We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

82 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
The only team to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack are quite simply the best team you can get and is well worth the wait. Their knowledge, skill and attention to detail is second to none, it was a pleasure having them in the house where they took great care, gave trusted advice and delivered fantastic work. I couldn't recommend them more where you are guaranteed to have an amazing bathroom at the end of it.
Customer in Essex01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear from another satisfied customer!
Everything as you would have wanted it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in giving CBS the highest review I can. This is what makes them stand out from the rest: real attention to detail for a top quality finish; very tidy, protective mats throughout hallway and stairs, Jack hoovered and mopped down every evening, so no dust around the place; Steve has tons of experience, he knows what is doable and what isn't and you can have confidence in his work; Steve also has a good eye for design, he suggested ideas that improved the look. CBS also work with other top quality professionals eg Chris the tiler did his bit to create a really good finish. Ours was a big job, 6 weeks in total, so it really helps that they are friendly, reliable and are happy to answer your questions. I honestly could not recommend them more.
Customer in Greater London21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review! we're very happy we have met your expectations!
Excellent work and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team laid a new tile floor in our kitchen after removing an old wooden floor. The work was carried out to an excellent quality. Any mess and dust was kept to a minimum and they cleaned the kitchen once the work was finished. They consulted with me through out the work. We are very pleased with the final result and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy you're satisfied with our work.
No hesitation in recommending this contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Chartered Surveyor I have been looking for a company like this. Knowledgeable and Professional in listening to what we wanted to achieve. Detailed quotation, honest answers to when the work could be carried out (no wonder they are booked up so far in advance). Dust sheets laid every morning and removed every evening. Stair carpet protection in place throughout the job. Excellent workmanship throughout and no silly extras on the final invoice. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
We're very happy we were able to meet your standards! Thank you very much for the great review!
Helping save our bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, quick job for an excellent price. Another builder badly let us down and left us with a leaking toilet, shower and hand basin. The bathroom was completely unusable. Chigwell Bathrooms did some amazing key hole surgery on our bathroom and now it is full functional. All done and dusted in less than 4 hours.
Customer in Essex24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for your review! we're very happy we were able to help!
There's a reason they're booked up months in advance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS have just completed a full refurbishment of our bathroom (approx. 5 sqm.), which included removing a WC partitioning wall, building out onto the landing, tiling walls and floor, and fitting a full suite plus accessories. We were recommended CBS by a previous client back in the summer, so arranged a visit to discuss the job and provide a quote. All very straightforward. What we didn't realise is how busy these guys are. When we finally got around to arranging a start date in November, March was the earliest available slot. I can say though, that they're definitely worth the wait. The reason being the quality of work is outstanding. During the first week of the work we were out of the country, which could have been a worry. Not so with Steve and Jack. Any problems were relayed to us and dealt with swiftly, and we returned home to find all tools and materials neatly stored away. This was also the case for the remainder of the job. From the initial meetings to completion, the service received was always prompt, friendly and courteous, with Steve or Jack always willing to answer any questions or give advice when needed. Always on time, or early for the most part, they kept us updated every morning on what would be happening that day. If we had another bathroom in need of work, CBS would be my first choice. Just don't expect them to start next week. Or the next. Or . . . .
Customer in Greater London28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Great review and recommendation, thank you very much for taking the time to write it!
Bathroom and Shower-room complete renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services completely renovated a shower room and main bathroom. Each job had various challenges in different areas, but Steve and Jack were always enthusiastic and ready to tackle all of them. The rest of the crew (Chris, Dave and Lee) were also very professional and paid great attention to detail. I would strongly recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services to anybody looking to renovate their bathrooms.
Customer in Greater London06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for the great review, always a pleasure hearing from our customers!
Total Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just completed a total refit of our bathroom. It was a job I was dreading but all my worries were unfounded as Steve and all his workmen were wonderful to have around. They had complete respect for my home, whether I was here or not, never cut corners and worked methodically and neatly. They were always punctual, never took time off once they started our job, and at the end of each day left their tools neatly, out of the way, and our home clean. Most important of all of course, their work was excellent with great attention to detail, making the finished room a pleasure to be in. I would thoroughly recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services to anybody requiring their bathroom done. Thank you Steve and Jack, Chris the Tiler, Dave the Plasterer and even Lee who picked up all our rubbish. Jo
Customer in Greater London24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! It was a pleasure working for you!
Excellent workmanship and service received from day 1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about CBS that hasn’t already been said by other customers... Exceptional service from the moment Steve steped through the door to complete the quote to the last day of installation. Steve, jack and the team were amazing I completely felt at ease from day 1 when Steve completed our quote, suggesting improvements to the plan we currently had and even suggesting a bathroom supplier who also exceed all expectation. During installation Steve and Jack kept my house protected and clean every single day, I was concerned about the mess but there was none. The workmanship is 2nd to none and have had some many comments about the standard of the work and how amazing it looks. Nothing was too much trouble for them both and it was a pleasure to have them in my house carrying out the work. I got daily updates if I was not at home and didn’t have to take any time off for deliveries etc as Steve took care off all of this for me. All I can say is a big thank you to Steve, Jack and the Team for here outstanding Service and workmanship...
Customer in Essex15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
We are very grateful for this fantastic review! Always great to hear we've met or exceeded our customers' expectations!
Shower and screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chigwell bathrooms before so we were not surprised by the high standard of work that we saw. A new shower and screen were fitted over a bathroom and the work was carried out efficiently and cleanly. Steve and Jack are an excellent team.
Customer in Greater London30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Always a pleasure to do business with another satisfied returning customer! Thank you for taking the time to write this review!