leave his trust with us. The boys enjoyed the adhoc conversations too. On the whole you have been amazing customers. The teams have enjoyed their time working for you, you have made it easy for them to do their jobs. Continue the walks and enjoy the weather. Thank you....
Stunning New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stunning New Bathroom The best decision we made when we decided to renovate our bathroom was to hire Chigwell Bathroom Services to do the work for us. I cannot recommend all of team involved highly enough. They treat your home as if it were their own and are the cleanest and tidiest workmen I have ever come across. They fully protected our carpet and wooden floor with special covers as soon as they arrived and these stayed down for the duration of the work. Steve, Jack, Chris , Dave and the rest of the team that undertook work at our property are all extremely skilled craftsmen and their attention to detail is second to none. Every part of the work was well planned and organized with each of the team being introduced to us by Steve on the day they arrived. Sue who deals with the office side of things was always very helpful and dealt with any queries or questions we had quickly and efficiently. She also came to view our new bathroom and check that we were happy with everything once the work was completed. This was a very nice touch and once again demonstrates their commitment to making sure that we were fully satisfied with the end result. If you are thinking of getting your bathroom upgraded, then you need look no further than Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Paul, firstly we like to apologise profusely for the problems you endured trying to get your review on here. You are our second customer whom we have had Which? scrutinise this. It is good to see that Which? are doing their checks as it reassures the consumers. However we as a Trader would have liked to be informed of their checks first so that we can let our customers know. We are hugely embarrassed by this situation and we can't thank you enough for actually pursing this through with Which? We have had a few customers give up as their website was down too, so no one could actually submit a review. Where do I start with your bathroom, but WOW, what a complete transformation. Thank you for forwarding the before and after pictures to us, I have used them on here and thank you for consenting us to do this. We are extremely happy to hear and read you review, the teams will be happy too. They do put their heart and soul into every job to ensure a 200% customer satisfaction. I too have to do my part as it is not just the end result, I like to make sure that every customer is happy and satisfied after completion. We do not forget our customers hence why I come back to view and check the work and for me to sign the job off. It's our way of going above and beyond for our customers. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like to thank you for choosing our services and thank you for being so patient and understanding too.
New Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CBS to refurbish our main bathroom into a modern shower room and are delighted with the result achieved by Steve and his expert team. We had a prompt 8am start each day and all the tradesmen came in as scheduled over the two weeks. The old bathroom was completely stripped out and taken away on the first day, and not left outside unsightly. The ceiling and whole room were re-plastered, and the tiling on the walls and floor done beautifully by Chris. Steve, Jack and all the tradesmen did an excellent and professional job. Mess was kept to a minimum as protective coverings were laid, and at the end of each day they tidied up very well inside and out - Jack would mop his way out the front door! Sue in the office, is lovely and friendly, and kept us informed along the way. CBS have provided us with a personal and professional service and a beautiful new shower room.
Christine24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 14/07/2017)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. As always any reviews that customers write in always helps us with our business and I thank you for leaving such a great and positive review. We at Chigwell Bathroom Services, will go out our way to help and accomplish what we have been asked to do. You as customers has been a pleasure to work with. We got there in the end and we truly hope the result is what you envisaged or better. Thank you for your kind hospitality each day, making the teams their teas and coffee requests and the chocolates, they certainly went down very well. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Beautiful bathroom and downstairs toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Jack and the team have recently completed our main bathroom and downstairs toilet. They have done an excellent job! The bathroom (which is very small), has been completely redesigned to accommodate a walk in shower and looks fabulous! The team had to have the whole room re-plastered, including a new ceiling. They also organised local carpenters to replace and rehang the door, creating extra space in the room. The tiling by Chris was also beautifully done. The team's attention to detail means that the result is stunning! Our downstairs loo, the smallest (very small!) room in the house was also cleverly replaced (including plastering tiling etc) with some thoughtful plumbing to create extra space. Again the job was finished to a high standard and extra items such as a new mirror, towel rail etc were fitted. It now looks clean and fresh and definitely bigger! I can thoroughly recommend Steve, Jack and the team. They always clean up after themselves daily and stick to timescales and produce an excellent final product.
Keith and family26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Hi Keith, happy new to you all. Thank you for our card, we were very touched. It must be so very quiet for you now that we are not there. Thank you so much for the endless cups of teas/coffee and biscuits. The boys will need to work extra hard to work it off, lol. The coffee machine was indeed a great investment, i'm sure we will be coming back for more of it. I cannot believe the complete change with the bathroom, so much bigger and the choice of tiles has made the room so much brighter. Sara has made the right choice in choosing the tiles and goods. We was happy to help where we can and to advise you of the design. It has turned out as expected. The cloakroom, well what can one say, wow!! What an improvement this is, its brighter and bigger which gave you so much space than before. We was glad we were able to get the towel rail in the space that was given. All 3 rooms has been transformed, it was like clockwork. You allowed the teams to just get on with it, nothing was ever too much for you. You can now have a rest as the amount the times you was coming up them stairs with drinks, you must have thought you was at the gym. We can't thank you enough and we thank you for writing in to Which? to nominate us for Trader of the Month. Thank you for passing our details to your friends.
Stunning shower en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three words to sum up 2 weeks of effort put in by the team from Chigwell Bathrooms: Professional, Reliable and Impressive. Day 1 , hour 1, the floor and carpet protectors go on. Hovering and mopping the floor at the end each day reflects on a team who are keen to demonstrate their professionalism and commitment to perfection. Steve ,Jack and Chris ( the tiler ) have done a fantastic job. Their workmanship and attention to detail is fascinating, but what really sets them apart from the rest is their ever helpful and affable nature What they have created after re fitting the entire shower room is a piece of art. If you are looking to seek a team where you could put 100% of your faith and not have to worry about chasing and micro managing people on a day to day basis and someone who can deliver seamlessly and to schedule then look no further....
Chandana & Raghu19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Dear Chandana & Raghu, thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial for us, we know how busy you both are. I must apologise for my late reply to you, I certainly should have made time just like you to respond back, please accept my apologise. We do hope you are extremely happy with your shower and everything was OK and ready at Christmas for your family. We look forward to working with you again with your next project on the bathroom. The teams do work very hard and everything must be on schedule. We thank you for your comments, it means so much to us and we thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.