Endorsed by Which?

Chigwell Bathroom Services

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot speak more highly of the Chigwell Bathroom Services. Steve and his team were great in completely refurbishing our ensuite bathroom. They are a most professional team and we are 100% satisfied. On arrival, the first day, they protected all our carpets with protective covering and each night everything was mopped and cleaned before they left. If you want a great and professional job we cannot recommend them more highly. We are very happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 16/12/2023
Great Bathroom Refurb
From the moment of first contact I was impressed with Steve's professional approach and punctuality. This gave me confidence that he and his team at CBS were the right choice for my complex bathroom refurb. I was not wrong. A top job from start to finish. Planning, design and execution all first class. The link with Fayers for design and supply works well. All the staff employed worked efficiently, were polite and left the site clean everyday. The result was a stunning modern bathroom. Extremely pleased and would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a little research we found CBS via a recommendation from ‘Fayers’ Easy process from start to finish really. Our particular design/layout (of the bathroom) was met satisfactorily and Steve and his team worked their magic and made it a reality for us! We now have a beautiful bathroom and taking a shower is a pleasure in such harmonious surroundings. As a team, all of the tradesmen who worked on this project were very professional, friendly, polite and took the time to listen and provide suggestions, as and when required. Can’t fault their expertise and punctuality! And . . . . good fun in the process - it was a pleasure to make tea and offer biscuits for/to them. A personal “Thank You!” to: Steve, Dan, Ted, incredibly hardworking plasterers (and very efficient) Simon, George & Liam.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Shower Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS made an excellent job of upgrading my existing outdated shower enclosure. After my initial contact, Steve responded very quickly and arrived on time to give me a quote. A date and time was agreed to start the work and the guys arrived on time everyday. I was impressed with how they took the time and care to cover and protect furniture and floors before starting work and how everything was left spotless when they left. There were a couple of hidden challenges which cropped up during the installation and these were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Communication was excellent throughout the whole process and the work was completed according to the agreed schedule and budget. I would definitely recommend CBS and will not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and the team were conscientious from start to finish. They came at the time stated, making sure carpets and flooring was covered before beginning to transform the bathroom. They cleaned up after every days work and ensured that everything was in order on completion. An absolutely fantastic job. We would definitely recommend this company/team as they are friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy and their quality of work is exceptional. Thank you Jennie and Tony
Customer in Medway Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
Friendly, clean and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS did a great job renovating our bathroom. They were diligent, tidied up at the end of each day, gave great advice, provided a quality finish, communicated well and were really flexible. We plan on using the team again in the future!
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Brilliant work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and team completed 3 bathrooms for us earlier in the year and we were delighted with them, so when we were let down by insurance contractors who refused to complete work as it wasn’t like for like, we asked Steve if they would take the work on. The work involved replacing a cloakroom, walls and floors in 2 rooms, tiling the hallway, replacing wooden floors, fitting underfloor heating and decorating all rooms (all work to remediate flood damage). The team did a fantastic job again and we are really happy with the result. As before, the house was left clean and tidy every night and cleaned up beautifully at the end. A lovely team to work with and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Bathrooms upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again we have used Chigwell Bathroom Services for upgrading three bathrooms, Steve and his team arrived on time , made provisions to cover carpets and furniture before starting the work. As before an excellent job was carried out within the time frame and before they left hovered all the carpets and made sure the site was left in one hundred percent order. I can recommend this firm to carry out any bathroom installations, on time and quote very acceptable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Totally delighted !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On meeting Steve at the outset I was impressed with the way he handled us and the way he explained the job. From the day that Steve and the team arrived it was clear we had engaged a quality top-end outfit who were intent on delivering a fantastic bathroom. From the way his team covered all of the open areas of flooring and the bedroom it certainly gave us confidence in the process and I have to say that the end product looks absolutely first-class. I would without hesitation offer a huge recommendation to Steve and his team who all were immensely polite and courteous to myself and my wife whilst carrying out their specialised roles. Delighted with the end result and once again wish to highlight how satisfied we are with the whole job and would be happy to talk with any potential new clients to give them a full rundown of Steve and his impressive team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, arrived when he said he would (8am) make sure all areas protected and carried out the upgrades. Over the past 30 plus years we have carried out numerous bathroom updates and wish we had known about Steve and his company then. Can’t praise him or the quality of his work high enough-just excellent- site left spotless every night even had his own hoover and all within budget. The finished work was perfect in all respects and would recommend him to anyone, in fact we have rebooked him for another bathroom improvement and look forward to having him back very soon. A very happy customer
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023