We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar
5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cloakroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third project Chigwell Bathroom Services have done for us and we are delighted with the results. The team are delightful, helpful and professional so they achieve an extremely high standard in their work. This time they replaced a tired, old downstairs cloakroom. It has been transformed and looks beautiful. The project was managed efficiently, the team were tidy and cleared up each evening so there was minimum disruption and we had complete confidence in every tradesman who worked in our home. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Chigwell Bathroom Services
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Fantastic work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services highly enough. We have used Stephen to do several jobs now and the work is always very high quality and with great attention to detail. He is always reliable and turns up when he says he will and offers sound advice. His charges are reasonable and we would definitely get Chigwell Bathroom Services to do any bathroom work again for us.
Michael in Essex Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack rolled up on the appointed day and spent almost two hours covering the floors so there was no damage. They managed the project to a tee. A really well managed and efficient job. Nothing was too much trouble. Once the tiles were removed Steve had to replace rotten floorboards at no extra charge! He also fitted a new hot water tap, again at no extra charge. We are really pleased with his work and ethics and would highly recommend him and Jack. You will always have to wait but worth the wait! Ready for the next bathroom at the end of this month.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Top Plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack were exemplary in their work from start to finish . They ensured all my carpets were covered before they started work and arrived 8 am sharp each morning . They were perfectionist in their work ensuring all plumber, fitting, tiling etc were all done to a high standard . So over the moon with my new bathroom and updated shower room . Cannot recommend them highly enough . Lisa Horsham
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/12/2020)
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your lovely kind review. It was a pleasure working with you to obtain the end results. There's nothing better to know we have another very satisficed customer!
Stunning Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did such a great job at converting my mum's bathroom into a wet room. She loves it and so do I. I cannot recommend Chigwell Bathrooms highly enough. They were clean, efficient and left the bathroom looking like a 5 Star hotel en suite. What an amazing transformation. She couldn’t wait to take a shower!
Linda in Epping Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It was a pleasure working on your dear mums wet room as I know what a difference it will make to her lifestyle and how much easier for her to use!
Excellent bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be happier with our new bathroom. Steve, Jack and the team were professional and friendly, and the job was brilliantly project-managed and completed to the highest standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending these guys to anyone. Very happy customers!
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. It always gives us great pleasure and satisfaction knowing our customers are left feeling very happy about their new refit.
Fantastic all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% happy with our bathroom refit. CBS's overall services are excellent. They can handle complex re-fits and have a team of friendly professionals who come in separately to complete the specific tasks where they are highly skilled. They arrive on time every day, are friendly and considerate to your neighbours and leave your house clean and tidy at the end of each work day. Levels of communication and workmanship are excellent. Steve and Jack ask questions as they go along to ensure you're happy and everything is progressing in line with your requirements. Have recommended CBS to a couple of people already. 10/10 (and they even bought me lunch one afternoon!)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/10/2020)
Your very welcome, it was a pleasure working at your home. We treat your house like it’s our own. We can do the most difficult of bathrooms and see the project out to it’s best. You kept the team in tea,coffee and biscuits many thanks, Steve.
Exemplary on every level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment the guys arrived, decked out in corporate livery plus suitable PPE, I knew I had selected a good company. Whilst I had to wait for my job to be done, I considered that if the company was in such demand, they must be good and I was not wrong. The job was completed professionally and expediently and with 100% satisfaction.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/10/2020)
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure spending time re modelling your bathroom. We take great pride in covering your carpets, wooden floors ect. We do what others can’t and don’t do. Regards Steve.
Fantastic bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well managed bathroom project, with a high standard of workmenship and attention to detail. The house was left tidy and clean each night. Friendly and approachable. Happy to discuss ideas and guide in the right direction. Fantastic new bathroom, I love my lights. Thank you Steve and Jack for all your hard work. I would highly recommend Chigwell Bathrooms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/10/2020)
Our customers dreams are our beliefs. We manage the unbelievable tasks and achieve what you the customer deserves. We put 100% into our work to obtain this. Many thanks for keeping us supplied with drinks Kind regards Steve
DUPLICATE Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really impressed with Steve, Jack and the team and cannot recommend them highly enough. They completed a bathroom overhaul for us in two weeks and the job was brilliantly project-managed and completed to a really high standard. The guys were friendly, professional and tidy - nothing was too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thank you guys for a fantastic review. It was a pleasure working for you and knowing we leave another happy customer. Thank you for your business!