Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

61 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Updating cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modernising downstairs cloakroom and toilet Really excellent. I am one of those elderly people who regret the passing of the old fashioned careful contractors but Chigwell Bathroom Services are an exception as as well as doing an excellent job without dragging this out, they did not intrude at all and It was a pleasure to see Steve and his mate. They arrived when they said they would and made certain that the rest of the house was kept protected. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2018
Thoroughly professional from quote to aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Jack were very professional. They worked cleanly - taking every precaution to minimise dirt and dust around the house. They arrived on the dot each day and completed the job to a high standard within the timescale stated. On top of all this they were friendly and easy to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
David Greenfield05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear David, Apologise for the factory setting that was set too low for you on the valve. We didn't want you to shower in the cold so first thing Monday morning, Steve was more than happy to set the temperature higher for you. It's not nice to shower in the cold, especially with the weather we've been having lately. Hope all is working well now. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. We got there in the end and we are delighted to hear you are happy with our services. Steve was much more happier as the journey was not far either. We hope to hear from you again with your future projects. Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack arrived at 8.00 a.m. every day and on day one they covered the floors and stairs with protective sheeting. They started by stripping out our old shower room and three layers of tiles from the walls and all the rubble was taken away on a truck. The schedule over the next two weeks for the installation of plumbing, electrics, plastering and tiling worked very smoothly. Chris the tiler did a fantastic job that transformed the space. Steve and Jack were very easygoing but also very well organised and they made sure that we were clear about what they were doing at every stage of the job. They were also happy to answer any questions that we had, sort out any small problems and always checked about the measurements and positioning of the fixtures and fittings. At the end of the job all the packaging and other rubbish was taken away on a truck. They were very careful in the way that they went about the job and made sure that everything was tidied way at the end of each day and more importantly put the toilet back! So we can’t thank them enough for doing such a brilliant job on our new shower room. Sue in the office was also very helpful and even came to see that everything was going to plan. We would have no hesitation in recommending Chigwell Bathroom Services. Pete and Sheila February 2018
Sheila Whitaker21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Dear Sheila, Thank you for finding the time to write this review, we know how busy you all are. Steve has a great team working for him. The standards are so high that should Steve find anything wrong, no matter how small it is, Steve will get his teams to re-do it again. That's just how Steve works, everything must be on schedule and importantly working to the highest standard. Cleaning up on a daily basis is a must, we do not like to see our customers house untidy so we are courteous in treating their homes like ours. All rubbish at the end of completion are removed too, its part of our job to do so. Thank you for the cups and tea, it always sets them off to a good start with a nice hot drink. Especially Chris the tiler, who does not stop to eat at all. So thank you for this. We are happy to answer any questions, before, during and after any jobs we do. Its good customer service, you are our customer, so no matter how trivial the questions are, we will always be there to guide you through it to the end. Hence the inspections during after completion day. We want our customers to be happy and satisfied with Chigwell Bathroom Services. Please pass on our details to all your friends and family. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent work and speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chigwell Bathroom Services from an internet search to find a bathroom specialist to fit a new shower enclosure and replacement waste outlet. After reading all the reviews on their previous work I selected CBS to carryout the work required and I was not disappointed. They definitely standup to all the comments placed by previous customers. Professional, polite, knowledgeable, excellent attention to detail and most importantly (for those who work) they are completely trustworthy and can be left in your house to work whilst you go out! I highly recommend them. My work was completed to a very high standard and I would certainly use them again. An added bonus is they have been awarded the Which Trusted Trader for December 2017. If you do nothing else this year - add these guys to your contact lists you will not be disappointed if you opt for CBS.
Julie G14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Dear Julie, Wow thank you so much for writing this fantastic review, we are deeply touched by this. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, there are lots of traders out there and we are very fortunate you chose us. You was prompt in replying back when the quote was sent out to you, therefore allowing us time to give you a slot that was convenient to you and of course us as well. The teams work really well together to a very high standard. If it's not right, it's done again and again. We like our customers to feel comfortable with us knowing they are in safe hands, whether the customer is at home or at work. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our customers are when the job has been completed. Being nominated for Trader of the Month has helped us with our business. We have been recognised by Which? and also to our potential customers who reads the website, this has been one of the best business choices we have made. Thank you for highlighting this out in your review, no doubt the phone will be constantly ringing now. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, you have been great and look forward to hear from you from your friends and families in the near future.
Great New Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Chigwell Bathroom Services and they did another fantastic job. Steve and Jack installed a beautiful new bathroom and Chris the tiler did a great job. Steve kept us up to date with progress and suggestions and both Steve and Jack were a pleasure to have around the house. Completely stress free process.
David Lorraine23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Hi David, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services again. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our customers. We appreciate the work you have given us as without our customers, we wouldn't be where we are and also to win Trusted Trader of the Month with Which? Wow what a transformation the teams made to your En-suite, we hope your daughter approves of her new bathroom, we are. Considering the size of the bathroom, a lot of work was involved, moving and changing the pipework. All the teams worked well together to get the En-Suite completed on schedule and on time too. We truly hope we have done you proud and we look forward to hearing from you with any new projects you have for us. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Another Great Job! Thank you Steve and Jack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just finished a third job for me and I would never consider asking anyone else. I am completely satisfied with their work. The bathroom they have just finished looks beautiful and has been completed to a very high standard as Steve and Jack take great pride in their work and pay great attention to detail. Also, what could be a difficult experience is in fact not at all as Steve and Jack are so friendly and a pleasure to have working in the house. They obviously love their job and enjoy working together to create such beautiful bathrooms. They are always cheerful and laughing and clearly get on well together. Finally, they took great care of my house and left it clean and tidy at the end of every day.
Alison17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Dear Alison, What can we say but thank you for always contacting us whenever you needed a job doing. It means a lot to us knowing that you fully trust our workmanship having completed 3 bathrooms for you already. Each time, the job has been of satisfactory and nothing was a problem or an issue for us to resolve. We do thank you for your loyalty and I know you have passed on our details to your friends and families, this does help with our business and we cannot complain. All the teams really do get on well with each other and at the end of the day, the job needs to be done and completed to a high standard. We treat everyone's homes like if they are our own. We certainly wouldn't leave your house untidy every day. This is the service that we maintain and our customers appreciate it. Nothing is too much for us, we are with all our customers every step of the way. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Wonderful Workers - believe all their fantastic reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are the very fortunate customers to have had Chigwell Bathroom Services in when they were awarded Trader of the Month. From our experience they deserve Trader of the Year! Steve and Jack are very busy and we waited a good while for them, but they were so worth the wait. They are the best team that we have ever had work in our home. Steve and Jack strengthened our floor (which so worried us) before installing our lovely new bathroom and they have done an amazing job. They didn't know what to expect to find under the floor when they priced our job, but they re-assured us from the off that they could put things right and they did. The whole team (which of course includes lovely Sue) are so nice. They are respectful and a pleasure to have in your home. They're meticulously clean, professional and first class at what they do. We can't recommend them highly enough. The whole package was perfect. Thank you so much Chigwell Bathroom Services for a painless experience and a great new bathroom - you've been great and we'll be recommending you to family and friends. Tracy and Wayne
Tracy Henshaw09/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Tracy & Wayne, Well what can one say, but a massive thank you. We are very happy to share our fantastic news with you both. It couldn't have come at the right time. You have been great customers from the very beginning. From our first phone call to the inundated emails we have had for months. The continuous communication we had felt so natural when I finally got to meet you. We instantly became friends. The teams has also thoroughly enjoyed their time there. Thanks to Wayne's cakes, they didn't want to leave. You made it enjoyable and fun to be there and it kept Wayne entertained and busy too, I hope. I am glad the teams were able to accomplish all the bad fears you had with your previous builders. This is why we were nominated for Trader of the Month. We are trustworthy, honest and only delivers the best in what we do. We have a great team and without my teams, we would not be where we are today. Please thank Wayne for looking after the teams, they are very grateful for all the hot drinks Wayne has made for them. He has spoilt them and now all they want is homemade cakes. The victoria sponge cake, well I think I should put Wayne forward for The British Bake Off, lol. We look forward to working with you both again and please keep in touch - more cakes Wayne, lol. Chigwell Bathroom Services - Which? Trusted Trader of the Month for December.
An exceptionally finished bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the estimate stage, Steve was informative and knowledgeable and was the only contractor to provide a detailed straightforward estimate. Consequently there were very few extras at the end. He is well organised and keeps to his start and finish dates no matter how late he has to work. Other trades are programmed before commencing and the whole process was seamless. The quality of the finished work was exceptional and the small problems that arose were quickly solved. Steve and Jack are trustworthy, pleasant and personable and from my experience I would highly recommend them. Ray and Diane
Diane06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 11/12/2017)
Dear Diane & Ray, Thank you so much for writing this review for us. It is great to hear you was happy with the detailed quote that was sent out to you. We do this because, it will show you as our customer what exactly we are doing. The detailed quote is also a clear understanding to both parties so at the end of the job, there are no disappointments. I have learn't over the years to be very specific and detailed with our quotes as I have had my hands burn't in the past. At the same time, should anything is done on top of the quote the customer will be aware of this too. Thank you for sharing this on your review. The teams has worked well and was able to complete the jobs on time, we thank you for this. Can't thank you both for the little gesture you gave to Jack, he was in his element. Lunch and dinner was on him the next week. It is customers like yourselves that improves the standard of work that we deliver. We was happy we was able to complete the jobs to your satisfaction. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like you thank you for choosing our services. - Trusted Trader of the Month for Decemeber.
Outstanding work from people you want to have in your home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
And I thought all these testimonials must surely be a bit too good to be true…they’re not! Believe every word. The professionalism, attention to detail, and sheer friendliness of Steve and Jack (and of course Sue in the office) made our double bathroom transformation project as smooth and straightforward as it could possibly be, and we are completely delighted with the results. They did exactly what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it (often going the extra mile in fact) and were a delight to have around every day for four weeks - which is saying a lot when you work at home as I do. They worked hard to make the whole process as stress-free as possible and the daily clean-up was fantastic. Chigwell Bathroom Services most certainly are ‘trusted traders’ – probably the best we’ve encountered over the years. Thank you!
Suzanne30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for writing this review for us so promptly, especially with everything has that has happened. We are very sorry to hear of this. Your review has put a smile to our faces as we have had customers ring us up thinking we have written these reviews ourselves and it can't be all true. Thank you for correcting and for pointing this out to everyone who reads our reviews. The guys have indeed worked really hard to achieve the work you have tasked them to do. It has made things easier when you have been at home as there was things that needed to be discussed first before making any drastic changes. It's like you say, having seen how much work is involved, it has opened up your eyes. Again people tend to think its remove a sink and put another sink back in, that simple, but it's not. A lot of plumbing and pipework is involved as pipework can be very old and may not be correct to use. We was glad you was able to see everything from start to finish. Thank you for looking after the teams, your cakes were amazing and your daughter is so very talented. I know where to come if I need any cakes made. Thinking of you all at this terrible time. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Excellent Service Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an upgrade to our main bathroom. CBS was recommended to us and from first contact with Steve and Jack we felt reassured and thankful for their advice. Seven days after accepting their quote they arrived 8am sharp and straightaway protected our carpets and stairs with sheeting and tidied up at the end of each day. The installation was carried out to a very high standard and their good relationship with the local supplier helped when there was a delivery problem which they resolved to ensure the work was completed on time. We were very happy to have them in our home and have already recommended them to our family and friends. Best shower I've had since the old King died! Ken & Diana Bowerman
ken Bowerman24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
Dear Mr Bowerman, Please may I ask you to thank your friend for recommending us, majority of all our work are from our customers who has always highly recommended us to their friends and family's. We are delighted to hear you was one of them. As the job didn't take long to do we was happy to accommodate you as and when we could. We thank you for accepting our quote soon as the quote was sent out to you. I am sure the teams will be happy to read your review, nothing is satisfying than hearing our customers compliment the work we do best and ensuring our customers are happy too, including the old king. We look forward to hearing back from you in the New Year and thank you for passing our details to your friends. P.S I can hear you singing in the shower lol..